SUZLON Energy Ltd. / GmbH: World-class wind power for a greener tomorrow

SUZLON is one of the leading global wind players. Headquartered in Pune, India, the company has a presence across 32 countries, over 13,000 employees worldwide, and world-class R & D centres in Germany, the Netherlands, Denmark and India.

The SUZLON Group’s product portfolio is aimed at taking wind energy to every type of customer – ranging from onshore wind turbine generators at 600 kilowatts to the world’s largest commercial wind turbine generator at 6.15 megawatts.

SUZLON’s investments in backward integration and R & D allows the company to take advantage of opportunities that many others cannot reach – as a component manufacturer, as a manufacturer of wind turbine generators, and a full spectrum solution provider. SUZLON pioneered the ‘concept to commissioning’ model, opening the market to new customer segments. SUZLON’s services range from feasibility studies, complex front-end engineering design, construction, installation and commissioning to long-term operations as well as the breadth of customer requirements across the wind energy value chain. This enables SUZLON to provide end-to-end turnkey solutions and allows indivi­dual financial investors to purchase SUZLON wind turbine generators.

 

suzlon_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Kurt-Dunkelmann-Straße 5
    D-18057 Rostock
    Telefon +49 (0) 381 12884-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 381 12884-550
    germany-info@suzlon.com
    www.suzlon.com/www.suzlon.de
  2. Year of establishment

    1995/2002
  3. Business activity

    Research and development
    of wind turbine generators

SUZLON Energy Ltd. / GmbH: Weltklasse-Windenergie für eine grünere Zukunft

SUZLON ist einer der weltweit führenden Akteure der Windenergie-Branche, mit Sitz in Pune (Indien). Das Unter­nehmen ist in 32 Ländern vertreten, beschäftigt über 13.000 Mit­ar­beiter und betreibt For­schungszentren in Deutschland, den Niederlanden, in Dänemark sowie in Indien.

Mit 600 Kilowatt Onshore-Windenergie­anlagen oder der weltweit größten Wind­energieanlage von 6,15 Megawatt eröffnet die Produkt­palette des Konzerns den unterschiedlichsten Kunden einen opti­­malen Zugang zum Windenergie-Sektor.

Investitionen in Rückwärtsintegrationen und Forschung bieten SUZLON Vorteile, die nicht viele in der Branche realisieren können: SUZLON tritt sowohl als Her­­­­steller von Bauteilen und Produzent von Windenergieanlagen als auch als ganz­heit­licher Lösungsanbieter auf. Ferner öffnet SUZLON als Vorreiter des Modells „Vom Konzept zur Inbetrieb­nahme“ den Markt für neue Kun­­den­­segmente. Das Unter­neh­­mens­port­folio reicht von Mach­­bar­keits­studien über komplexe Front­end-Konstruktionen, Bau, In­stallation und Inbe­triebnahme bis hin zum Lang­­zeit­be­trieb quer durch die Wert­­schöp­fungs­­kette der Windenergie. So ist SUZLON in der Lage, schlüssel­fertige End­­produkte anzubieten und auch Ein­zel­investoren den Kauf von Windenergie­an­lagen zu ermöglichen.

 

suzlon_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Kurt-Dunkelmann-Straße 5
    D-18057 Rostock
    Telefon +49 (0) 381 12884-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 381 12884-550
    germany-info@suzlon.com
    www.suzlon.com/www.suzlon.de
  2. Year of establishment

    1973
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Forschung und Entwicklung
    von Windenergieanlagen