Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft am Mittelrhein mbH (WFG) – A young district with tradition

Attractive diversity is what makes the district Mayen-Koblenz stand out in northern Rhineland-Palatinate. The wine regions along the Rhine, the Moselle and the Eifel shaped by volcanic activity characterise this region as much as strong, tradition-­steeped industry sectors and modern, dynamic industrial and trade companies or service providers.

In the past, the region had been predominantly defined by the stone, pit and quarry industries, which are still an important part of the economy, but a modern mix including everything from mechanical engineering to the food industry and wood and metal processing has emerged.

The good position at the heart of Europe in connection with the excellent infrastructure provides a clear competitive advantage for many companies. Indeed, the neighbourhood next to the University of Applied Sciences and the University of Koblenz as well as the WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management in Vallendar further improve on this advantage. Specific technology transfer, projects on knowledge management and professional development as well as infrastructural plans ranging from the development of industrial space to broadband Internet are structural policy related areas of activity of the Wirtschaftsförderungsge­sell­schaft am Mittelrhein, which is responsible for further optimising the location conditions in Mayen-Koblenz.

  1. Address

    Bahnhofstraße 9
    56068 Koblenz
    Tel +49 261 108-295
    Fax +49 261 108-237
    info@wfg-myk.de
    www.wfg-myk.de
    www.facebook.com/wfgmyk

  2. Management

    Henning Schröder

  3. Year of establishment

    1971

  4. Business activity

    Business promotion

Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft am Mittelrhein mbH (WFG) – Junger Landkreis mit Tradition

Attraktive Vielfalt kennzeichnet den Land­­kreis Mayen-Koblenz im nördlichen Rhein­­land-Pfalz. Die Weinbauregionen an Rhein, Mosel und die vom Vulkanismus geprägte Eifel zeichnen diese einmalige Kulturland­­schaft ebenso aus wie starke, traditionsreiche Wirtschaftszweige und moderne, dynamische Unternehmen aus Industrie, Handel und Dienstleistung.

Früher einseitig von der Bau-Steine-Erde Industrie charakterisiert, die auch heute noch ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Wirt­­schaft ist, hat sich zunehmend ein moderner Branchenmix vom Maschinenbau über die Lebensmittelindustrie bis hin zur Holz- und Metallverarbeitung entwickelt.

Die gute Lage im Herzen Europas ist in Ver­­bindung mit der hervorragenden Infrastruk­tur für viele Unternehmen ein klarer Wettbewerbsvorteil. Zumal die direkte Nach­­bar­­schaft zu Hochschule und Universität Koblenz sowie der wissenschaftlichen Hochschule für Unternehmensführung (WHU) in Vallendar diesen Standortvorteil noch weiter optimiert. Konkreter Tech­­­­­nologie­transfer, Projekte zu Wissens­manage­­­­ment und Fachkräfteentwicklung sowie Infrastrukturvorhaben von der Ge­­werbe­fläch­en­­­­entwicklung bis hin zu breit­­bandigem Inter­­net sind strukturpolitische Handlungsfelder der Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft am Mittelrhein, die sich um weitere Optimierung der Standortbedingungen in Mayen-­Koblenz kümmert.

  1. Anschrift

    Bahnhofstraße 9
    56068 Koblenz
    Tel +49 261 108-295
    Fax +49 261 108-237
    info@wfg-myk.de
    www.wfg-myk.de
    www.facebook.com/wfgmyk

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Henning Schröder

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1971

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Wirtschaftsförderung