Upper Austrian Research GmbH: Success through innovation and cooperation

Upper Austrian Research GmbH is the lead­ing company for non-university re­­search in Upper Austria and a key player in the state’s research, technology and innovation policies. It supports the state in tasks related to research policy, the development of research programmes and strategic ongoing development of the fields of research in Upper Austria.

With its associated companies, Upper Austrian Research offers access to topquality R&D capacities at the cross­­­roads between fundamental and application-oriented research. The structure has been chosen to ensure the close cooperation of the companies with the Johannes Kepler University Linz and other leading research institutions. To­­gether with its strong part­­ners, Upper Austrian Research GmbH fo­­cusses on strategic on­­­going development in order to strengthen this aspect in international competition.

In around 400 annual projects – ranging from high-tech solutions for innovative start-ups to future viable product devel­­op­­­­­ments for small and medium enterprises and long-term cooperation projects with industry as part of the COMET com­­petence centre programme – the research centres of Upper Austrian Research GmbH are contributing to success and growth in Upper Austria.

logo

  1. Adress

    Hafenstraße 47-51
    A-4020 Linz
    Telefon +43 (0) 732 9015-5600
    Telefax +43 (0) 732 9015-5618
    office(at)uar.at
    www.uar.at
  2. Managing Director

    DI Dr. Wilfried Enzenhofer, MBA
  3. Year of establishment

    1999
  4. Research fields

    Energy efficiency, renewable energies, information technologies, innovative materials, communication technologies, lightweight construction, life science, logistics, mechatronics, process automation,
    process technology
  5. Business activity

    Shareholding management
    Technology management
    Research communication

Upper Austrian Research GmbH: Zum Erfolg durch Innovation und Kooperation

Die Upper Austrian Research GmbH ist die Leitgesellschaft für außeruniversitäre For­­schung in Oberösterreich und ein zentrales Element der Forschungs-, Technologie- und Innovations-Politik des Landes. Sie unter­­­stützt das Land bei for­­­­schungspoliti­­­schen Aufgaben, bei der Ent­­­­wicklung von For­­schungs­­­programmen und bei der strate­­­gischen Weiterentwicklung der oberösterreichischen Forschungsfelder.

Mit ihren Beteiligungsgesellschaften bietet die Forschungsholding Zugang zu hoch­­­­­­ka­­rä­­­tigen F&E-Kapazitäten an der Schnitt­­­­­stelle von der Grundlagen- zur anwen­­dungs­­­­orien­­tierten Forschung. Die ­Struk­­tur ist so gewählt, dass in den Ge­­sell­­­­­­­­schaften der Schulterschluss zur Jo­­hannes Kepler Universität Linz und weiteren führen­­den Forschungsein­rich­tung­en erfolgt. Mit star­­ken Partnern setzt die Upper Austrian Research GmbH auf strategische Weiter­­­­­entwicklung, um diese im inter­­natio­­nalen Wettbewerb zu stärken.

In rund 400 Projekten jährlich – von High­­­­­­­­tech-­­Lösungen innovativer Grün­­­d­­­ungs­­­­­un­­­­­­ter­­­­nehmen über zukunftsträchtige Pro­­­dukt­­­­­­­­­­ent­­­wicklungen von Klein- und Mi­t­­­­­tel­­­­­­­­be­­­trie­­­­ben bis zu langfristigen Koope­­­ra­­­­­­­­tions­­­­­­pro­­jekten mit der Industrie im Rah­­men des Kompe­­­­­tenz­­­­zen­­­tren­­­­­­pro­­gramms COMET – tragen die For­­­­schungs­­­­zentren der Upper Austrian Re­­­search GmbH in Ober­­­österreich zu Er­­folg und Wachstum bei.

logo

  1. Anschrift

    Hafenstraße 47-51
    A-4020 Linz
    Telefon +43 (0) 732 9015-5600
    Telefax +43 (0) 732 9015-5618
    office(at)uar.at
    www.uar.at
  2. Geschäftsführer

    DI Dr. Wilfried Enzenhofer, MBA
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1999
  4. Forschungsfelder

    Energieeffizienz, Erneuerbare Energien, Informationstechnologien, Innovative
    Werk­­stoffe, Kommunikationstechnologien, Leichtbau, Life Science, Logistik, Mechatronik, Prozess­­automa­­tisierung, Prozesstechnologie
  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Beteiligungsmanagement
    Technologiemanagement
    Research Communication