Städtebund Inn-Salzach GmbH: Inn-Salzach league of towns – Demanding, authentic, different!

The region of the Inn-Salzach league of towns, which is campaigning with the slogan “Ein starkes Stück Bayern” (a strong piece of Bavaria), is an impor­tant showcase of the rural economy in the Munich Metropolitan Region MMR.
Imagebroschüre-1

Chemistry stands out
as an area of expertise
The association of the following eight towns in the counties of Mühldorf upon Inn and Altötting
• Altötting
• Aschau on the Inn
• Burgkirchen on the Alz
• Garching on the Alz
• Mühldorf upon Inn
• Neumarkt-Sankt Veit
• Töging on the Inn
as well as the town of
• Eggenfelden on the river Rott
represents an economically important region in the rural part of the metropol­­itan region. The region, which has about 230,000 inhabitants and lies in the centre of a triangle formed by Munich, Salzburg and Passau, is, for instance, considered the core area of the Bavari­an Chemical Triangle. At this hub of the chem­­ical industry, the local companies started the ChemDelta Bavaria initiative to further strengthen their unique com­­petitive position. Companies like Clariant, Degussa, Linde or Kraiburg are exemplary protagonists in an area of expertise that provides jobs for 25,000 people and generates about eight billion euros in turnover. Other strong sectors typical of the region are mechanical engineering, organic and natural cereal production and trade. A total of some 16,000 people working in more than 4,000 manufacturing businesses generate 1.75 billion euros. The companies place much importance on implementing their high quality stand­­ards. This is attested to by numerous firms certified to quality, environmental and health and safety standards.

The proximity to the international airports of Munich and Salzburg, optimal links to the rail network and the expansion of the A94 motorway ensure easy accessibility to the region. In addition, the Munich trade fair can be reached in 45 minutes.

IMG_2866

The metropolitan region, comprising the regional centres of Munich, Augsburg, Ingolstadt, Landshut and Rosenheim, dis­­plays its potential in an interlinked net­­work, which makes it one of the most important European business regions. The MMR’s attractiveness for new businesses as well as innovations and syn­­er­­gies are promoted through cross-re­­gion­­al cooperation. The Inn-Salzach league of towns likewise carries out various pro­­jects to strengthen the region. One of them is the Unternehmerdialog, business talks that have been taking place four times a year since 2004.
Presentations and guided plant tours at varying host venues provide an opportu­n­­ity for companies and business representatives to give and obtain insights into successful regional strategies, tech­­nol­o­gies and innovations.

 

Imagebroschüre-1
The emphasis is on the exchange of ex­­periences and on deepening the knowledge about regional companies, but the talks are also an important platform to establish contacts and initiate or extend cooperation.
One of the league’s key missions is to represent its member companies’ in­­ter­­ests at trade fairs such as the ACHEMA, the leading show of the chemical engineering and process industry.
The Projekt Hochschulen initiative aims to strengthen the relation between local businesses and the neighbouring six uni­­versities and universities of applied sci­­­enc­­es, an essential precondition for knowl­­edge transfer and for recruiting highly qualified staff. To achieve this, the Inn-Salz­­ach league of towns, for in­­stance, or­­­­­ganized a presentation of regional com­­panies at the 2009 job fair of the Deg­­gendorf University of Applied Sci­enc­­es, where students and graduates could col­­lect information about available in­­tern­ships and research projects or ca­­reer opportunities at local firms. The long­­standing, successful cooperation with the TU München university also enriches the league’s projects. Its main purpose is to strengthen the links between bu­­si­­nesses and science.
In foreign trade, the Inn-Salzach league of towns places a special focus on good relations with Russia. In July 2008, the league, with the participation of the Mos­­cow chamber of commerce and industry and the county of Altötting, signed a partnership agreement with the North-Eastern Administrative District of Mos­­cow. The partnership is the result of a pre­­sentation that the league of towns gave at the German Embassy in Mos­­cow in October 2006, which was widely ac­­claimed by the Russians. The partners expect new business contacts and co­­operation to develop, particularly among medium-sized companies.
The economic region represented by the Inn-Salzach league of towns has become a strong investment destination, which earned it a name as a promising place for doing business in Bavaria and world­­wide.
Just as the Mu­­nich Metropolitan Re­­gion has done at national level, the Inn-Salz­ach league of towns has developed a profile of its own at regional level, which goes to prove that cooperation leads to strength and opens up new potentials. Choosing the Inn-Salzach-Rott region as an investment location means to opt for a well developed, future-oriented region, which, not least, offers a high quality of living.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Werkstraße 13a
    D-84513 Töging am Inn
    phone +49 (0) 8631 394-300
    fax +49 (0) 8631 394-302
    info@staedtebund-inn-salzach.de
    www.staedtebund-inn-salzach.de

