TRON-Translationale Onkologie an der Universitätsmedizin der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz gGmbH – Driving innovation for future pharmaceuticals

_DSC1867-Kopie

TRON is a non-profit transdisciplinary research institute based at the University Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz. TRON’s main task is performing basic and application-oriented research in the areas of oncology and immunology while acting as a stepping stone to product development. At the interface between science and business, TRON focuses on the quick translation of research into diagnostic products, pharmaceuticals and therapies for treating cancer and autoimmune diseases.


_DSC2178-Kopie

TRON offers a unique infrastructure for product-oriented research in the dynamic scientific environment afforded by Mainz. The institute employs an international team of over 90 researchers, technology experts and physicians. As a driver of innovation, TRON supports bio-tech companies in the region with its research work, particularly in the area of highly specialised functions, which allows the companies to focus on their core competencies and product development.

Institutional investors in TRON include the German state of Rhineland-Palatinate and the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz as well as the University Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg Uni­­versity Mainz.


Tron_Logo_final-1204-12-Web-Layout_mit_RGB-Kopie
  1. Adress

    Langenbeckstraße 1
    Verfügungsgebäude 708 (3. OG)
    D-55131 Mainz
    Telefon +49 (0) 6131 17-8053
    Telefax +49 (0) 6131 17-8055
    front-office(at)tron-mainz.de
    www.tron-mainz.de
  2. Management

    Prof. Dr. Ugur Sahin
    (Founder and Managing Director Science and Research)
  3. Year of establishment

    2010
  4. Employees

    98
  5. Business activity

    Basic and application-oriented research into diagnostic products, pharmaceuticals and therapies for treating cancer and autoimmune diseases

TRON-Translationale Onkologie an der Universitätsmedizin der Johannes Gutenber: Innovationsmotor für Arzneimittel der Zukunft

_DSC1867-Kopie

TRON ist ein transdisziplinäres, gemeinnütziges Spitzenforschungsinstitut auf dem Campus der Universitätsmedizin der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz. Hauptaufgabe des TRON sind die Grund­­lagen- und anwendungsorientierte For­schungs­arbeit auf dem Gebiet der Onko­­logie und Immunologie sowie der Brücken­­schlag zur Produktentwicklung. An der Schnittstelle zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft verfolgt TRON die schnelle Übersetzung von Forschung in Diagnostika, Arzneimittel und Therapien zur Behand­lung von Krebs und Erkrankungen des Immunsystems.


_DSC2178-Kopie
Am dynamischen Wissenschafts­standort Mainz bietet TRON eine unikale Infra­­struktur für produktorientierte Forschung. Das Institut beschäftigt ein internationales Team von über 90 Forschern, Technologie­­experten und Medizinern. Als Innovations­­motor unterstützt TRON die Biotechno­­logie­­­unternehmen der Region durch For­­schungsleistungen, insbesondere von Hoch­­spezialisierungs-funktionen, die die Unternehmen befähigen, sich auf ihre Kernkompetenz und reine Produktent­wicklung zu fokussieren.

Institutionelle Gesellschafter von TRON sind sowohl das Land Rheinland-Pfalz und die Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz als auch die Uni­­versitätsmedizin der Johannes Gutenberg-­­Universität Mainz.

Tron_Logo_final-1204-12-Web-Layout_mit_RGB-Kopie
  1. Anschrift

    Langenbeckstraße 1
    Verfügungsgebäude 708 (3. OG)
    D-55131 Mainz
    Telefon +49 (0) 6131 17-8053
    Telefax +49 (0) 6131 17-8055
    front-office(at)tron-mainz.de
    www.tron-mainz.de
  2. Geschäftsführung

    Prof. Dr. Ugur Sahin
    (Gründer und Wissenschaftlicher Geschäftsführer)
  3. Gründungsjahr

    2010
  4. Mitarbeiter

    98
  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Grundlagen- und anwendungsorientierte Erforschung von Diagnostika und Arzneimitteln zur Behandlung von Krebs sowie Erkrankungen des Immunsystems