SICK AG: In dialogue with the customer

The activities of SICK AG are focused on increasingly intelligent sensors and sensor solutions in factory, logistics and process automation systems. The company was formed in 1946 and it has since become an independent, internationally active company group with some 5,000 employees. Continual innovation and leadership in technology and costs ensure SICK’s leading position in numerous world and applications markets.

SICK is a technology-based company group for the capital goods industry and sells its products and services to industrial customers. Nevertheless, the know-how of the creative minds of its employees affects many areas in our daily life. Whether it is the right packaging for consumer goods or filling drinks, online shopping on the internet, monitoring the air in tunnels or everything to do with checking in at the airport – SICK’s sensors, safety systems and scanners ensure that everything runs smoothly everywhere. The overall development of this high-tech company, which changed its name from Erwin Sick GmbH in 1996 to the present day SICK AG, has also been successful. With almost 50 subsidiaries and holdings in more than 30 countries and many specialized agencies, SICK is represented worldwide. In particular, the group’s continuous growth is a result of consistent product innovation, its intensive involvement in international growth markets, its qualified employees and its high-level applications competence. Customer requirements are regarded as challenges and customers are involved closely in the development of solutions. Excellent customer value and hence investment safety for the customers originates from “sensor intelligence”.

The key to investment safety for SICK customers is the interface variability of its products. Thus, SICK is and remains open for all automation systems and can accommodate a wide variety of customer requirements at all times. The high performance of its products is reflected in their diverse range of uses.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Erwin-Sick-Straße 1
    D-79183 Waldkirch
    Telefon +49 (0) 7681 202-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 7681 202-3863
    info@sick.de
    www.sick.com
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1946
  3. Business Activity

    automobile and automobile components
    manufacturing industry, electronics industry
    and, warehouse and goods-handling equipment,
    packaging industry, foodstuffs and beverages
    industry, mechanical and plant engineering,
    materials handling equipment, printing
    and paper industry, energy management,
    environmental and processing technology

SICK AG: Im Dialog mit den Kunden

Zunehmend intelligenter werdende Sensoren und Sensorlösungen der Fabrik-, Logistik- und Prozessautomation stehen im Mittelpunkt der Aktivitäten der SICK AG. Das Unternehmen wurde 1946 gegründet und hat sich seitdem zu einem  unabhängigen, weltweit tätigen Konzern mit rund 5.000 Mitarbeitern entwickelt. Kontinuierliche Innovationen sowie Technologie- und Kostenführerschaft sichern SICK eine Spitzenposition in zahlreichen Welt- und Anwendungsmärkten.

SICK ist ein Technologiekonzern für die Investitionsgüterindustrie und verkauft seine Produkte und Dienstleistungen an industrielle Kunden. Dessen ungeachtet betrifft das Know-how der kreativen Köpfe viele Bereiche unseres täglichen Lebens. Ob beim richtigen Verpacken von Konsumgütern oder Abfüllen von Getränken, beim Onlineshopping im Internet, bei der Luftüberwachung in Tunneln oder rund um das Einchecken am Flughafen – überall sorgen Sensoren, Sicherheitssysteme und Scanner von SICK für reibungslose Abläufe. Erfolgreich gestaltet sich auch die Gesamtentwicklung des Hightech- Unternehmens, das 1996 von der Erwin Sick GmbH zur heutigen SICK AG umfirmierte. SICK ist mit fast 50 Tochtergesellschaften und Beteiligungen in mehr als 30 Ländern sowie mit vielen spezialisierten Fachvertretungen rund um den Globus präsent. Das kontinuierliche Wachstum des Konzerns resultiert insbesondere aus konsequenten Produktinnovationen, dem intensiven Engagement in den internationalen Wachstumsmärkten, den qualifizierten Mitarbeitern und der hohen Applikationskompetenz. Kundenwünsche werden als Herausforderung gesehen und  Lösungen gemeinsam mit dem Kunden entwickelt. Herausragender Kundennutzen und damit Investitionssicherheit für den Kunden entsteht durch „Sensor Intelligence“.

Der Schlüssel für die Investitionssicherheit für die SICK-Kunden ist die Schnittstellenvariabilität der Produkte. Damit ist und bleibt SICK offen für alle Automatisierungssysteme und kann den unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen der Kunden jeweils optimal begegnen. Die Leistungsfähigkeit der Produkte spiegelt sich in ihren vielseitigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten wider.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Erwin-Sick-Straße 1
    D-79183 Waldkirch
    Telefon +49 (0) 7681 202-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 7681 202-3863
    info@sick.de
    www.sick.com
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1946
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Automobil-Industrie und
    Automobilzulieferindustrie, Elektronik-
    Industrie und Lager- und Fördertechnik,
    Verpackungsindustrie, Nahrungsmittelund
    Getränkeindustrie, Maschinen- und
    Anlagenbau, Material Handling, Druckund
    Papierindustrie, Energiewirtschaft,
    Umwelt- und Prozessmesstechnik