Universitätsklinikum Halle (Saale): Top-level medical care

As the only maximum care provider in southern Saxony-Anhalt, the University Clinic in Halle (Saale) is responsible for providing medical care – including special top-level treatment – to more than a million people. In the process, the clinic, known as the “UKH”, treats some 40,000 inpatients and 120,000 outpatients using a wide range of com­­pre­­hen­­sive diagnostic and therapeutic methods every year and also has close links with the Faculty of Medicine of the Martin Luther Uni­­versity in Halle.

But the clinic’s special significance is not just due to its position as a source of medical care for inpatients and outpatients in Halle and the surrounding region. With its clinical training centre for health professionals, the UKH is one of the biggest training centres in the region – also supplying other hospitals with medical staff – and trains medical specialists and managerial staff in its clinics, who enjoy an excellent reputation far beyond Saxony-Anhalt.

As a purchaser of regional trades and services work, along with energy and consumable goods, the UKH is an im­­portant location factor in southern Sax­­ony-Anhalt. Its 150 million or so euros expenditure on personnel help preserve purchasing power in Halle and the surrounding region.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Ernst-Grube-Straße 40
    D-06097 Halle (Saale)
    Telefon +49 (0) 345 557-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 345 557-24444
    Jens.mueller@medizin.uni-halle.de
    www.medizin.uni-halle.de

  2. Medical Director


    PD Dr. Thomas Klöss

  3. Year of foundation

    1694
  4. Employees

    University Clinic 2,850, 230 trainees

    Faculty 570, 14 trainees

Universitätsklinikum Halle (Saale): Medizinische Betreuung auf höchstem Niveau

Das Universitätsklinikum Halle (Saale) als einziger Maximalversorger im südlichen Sachsen-Anhalt ist für die medizinische Versorgung mit Spezial­leis­tun­­gen auf höchstem Niveau für mehr als eine Million Einwohner verantwortlich. Dabei ist das UKH mit seinem umfassenden diagnostischen und therapeutischen Spektrum – jährlich werden et­­wa 40.000 Patienten stationär behandelt und rund 120.000 ambulante Behand­lungen durchgeführt – eng mit der Medi­zinischen Fakultät der Martin-Luther-Uni­­versität verbunden.
Doch nicht nur als stationärer und am­­bulanter Versorger verfügt das Univer­si­­tätsklinikum über eine herausgehobe­­ne Bedeutung für Halle und die Region. Das UKH ist mit seinem Ausbil­dungs­­zen­­trum für Gesundheitsfachberufe ei­­ner der größ­­ten Ausbilder der Region und versorgt auch andere Kranken­häu­­­­ser mit Fachkräften und bildet in seinen Klini­ken und Instituten Fachärzte und me­­di­­zinisches Führungspersonal aus, das weit über Sachsen-Anhalt hinaus einen guten Ruf genießt.
Als Einkäufer regionaler Handwerks- und Dienstleistungen sowie Energie und Ver­­brauchsmaterialien ist das UKH ein wich­­tiger Standortfaktor im Süden Sach­­sen-Anhalts. Die etwa 150 Millionen Euro an jährlichen Personalkosten sorgen für die Sicherung der Kaufkraft in Halle und Umgebung.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Ernst-Grube-Straße 40
    D-06097 Halle (Saale)
    Telefon +49 (0) 345 557-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 345 557-24444
    Jens.mueller@medizin.uni-halle.de
    www.medizin.uni-halle.de

  2. Ärztlicher Direktor


    PD Dr. Thomas Klöss

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1694
  4. Mitarbeiter

    Universitätsklinikum: 2.850, 230 Azubis

    Fakultät: 570, 14 Azubis