SAP AG: Regional identity and worldwide success

SAP is one of the world’s leading suppliers of enterprise software and services. With SAP solutions companies can orient their business processes toward efficiency and profitability and thereby improve their added value over the long term. In this way SAP also makes a contribution to the development of busi­­ness worldwide.

SAP looks after more than 95,000 customers in over 120 countries and em­­ploys some 47,500 people at locations in over 50 countries. The company has an annual turnover of over ten billion Euros. SAP’s solutions portfolio in­­cludes man­­age­ment software and sector-specific software applications, as well as maintenance and consulting services.

SAP is still strongly rooted in Germany. Its company headquarters and main de­­vel­­opment centre are located in Walldorf (just south of Heidelberg). In the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region, SAP also supports non-profit initiatives both di­­rectly and indirectly through corporate volunteering.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Dietmar-Hopp-Allee 16
    D-69190 Walldorf
    Telefon +49 (0) 6227 7474-74
    Telefax +49 (0) 6227 7575-75
    info@sap.com
    www.sap.de

  2. Year Of Establishment

    1972
  3. Business Activity

    standard company management software, sector-specific software applications, maintenance and consulting services
    and training

SAP AG: Regionale Verwurzelung und weltweiter Erfolg

SAP ist einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Unternehmenssoftware und Dienstleistungen, mit denen Firmen ihre Geschäftsprozesse auf Effizienz und Profitabilität ausrichten können und damit ihre Wertschöpfung nachhaltig verbessern. Hierdurch leistet SAP gleich­­zeitig einen Beitrag zur weltweiten wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung.

SAP betreut mehr als 95.000 Kunden in über 120 Ländern und beschäftigt rund 47.500 Mitarbeiter an Standorten in über 50 Ländern. Das Unternehmen hat einen Jahresumsatz von über 10 Milliarden Euro. Das SAP-Lösungsport­folio umfasst betriebswirtschaftliche Standardsoftware sowie branchenspe­zifische Anwendungen, für die SAP auch Wartungs- und Beratungsleistungen so­­wie Schulungen anbietet.

SAP ist nach wie vor stark in Deutschland verwurzelt: Der Firmenhauptsitz befindet sich in Walldorf; hier ist auch das Haupt-Entwicklungszentrum angesiedelt. In der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar un­­terstützt SAP ge­­­mein­­nützige Ini­­tia­­tiven und Vereine nicht nur finanziell, sondern auch durch das ehrenamtliche Engagement ihrer Mitarbeiter.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Dietmar-Hopp-Allee 16
    D-69190 Walldorf
    Telefon +49 (0) 6227 7474-74
    Telefax +49 (0) 6227 7575-75
    info@sap.com
    www.sap.de

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1972
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Betriebswirtschaftliche
    Standardsoftware und branchen­spezifische Softwareanwendungen, Wartungs- und Beratungsleistungen
    sowie Schulungen