  2. Manager

    Jochen Englmeier
  3. Chairman of the Supervisory Board

    Günther Knoblauch
    (1st Mayor of the town of Mühldorf a. Inn)
  4. Business activity

    Location marketing
    Business development

Städtebund Inn-Salzach GmbH: Anspruchsvoll, authentisch, anders!

Die Region des Städtebunds Inn-Salz­ach, die sich unter dem Motto „Ein star­­kes Stück Bayern“ präsentiert, ist ein wichtiges Schaufenster für den ländlichen Wirt­schafts­­raum in der Europä­ischen Metro­pol­region Mün­chen EMM.

 

Imagebroschüre-1

Kompetenzfeld Chemie ragt heraus
Der Verband der acht in den Land­krei­sen Mühldorf a. Inn und Altötting gelegenen Städte
• Altötting
• Aschau a. Inn
• Burgkirchen a. d. Alz
• Garching a. d. Alz
• Mühldorf a. Inn
• Neumarkt-Sankt Veit
• Töging a. Inn
sowie der an der Rott liegenden Stadt
• Eggenfelden
offenbart eine wirtschaftlich bedeuten­de Region im ländlichen Raum der Me­­tro­polregion. So gilt die Region im Zen­trum des Dreiecks München, Salz­­burg und Passau mit ihren rund 230.000 Ein­wohnern als Kerngebiet etwa des Bay­­eri­schen Chemiedreiecks. Als Drehscheibe der chemischen Industrie möchten die ansässigen Unternehmen mit der Initia­tive ChemDelta Bavaria ihre einzigartige Wettbewerbsposition wei­ter ausbauen. Namen wie Clariant, Degussa, Linde, oder Krai­burg stehen beispielhaft für ein Kompetenz­feld mit starken Prota­go­­nisten, für 25.000 Beschäftigte und rund acht Milliarden Euro Umsatz. Doch auch die Sektoren Maschinenbau, Bio- und Natur­kornproduktion sowie Handel prä­­gen den Standort. So erwirtschaften ins­­ge­samt rund 16.000 Menschen in über 4.000 Unternehmen des produzierenden Gewerbes eine Leistung von 1,75 Milliar­­den Euro. Die Unternehmen le­­gen da­­bei Wert auf die eigenen hohen Qua­li­täts­­ansprüche. Die große Zahl der in den Bereichen Qualität, Umwelt und Arbeits­­sicherheit zertifizierten Unter­neh­men be­­legt dies eindrucksvoll.
Die Nähe zu den internationalen Flug­hä­­fen München und Salzburg, eine optima­­le Anbindung über den Verkehrs­trä­ger Schiene sowie der Ausbau der A94 ge­­währleisten eine schnelle Erreich­bar­­keit des Standortes. Zudem ist die Mes­se München in 45 Minuten erreichbar.
Die Metropolregion mit ihren Ober­zen­t­­ren München, Augsburg, Ingolstadt, Lands­­­hut und Rosenheim demonstriert ihr Po­­tenzial im Verbund und zählt so zu den bedeutendsten Wirtschafts­­räu­men Eu­­ro­­pas. In überregionaler Ko­­opera­tion wird die Attraktivität der EMM für Ansied­lun­­gen gesteigert und In­­no­­va­tio­nen und Sy­­nergieeffekte werden vorangetrie­ben. Analog da­­zu führt der Städte­­bund Inn-Salzach seinerseits verschiedene Pro­jek­­te zur Stärkung des regionalen Stand­ortes durch. So richtet der Städ­te­bund seit 2004 vier Mal pro Jahr einen Unter­­nehmer­­dialog aus.
Bei wechselnden Gastgebern mit Fach­vorträgen und Betriebsrundgängen bie­­tet sich Firmen und Wirtschafts­ver­tre­tern die Ge­­legen­heit, Einblick in erfolgreiche Stra­­tegien, Technologien und Innovationen der Region zu geben und zu nehmen.

