VEGA Space GmbH: Towards a safer world

From planning to orbit. For more than three decades, VEGA’s principal custo­mers, such as the European Space Agency (ESA) and EUMETSAT, have placed their trust in the competencies of our more than 200 employees for the preparation, development and control of complex systems. Through simulation-based training solutions, astronauts, satellites and heli­­copter pilots are able to fly safely – whether they operate airborne, in orbit or in space.

From orbit to Darmstadt. Our inter­­na­tional engagement is also apparent in the region in which our company is based. VEGA is a member of the Intel­li­­gente Trans­­port- und Verkehrssysteme Hessen e. V. (ITS) (intelligent transport and traffic systems) and shareholder of the Centre for Satellite Navigation Hesse (cesah). Through cooperation with companies in the region, we want to use satellite navi­­gation to build applications that lead the way in traffic, logistics and aviation.

From Darmstadt into the world. For years, VEGA has been committed to European projects such as Galileo and the Global Monitoring for Environment and Security (GMES) to transfer space technologies for application in daily life. As a spear­­head in innovation and together with our principal customers and the city of Darmstadt, our goal is to continue to build a safer world.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Europaplatz 5
    D-64293 Darmstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 6151 8257-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6151 8257-799
    marketing@vega.de
    www.vega.de
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1978
  3. Business Activity

    Satellite Control and Planning Systems
    Payload Data Processing
    Systems Engineering, Satellite Operations
    ICT Infrastructure Management
    Modeling and Simulation
    Training Solutions

VEGA Space GmbH: Für eine sicherere Welt

Von der Planung bis in den Orbit. VEGAs Hauptkunden, wie die European Space Agency (ESA) und EUMETSAT, vertrauen seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten auf die Kompetenzen unserer mehr als 200 Mit­­arbeiter in der Vorbereitung und Steuerung komplexer Systeme. Durch simulations­basierte Trainings­­­­lösungen können Astro­­nauten, Satelliten und Hubschrauber­piloten sicher fliegen – in der Luft, im Orbit oder im All.

Vom Orbit nach Darmstadt. Unser inter­­nationales Engagement zeigt sich auch in der Region, in der unser Unternehmen beheimatet ist. VEGA ist Mitglied des Intelligente Transport- und Verkehrs­systeme Hessen e. V. (ITS) und Anteilseigner des Centrums für Satellitennavigation Hessen (cesah). Damit möchten wir durch regio­nalen Austausch mit Unternehmen die Satellitennavigation in wegweisende An­­wendungen in Verkehr, Logistik und der Luftfahrt umsetzen.

Von Darmstadt in die Welt. Seit Jahren engagiert sich VEGA für europäische Projekte wie Galileo und die Globale Umwelt- und Sicherheitsüberwachung GMES, um Raumfahrttechnologien in An­­wendungen des täglichen Lebens zu über­­tragen. Gemeinsam mit unseren Haupt­kunden und der Stadt Darmstadt möchten wir auch weiterhin als Innovationsträger für eine sicherere Welt sorgen.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Europaplatz 5
    D-64293 Darmstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 6151 8257-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6151 8257-799
    marketing@vega.de
    www.vega.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1978
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Satellitenkontroll- und Planungssysteme
    Nutzlastdatenverarbeitung
    Systems Engineering, Satellitenbetrieb
    ICT Infrastrukturmanagement
    Modellierung und Simulation
    Trainingslösungen