Technologie-Initiative SmartFactory KL e.V. – Research, develop and implement together

The Technologie-Initiative SmartFactory KL e.V., founded in 2005 as a non-profit association, is an Industrie 4.0 network of industrial and research partners who jointly carry out projects regarding the factory of the future. Among the approximately 50 members are international corporations, small and medium enterprises as well as research and educational institutions from all over the world.

SmartFactoryKL is a manufacturer-independent demonstration and research platform which is unique in the world. Here, innovative information and communications technologies and their application are tested and developed in a realistic industrial production environment.

 

The technology initiative, supported by the active participation of its members, has already established pragmatic solutions, first products and common standards. SmartFactoryKL intensively cooperates with the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) in Kaiserslautern and was appointed Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenzzentrum Kaiserslautern (SME 4.0 Competence Center) by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy in 2016.

  1. Address

    Trippstadter Straße 122
    67663 Kaiserslautern
    Tel +49 631 20575-3401
    Fax +49 631 20575-3402
    info@smartfactory.de
    www.smartfactory.de

  2. Managing board

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Detlef Zühlke
    (CEO)
    Dr. Thomas Bürger, Dr. John Herold
    Andreas Huhmann

  3. Year of establishment

    2005

  4. Business activity

    Automation, Industry 4.0, research and knowledge transfer in the economy

Technologie-Initiative SmartFactory KL e.V. – Gemeinsam forschen, entwickeln, realisieren

Die SmartFactoryKL ist eine weltweit einzigartige herstellerunabhängige Demonstrations- und Forschungsplattform.

Die Technologie-Initiative SmartFactory KL e.V. wurde 2005 als gemeinnütziger Verein gegründet, um erstmals Akteure aus Industrie und Forschung in einem Industrie 4.0-Netzwerk zusammenzubringen und gemeinschaftlich Projekte zur Fabrik der Zukunft durchzuführen. Zu den rund 50 Mitgliedern gehören internationale Konzerne, Mittelständler, Forschungsinstitute und Bildungseinrich­tungen aus allen Regionen der Welt.

Die im Deutschen Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) in Kaisers­lautern beheimatete SmartFactoryKL ist eine weltweit einzigartige, hersteller­­unabhängige Demonstrations- und Forschungsplattform. Hier werden innovative Informations- und Kommunikations­tech­­nologien und deren Einsatz in einer realitätsnahen industriellen Produktions­­umgebung getestet und weiterentwickelt.

An der Anlage werden innovative Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien weiterentwickelt.

Die Technologie-Initiative SmartFactory KL e.V. ist im DFKI beheimatet.

Die Technologie-Initiative hat, durch die aktive Beteiligung ihrer Mitglieder, bereits erste Produkte und Lösungen sowie gemeinschaftliche Standards im Bereich Industrie 4.0 etabliert. SmartFactoryKL wurde 2016, zusammen mit weiteren Kompetenzträgern aus der Region, vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie zum Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenz­­zentrum Kaiserslautern ernannt.

  1. Anschrift

    Trippstadter Straße 122
    67663 Kaiserslautern
    Tel +49 631 20575-3401
    Fax +49 631 20575-3402
    info@smartfactory.de
    www.smartfactory.de

  2. Vorstand

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Detlef Zühlke
    (Vorsitzender)
    Dr. Thomas Bürger, Dr. John Herold
    Andreas Huhmann

  3. Gründungsjahr

    2005

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Automatisierung, Industrie 4.0, Forschung und Wissenstransfer in die Wirtschaf