SubCtech GmbH from Kiel brings oceanography and offshore technology together

SubCtech has established itself on the world market as a supplier of maritime technology.

“Ocean Monitoring” systems deliver, among other things, CO2 data in connection with climate change, the status of the oceans or for the industrial monitoring of offshore oil and gas production. Whether on research vessels such as the POLARSTERN or on underwater stations in China, OceanPack™ systems work autonomously and are self-­calibrating and self-cleaning. Current CO2 measurements are often conducted using our equipment.

“Ocean Power” Li-Ion underwater batteries are the “electric underwater sockets” for scientific measurements or industrial applications. We manufacture the world´s probably largest Li-Ion battery for autonomous underwater vehicles (AUVs, so-called drones). At present, no other company on the world market can supply batteries providing power up to several 100 kWh (e-vehicles: 10-90 kWh) for use at depths up to 6,000 metres.

In close collaboration with our customers and our highly motivated, excellently trained team, we implement projects and complete orders with innovative technology, while being flexible and efficient. Easy mainten­ance and operation, long service life and the outstanding reliability of our products reduce costs and provide highest productivity for our customers.

subctech_logos

  1. Adress

    Wellseedamm 3

    24145 Kiel

    Tel +49 431 22039 88-0

    Fax +49 431 22039 88-1

    info@subCtech.com

    www.subCtech.com

    www.gosubsea.com

  2. Management

    Stefan Marx

  3. Business activity

    Sensor systems including CO2 measuring Li-Ion underwater batteries

SubCtech GmbH aus Kiel vereint Meeresforschung und Offshore Technik

SubCtech hat sich als Anbieter maritimer Technologie auf dem Weltmarkt etabliert.

„Ocean Monitoring“-Systeme liefern u. a. CO2-Daten für den Klimawandel, den Zu­­stand der Meere oder zur industriellen Über­­wachung in der Offshore-Öl und Gas-pro­­duk­tion. Auf Forschungsschiffen wie der POLARSTERN oder an Unterwasserstationen in China arbeiten OceanPack™-Sys­­teme autonom, automatisch kalibrierend und selbst­reinigend. Aktuelle CO2-Messungen werden häufig mit unserer Technologie durchgeführt.

„Ocean Power“-Li-Ion-Unterwasser-Batterien sind die „Steckdose unter Wasser“ für wissenschaftliche Messungen oder industrielle Anwendungen. Die wohl welt­­weit größte Li-Ion-Batterie für autonome Unterwasserfahrzeuge (AUV, sog. Drohnen) wird bei uns gefertigt. Batterien mit Energien bis zu einigen 100 kWh (E-Autos: 10-90 kWh) bei Einsatztiefen bis zu 6.000 m kann derzeit kein zweites Unternehmen auf dem Weltmarkt bieten.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und unserem hochmotivierten, exzellent ausgebildeten Team werden Projekte und Aufträge innovativ, flexibel und effizient umgesetzt. Einfache Wartung und Bedienung, lange Betriebszeiten und die hohe Zuverlässigkeit unserer Produkte sparen Kosten und bieten höchste Produktivität für unsere Kunden.

subctech_logos

  1. Anschrift

    Wellseedamm 3

    24145 Kiel

    Tel +49 431 22039 88-0

    Fax +49 431 22039 88-1

    info@subCtech.com

    www.subCtech.com

    www.gosubsea.com

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Stefan Marx

  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Sensorsysteme u. a. zur CO2-Messung Li-Ion-Unterwasser-Batterien