Speyer & Grund GmbH & Co. KG: The specialist for acidifiers

Founded over 150 years ago Speyer & Grund is Germany’s oldest and most important specialist in culinary concentrated vinegar. The company’s success is based on its most important product: SURIG Essig-Essenz (vinegar essence). In its typical bottle featuring a “waist” and with yellow cap, SURIG can be found on the shelves of food retailers across Germany.

Since many generations vinegar essence from Speyer & Grund has been used for cooking as well as cleaning, and its versatility justifies calling it an allround genius. Its pure and authentic acidic taste provides many dishes with a hint of freshness. SURIG can be used to create delicious and delicate vinegars, salad dressings, chutneys and dips.

But the food product has also many talents in household applications. Vinegar essence, by nature, has strong descaling and cleaning properties and is therefore a cheap and environmentally friendly descaling agent.

Another classic from Speyer & Grund is the popular convenient-lemon CITROVIN that is also available in organic quality. The latest products include SURIG Citro-Essenz, the lemon version
of vinegar essence, and Willis Chili Peppersauce, a spicy pepper sauce.

speyergrund_logo

 

  1. Address

    Emmeransstraße 27
    55116 Mainz
    Tel +49 6131 55395-0
    Fax +49 6131 55395-20
    info@surig.de
    www.surig.de

  2. Management

    Johannes R. Kaluza, Nikolai Zöllkau

  3. Year of establishment

    1863

  4. Business activity

    Production and sales of acidifiers

Speyer & Grund GmbH & Co. KG: Der Spezialist für Säuerungsmittel

Speyer & Grund, vor mehr als 150 Jahren gegründet, ist Deutschlands ältester und bedeutendster Spezialist für Genuss-­­­Es­­sig­­­­säure. Diesen Erfolg verdankt das Un­­te­r­­­­nehmen vor allem seinem wichtigsten Produkt: SURIG Essig-Essenz. In der typischen Flasche „mit Taille“ und gelbem Deckel ist SURIG deutschlandweit in den Regalen des Lebensmittelhandels zu finden.

Essig-Essenz aus dem Hause Speyer & Grund wird seit vielen Generationen sowohl in der Küche als auch im Haushalt verwendet. Wegen ihrer Vielseitigkeit be­­zeichnet man sie zu Recht als Universalgenie. Ihr reiner, unverfälscht saurer Ge­­schmack gibt vielen Speisen eine frische Note. Mit SURIG lassen sich köstliche Fein­­schmecker-Essige, Dressings, Chutneys oder Dips herstellen.

Auch im Haushaltsbereich hat das Lebens­­mittel viele Talente. Essig-Essenz besitzt von Natur aus kraftvolle kalklösende und reinigende Eigenschaften. Darum eignet sie sich hervorragend als preiswertes und umweltschonendes Entkalkungsmittel.

Ein weiterer Klassiker von Speyer & Grund ist die beliebte Convenience-Zitrone CITROVIN, die auch in Bio-Qualität erhält­­lich ist. Zu den jüngeren Produkten zählen SURIG Citro­­-Essenz, die zitronige Variante der Essig-Essenz, und Willis Chili Peppersauce, eine pikante Würzsauce.

speyergrund_logo

 

  1. Anschrift

    Emmeransstraße 27
    55116 Mainz
    Tel +49 6131 55395-0
    Fax +49 6131 55395-20
    info@surig.de
    www.surig.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Johannes R. Kaluza, Nikolai Zöllkau

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1863

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Produktion und Vertrieb von Säuerungsmitteln