Rolls-Royce Deutschland Ltd & Co KG: Powering Germany

In 1990, in partnership with BMW, Rolls-Royce founded a German company to develop civil jet engines for the world-wide market. Rolls-Royce Deutschland, a 100 per cent subsidiary of the Rolls-Royce Group since 2000, is Germany’s only fully certified engine manufacturer with com­­plete systems capability for the design, production and after-sales support of modern civil and military turbine engines. Rolls-Royce Deutschland has a workforce of around 3,000 divided between its two sites: Dahlewitz near Berlin and Oberursel near Frankfurt/Main.

Approximately 1.5 billion Euros have been invested in developing the German Rolls-Royce facilities and the successful BR700 family of engines. Rolls-Royce promotes the establishment of new companies in the Berlin-Brandenburg aerospace cluster and contributes considerably to Branden­­­burg’s export performance. As competence centre for two-shaft engines is the Dahlewitz site responsible for the BR700, Tay, Spey, Dart and IAE V2500 engine series. Rolls-Royce Deutschland provides support to 5,000 engines in service worldwide.

The 2010 in Dahlewitz opened Rolls-Royce Mechanical Test Operations Centre (MTOC) offers unequalled capabilities in testing and evaluating the mechanical and struc­­tural behaviour of gas turbine components.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Eschenweg 11, Dahlewitz
    D-15827 Blankenfelde-Mahlow
    Telefon +49 (0) 33708 6-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 33708 6-3000
    rrdinfo@rolls-royce.com
    www.rolls-royce.de
    www.rolls-royce.com

  2. Year Of Establishment

    1990
  3. Business Activity

    Aero Engine Manufacturer

Rolls-Royce Deutschland Ltd & Co KG: Schub für Deutschland

1990 gründete Rolls-Royce mit BMW ein deutsches Unternehmen, um zivile Strahl­triebwerke für den weltweiten Markt zu ent­­wickeln. Rolls-Royce Deutschland, seit 2000 eine hundertprozentige Tochter­gesell­schaft von Rolls-Royce plc, ist Deutschlands ein­­ziger behördlich genehmigter Trieb­werks­­hersteller mit Entwicklungs-, Her­stellungs- und Instandhaltungs­betriebs­zulassung für moderne zivile und militärische Turbinentriebwerke. An seinen Standorten Dahlewitz bei Berlin und Oberursel bei Frankfurt/Main beschäftigt das Unter­nehmen heute rund 3.000 Mitarbeiter.

Das Investitionsvolumen für den Aufbau der deutschen Standorte und die Ent­wicklung der erfolgreichen BR700 Trieb­werks­familie beträgt ca. 1,5 Milliarden Euro. Rolls-Royce fördert die Ansiedlung neuer Unter­nehmen in der Luftfahrtregion Berlin-Brandenburg und trägt entscheidend zu Branden­burgs Ex­­portrate bei. Als Kompetenzzentrum für Zweiwellen­trieb­­werke ist Dahlewitz für die Trieb­werks­bau­reihen BR700, Tay, Spey, Dart und IAE V2500 verantwortlich. Ins­gesamt unter­stützt Rolls-Royce Deutschland weltweit circa 5.000 im Dienst befindliche Triebwerke.

Das 2010 in Dahlewitz eröffnete Rolls-Royce Mechanical Test Operations Centre (MTOC) verfügt über Testeinrichtungen zur Prüfung und Bewertung jeglichen mechanischen und strukturellen Verhaltens von Gas­turbinenkomponenten.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Eschenweg 11, Dahlewitz
    D-15827 Blankenfelde-Mahlow
    Telefon +49 (0) 33708 6-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 33708 6-3000
    rrdinfo@rolls-royce.com
    www.rolls-royce.de
    www.rolls-royce.com

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1990
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Triebwerkhersteller