Zoo Halle GmbH: The adventure world of the zoo – One of Halle’s favourite leisure attractions

The Zoologische Garten in Halle was inaugurated in 1901 with 196 animals. Its flair, which is characterized by winding pathways and its charming hillside lo­­cation of the city’s Reils­­berg­, has re­­mained unaltered to a large extent. Some 1,700 animals of 250 species now live on the nine-hectare grounds of the hillside zoo.

Modernization work on the zoo began in 1990. In 1994, a generously-sized house for squirrel (or death’s head) monkeys with an open area was completed. In 2003, the renovated lions’ house was reopened, and the new crocodile house was completed in autumn 2005. Halle’s zoo has had elephants again since July 2006, when Abu, Sabi, Ma­­fu­­ta, Tana, Bibi and Panya took up residence in the new elephant house. A mew main entrance in Reilstraße with a parking building and zoo shop now offers ideal conditions for visitors. The zoo is open 365 days a year and imaginative learning and playing areas offer visitors an enriching experience.

The wide variety of species, the fascinating and natural adventure areas and the lookout tower on the top of the zoo’s hill with a view over the city make it one of Halle on the Saale’s favourite leisure attractions.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Fasanenstraße 5A
    D-06114 Halle (Saale)
    Telefon +49 (0) 345 5203-300
    Telefax +49 (0) 345 5203-444
    office@zoo-halle.de
    www.zoo-halle.de

  2. Managing Director

    Dipl. Biologe Andreas Jacob
  3. Year of foundation

    1901
  4. Employees

    73

  5. Business activity

    Leisure facility, relaxation, zoo

Zoo Halle GmbH: Erlebniswelt Zoo – Eine der beliebtesten Freizeitanlagen

Der Zoologische Garten Halle wurde im Jahr 1901 mit 196 Tieren eröffnet. Sein Flair, welches von geschlungenen Wegen und der reizvollen Hanglage des Reils­­ber­­­­­­ges geprägt ist, ist weitestgehend un­­ver­­än­­dert erhalten ge­­blieben. Auf dem neun Hektar großen Gelände des Berg­­zoos le­­ben heute etwa 1.700 Tiere in 250 Arten.

Im Jahre 1990 begannen die not­­wen­­di­­gen Moder­­ni­­sier­­ungs­­maß­­nah­­men des Zoos. So wurde 1994 ein groß­­­­­­­­­­zügi­­ges Haus für Toten­­kopf­­­­­­­­­­affen mit Freianlage fertiggestellt. Das sa­­­­nierte Raub­­­­­­tier­­haus wurde 2003 wiedereröffnet und im Herbst 2005 wur­­de das neue Kro­­ko­­dil­­haus fertiggestellt. Seit Juli 2006 gibt es wieder Ele­­fan­­ten im Zoo Halle: Abu, Sabi, Ma­­fu­­ta, Tana, Bibi und Panya be­­zo­­gen die neue Ele­­fan­­ten­­an­­lage. Ein neu­­er Haupt­­ein­­gang in der Reilstraße mit Park­­haus und Zoo­­la­­den bieten nun für den Besucher op­­ti­­ma­­le Bedingungen. Der Zoo hat 365 Tage im Jahr geöffnet. Fan­­ta­­sievolle Lern- und Spiel­­sta­ti­­onen bereichern die sinn­­liche Er­­fahr­­ungswelt der Be­­such­­er.

Die Artenvielfalt, die interessanten na­­­­tur­­­­nahen Erlebnisräume und der Aus­­­­sichts­­­­turm auf der Spitze des Zoo­­ber­­ges mit Fernblick auf die Stadt machen ihn zu einer der beliebtesten Frei­­zeit­­ein­­rich­­tun­­gen der Saalestadt Halle.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Fasanenstraße 5A
    D-06114 Halle (Saale)
    Telefon +49 (0) 345 5203-300
    Telefax +49 (0) 345 5203-444
    office@zoo-halle.de
    www.zoo-halle.de

  2. Geschäftsführer

    Dipl. Biologe Andreas Jacob
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1901
  4. Mitarbeiter

    73

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Freizeit, Erholung, Zoo