IMG_2866

Der Austausch von Erfahrungen und das bessere Kennenlernen der Unternehmen der Region stehen hierbei im Vorder­grund, aber auch das Knüpfen von Kon­­takten und der Auf- und Aus­­bau von Koopera­tionen sind wichtige Elemente.
Im besonderen Maße vertritt der Städ­tebund die Interessen seiner Unter­neh­men auch auf Messen wie der ACHEMA, der Leitmesse für chemische Technik und Prozessindustrie.
Im Projekt Hochschulen werden die Be­­zie­­hungen der Wirtschaft des Städte­bunds zu den umliegenden sechs Uni­versitäten und Hochschulen gestärkt, eine wichtige Grundlage für den Wis­sens­­transfer und die Anwerbung hoch qualifizierter Mit­­ar­­bei­­ter. In diesem Sinne hat sich der Städ­te­­bund Inn-Salzach 2009 etwa für die Un­­ter­neh­­men der Region auch auf der Job­­messe der FH Deggendorf präsentiert und Stu­­denten und Absolventen über mög­­liche Praktika, Forschungs­ar­­beiten in Un­­ter­nehmen oder mögliche Karrieren am Standort in­­formiert. Die lange, erfolgreiche Zusam­menarbeit mit der TU Mün­chen bereichert die Projekte des Städ­tebundes. Dabei steht das Ziel im Vor­­dergrund, Unternehmen und Wis­­sen­­schaft enger miteinander zu verknüp­­fen.

Imagebroschüre-1
Im Rahmen der Außenhandels­beziehun­gen pflegt der Städtebund Inn-Salzach insbesondere gute Russ­land-Beziehungen. Im Juli 2008 hat der Städtebund ein Part­­nerschaftsabkommen mit dem Nordöst­­lichen Verwaltungsbezirk der Stadt Mos­kau unter Beteiligung der IHK Moskau und des Landkreises Altötting abgeschlos­­sen. Die Partnerschaft resultiert aus ei­­ner Präsentation des Städtebundes in der Deutschen Botschaft in Moskau im Oktober 2006, die auf der russischen Seite auf große Resonanz gestoßen war. Besonders für mittelständische Unter­­nehmen erhoffen sich die Partner die Anbahnung neuer wirtschaftlicher Kon­­takte und Geschäftsbeziehungen.
Die Wirtschaftsregion Städtebund Inn-Salzach ist heute ein führender Standort im In­­vesti­tions­­umfang und hat sich in Bayern und in­­ternational ihren Platz in den Reihen der zukunftsträchtigen Wirt­­schafts­räu­me erarbeitet.
Der Städtebund Inn-Salzach zeigt im Regionalen – wie die Metropolregion Mün­chen im Überregionalen – eigenes Profil und belegt damit: Kooperation bedeutet Stärke und eröffnet neue Po­­ten­zia­le. Mit der Entscheidung für den Standort Region Inn-Salzach-Rott setzen Inves­toren deshalb auf eine hoch entwickelte Zukunfts-Region mit nicht zuletzt hoher Lebensqualität.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Werkstraße 13a
    D-84513 Töging am Inn
    Telefon +49 (0) 8631 394-300
    Telefax +49 (0) 8631 394-302
    info@staedtebund-inn-salzach.de
    www.staedtebund-inn-salzach.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Jochen Englmeier
  3. Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

    Günther Knoblauch
    (1. Bürgermeister der Stadt Mühldorf a. Inn)
  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Standortmarketing
    Wirtschaftsförderung