STRASSBURGER FILTER GmbH + Co. KG: We create clarity

The Strassburger Filter GmbH + Co. KG, founded in 1919 by Hermann Strassburger in Ingelheim, can trace its origins to development, construction and sale of filter systems for winemakers and beverage manufacturers in the region.

Today, Strassburger Filter is the technology leader in the area of solid-liquid separation thanks to new developments over the past years, including the development of a closed deep-bed filtration system which is primarily used in the pharmaceutical industry for fractionation of blood plasma. Other products include the development of fully automatic crossflow systems for the filtration of wine and juice or a heated chamber filter press which combines the processes of filtration, washing the filter cake and drying it in one machine.

When it comes to tapping new areas of application, Strassburger Filter focuses primarily on the pharmaceutical sector. This sector places the highest demands on the quality of materials used, surface quality and processing. The same applies to applications in the chemical industry where aggressive media place the highest demands on the quality and safety of the plants.

strassburgerfilter_logo

  1. Address

    Osthofener Landstr. 14
    67593 Westhofen
    Tel +49 6244 90800-0
    Fax +49 6244 90800-8
    info@strassburger-filter.de
    www.strassburger-filter.de 

  2. Management

    Julia Schnitzler
    (Managing Partner)

  3. Year of establishment

    1919

  4. Employees

    35

  5. Business activity

    Development, manufacturing and
    sale of filtration systems for
    solid-liquid separation

STRASSBURGER FILTER GmbH + Co. KG: Wir schaffen Klarheit

Die Strassburger Filter GmbH + Co. KG, gegründet 1919 durch Hermann Strassburger in Ingelheim, hat ihren Ursprung in der Entwicklung, dem Bau und dem Ver­­trieb von Filtrationssystemen insbesondere für Wein- und Getränkehersteller in der Region.

Heute ist Strassburger Filter Technologie-­­Führer im Bereich der Fest-Flüssig-Trennung durch ­Neuentwicklungen während der letzten Jahre wie z.B. die Entwicklung eines geschlossenen Filtrationssystems im Bereich Tiefenfiltration, das vor allem in der pharmazeutischen Industrie bei der Fraktionierung von Blutplasma zum Einsatz kommt. Andere Produkte sind z.B. die Entwicklung vollautomatischer Crossflow-Anlagen zur Filtration von Wein und Saft oder eine beheizbare Kammer­filterpresse, die die Prozesse Filtration, Waschen des Filterkuchens und Trocknen in einem Gerät kombiniert.

Bei der Erschließung neuer Anwendungs­­gebiete konzentriert sich Strassburger Filter insbesondere auf den Pharmabereich. Hier werden höchste Anforderungen an die Qualität der eingesetzten Materialien, an die Oberflächengüte und an die Ver­­arbeitung gestellt. Das Gleiche gilt auch für Anwendungen im Chemiebereich, bei denen durch aggressive Medien ebenfalls höchste Anforderungen an die Qualität und Sicherheit der Anlagen gestellt werden.

strassburgerfilter_logo

  1. Anschrift

    Osthofener Landstr. 14
    67593 Westhofen
    Tel +49 6244 90800-0
    Fax +49 6244 90800-8
    info@strassburger-filter.de
    www.strassburger-filter.de 

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Julia Schnitzler
    (Geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin)

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1919

  4. Mitarbeiter

    35

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Entwicklung, Herstellung und Vertrieb von Filtrationssystemen im Bereich der
    Fest-Flüssig Trennung