Schenck Process GmbH: We make processes work. In every sector of industry. Worldwide.

The name Schenck Process stands for more than 125 years of experience and innovation. The compa­ny, originally founded as an iron foundry and scales factory, is to­­day one of the global market leaders in the area of applied measuring and process tech­­nology, employing ap­­prox­­i­mate­ly 2,800 employees at 32 locations world­­wide, including serv­­ice centres and mod­­ern manu­­facturing facilities. More than 1,000 engineers are employed by Schenck Process world­­wide, all of whom put their specific expertise and know-how to work to produce leading technological products.

The company, which has already been awarded the title “top employer for engi­­neers” three times, has been bless­­ed with smart people right from the start.Carl Benz, who later became known as the innovator of German auto­­mo­tive manufacturing, was the first technical employee at the Carl Schenck iron foundry and scales fac­­tory Darm­­stadt, found­­ed in 1881. Today, Schenck Process offers a wide range of products includ­­ing process technology solutions in the areas of weighing, feed­­ing, screening and automation. Whether it’s a question of putting the right number of gherkins in a 370-millilitre glass jar, producing the optimum aluminium for a Formula 1 engine, blending the right material for a complex bridge construction or generating energy in a highly efficient and environmentally friendly way – Schenck Process de­­vel­­ops state-of-the-art tech­­nologies for almost every sector of industry. The product range stretches from feeders for small volumes used in the pharma­­ceutical industry processing 20 grams per hour up to wagon loading systems with a capacity of 20,000 tonnes of coal per hour, and from highly sensitive weighing and feeding electronics to huge screening machines with 30 tonnes of weight.

Schenck Process also delivers state-of-the-art software solutions. Tailor-made solutions for a wide range of requirements are offered by five inter­­national business segments which, inter alia, cover the areas of cement and steel, chemistry, plastics, food and pharmaceuticals, mining, coal-­fired power plants as well as transport and automation. The company’s innovative products are constantly being recognised and awarded high-profile prizes. Schenck Process pursues a consistent growth strategy and has expanded in recent years by taking over relevant companies, for example Clyde Process Solutions. And the course is set for further international growth.

 

schenk-process-logo

 

  1. Address

    Pallaswiesenstraße 100
    D-64293 Darmstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 6151 1531-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6151 1531-66
    info@schenckprocess.com
    www.schenckprocess.com
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1995
  3. Business Activity

    measuring technology
    process technology

Schenck Process GmbH: Wir bringen Prozesse zum Laufen. In jedem Industriebereich. Weltweit.

Mehr als 125 Jahre Erfahrung und eine starke Marke stehen hinter dem Namen Schenck Process. Das als Eisen­­gießerei und Waagenfabrik ge­­grün­de­te Unter­neh­­men ist heute einer der Welt­marktführer im Bereich der angewand­ten Mess- und Ver­fah­rens­technik und beschäftigt welt­­weit an 32 Standorten mit Service­stütz­­punk­­ten und modernen Fertigungs­stät­­ten rund 2.800 Mit­ar­bei­­ter. Mehr als 1.000 Ingenieure sind rund um den Glo­­bus für Schenck Process im Ein­satz und sorgen mit ihrem speziellen Know-how für technologische Spitzen­leis­tun­gen.

Das Unternehmen, das bereits zum drit­­­ten Mal als „Toparbeitgeber für Inge­­nieure“ ausgezeichnet wurde, hatte bereits zu Anfang ein gutes Händchen für kluge Köpfe: Carl Benz, der später als Inno­va­tor des deutschen Auto­­mo­bil­­­baus be­­kannt wurde, war der erste tech­­nische Ange­stellte der 1881 ge­­grün­deten Carl Schenck Eisen­gie­ßerei und Waagen­fabrik Darm­stadt. Heute um­­fasst die breite Produkt­­pa­lette von Schenck Process prozess­tech­­nische Lö­­sungen in den Be­­reichen Wägen, Do­­sie­­ren, Sieben und Auto­ma­ti­sieren. Ob es darum geht, die passen­de Menge Gur­ken ins 370-­­Milliliter-Glas zu bringen, das optimale Aluminium für einen Formel-1-Motor herzustellen, den richtigen Bau­­stoff für eine Brücken­kon­­struktion zu mischen oder effizient und um­­weltfreundlich Ener­gie zu erzeugen – Schenck Process entwickelt hochmoderne Tech­no­lo­gien für nahe­­zu jeden Industriezweig. Dabei reicht die Pro­dukt­­­­bandbreite vom Kleinst­men­­gen­dosierer für die Phar­ma­industrie mit 20 Gramm pro Stunde bis zum Wag­gon­­­­belade­sys­tem, bei dem 20.000 Tonnen Kohle in der Stunde ver­­laden werden, von hochsensiblen Wäge- und Dosier­elek­­tro­­­niken bis zur gigantischen 30 Tonnen schweren Sieb­ma­schine.

Auch hochmoderne Software­lö­sun­gen gehören zum Angebot von Schenck Process. Passgenaue Lösungen für die unterschiedlichsten Ansprüche bieten dabei fünf internationale Business Seg­­mente, die unter anderem die Be­­rei­che Zement und Stahl, Chemie, Kunst­stoffe, Nahrungsmittel und Pharma, Berg­bau, Kohlekraftwerke sowie Transport und Automation abdecken. Die innovativen Produkte des Unternehmens werden immer wieder mit renommierten Prei­sen ausgezeichnet. Schenck Process verfolgt eine konsequente Wachs­tums­strategie und hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren durch entsprechende Unter­­nehmens­über­­nahmen stark ver­­größert, so zum Bei­spiel durch den Kauf der Clyde Process Solutions. Und die Zeichen stehen inter­­national weiterhin auf Wachstum!

schenk-process-logo

 

  1. Anschrift

    Pallaswiesenstraße 100
    D-64293 Darmstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 6151 1531-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6151 1531-66
    info@schenckprocess.com
    www.schenckprocess.com
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1995
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Messtechnik
    Verfahrenstechnik