Wissenschafts- und Kongresszentrum Darmstadt GmbH & Co. KG:Your IT hotspot for sustainable events

Conveniently situated in the science city of Darmstadt and only 20 minutes away from the Frankfurt Airport, the congress centre is the meeting place for science, business and culture right at the heart of the Rhine-­­Main-Neckar metropolitan region. Whether congress­­es, conferences, company or prod­­uct presenta­­tions, representative receptions or cultural events: With its multi-­functional space, the darmstadium fulfils all requirements for a top event location on 18,000 square meters.

The newest wireless standard (ac), fast In­­ternet connection (up to 10 GB/s), extreme­­ly high failure safety and the provision of individual customer networks (VLAN technology) fulfil the highest requirements on networking technology and connectivity. The darmstadium was awarded the international INCON Digital Infrastructure Award for its top-class digital infrastructure and continuous development.

In addition, the darmstadium was the first German congress building to receive the DGNB certificate in silver (German Sustain­­able Building Council) for the sustainable overall performance of the building. Sustain­ability criteria such as ecological, economical, socio-cultural, functional, technological as well as process quality are fulfilled in an out­­standing manner. Administration and manage­ment of the environmentally friendly event location also act in a sustainable manner (first place Büro und Umwelt 2014).

 

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Schlossgraben 1
    64283 Darmstadt
    phone +49 (0) 6151 7806-0
    fax +49 (0) 6151 7806-109
    info@darmstadtium.de
    www.darmstadtium.de
  2. Management

    Lars Wöhler

  3. Opening

    2007
  4. Turnover

    4.5 million euros (2015)

  5. Business Activity

    Congress centre, conference centre,
    seminar rooms, concert hall

Wissenschafts- und Kongresszentrum Darmstadt GmbH & Co. KG

Verkehrsgünstig in der Wissenschafts­­stadt Darmstadt gelegen und nur 20 Minuten vom Frankfurter Flughafen entfernt ist das Kon­gress­­­­zentrum Treffpunkt für Wissenschaft, Wirt­­schaft und Kultur mitten in der Metro­pol­­­­region Rhein-Main-Neckar. Ob Kongresse, Konfe­ren­zen, Unternehmens-und Produkt­­­­prä­­sen­­ta­tio­nen, repräsentative Empfänge oder Kultur­­veran­stal­­t­­­­ungen: Mit einem multi­­funk­tio­­­­nalen Raum­an­gebot erfüllt das darmstadtium auf 18.000 Qua­­drat­­metern alle Wünsche an eine Top-Veranstaltungslocation.

Neuester WLAN-Standard (ac), schnelle In­­ternet­­verbindung (bis zu 10 GB/s), extreme Aus­­fallsicherheit und die Bereitstellung von individuellen Kundennetzwerken (VLAN-Tech­n­­ik) erfüllen die höchsten Anforderungen an Netz­werk­­technik und Konnektivität. Für seine erst­­klassige digitale Infrastruktur und kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung erhielt das darmstadtium den internationalen INCON Digital Infrastructure Award.

Für die nachhaltige Gesamtperformance des Hauses erhielt das darmstadtium zudem als erstes deutsches Kongressgebäude das DGNB-Zertifikat in Silber (Deutsche Gesell­schaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen e.V.): Nach­­haltig­­keitskriterien wie ökologische, ökonomische, soziokulturelle, funktionale, technische sowie die Prozess-Qualität werden in herausragender Weise erfüllt. Auch in Ver­waltung und Management des klimafreundlichen Veranstaltungsortes wird nachhaltig gehandelt (1. Platz Büro und Umwelt 2014).

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Schlossgraben 1
    64283 Darmstadt
    Tel +49 6151 7806-0
    Fax +49 6151 7806-109
    info@darmstadtium.de
    www.darmstadtium.de
  2. Geschäftsführung

    Lars Wöhler

  3. Eröffnung

    2007
  4. Umsatz

    4,5 Millionen Euro (2015)

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Kongresszentrum, Tagungszentrum, Seminarräume, Konzertsaal