ProMinent Dosiertechnik GmbH: A specialist in metering pumps and a supplier of water treatment systems

ProMinent is a family-run company, which has been setting new standards ever since it was formed in 1960 as a supplier of metering pumps. It has played a leading role throughout the entire world as a specialist in fluid metering technology, water treatment and water disinfection.

Apart from a full range of pumps, this market leader has also been developing and manufacturing chemical-resistant compound membranes, sensors and measuring and regulating equipment in the low-pressure metering pump field for more than 25 years. The company’s range of services covers components and systems for the entire process chain that liquid chemicals pass through, starting with storage through to transfer, dosing and measurement to fully automatic control.

ProMinent is one of the world’s leading suppliers in all fields of water treatment and disinfection. Through comprehensive, sector-specific know-how, this Heidelberg-based manufacturer has mastered all current processes to do with water disinfection, oxidation and hygiene.

The company’s customers also benefit through smart disinfection and treatment systems solutions that are innovative, sustainable, environmentally friendly and save energy.

ProMinent_Logo_4c_rgb

 

  1. Address

    Im Schuhmachergewann 5–11
    D-69123 Heidelberg
    Telefon +49 (0) 6221 842-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6221 842-2
    info@prominent.com
    www.prominent.com
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1960
  3. Business Activity

    development and manufacture of
    metering pumps, sensors, measuring and control equipment as well as water treatment and disinfection processes

ProMinent Dosiertechnik GmbH: Spezialist für Dosierpumpen und Systemanbieter in der Wasseraufbereitung

ProMinent ist ein familiengeführtes Un­­­­ter­­­­­nehmen, das seit Gründung im Jahr 1960 als Anbieter von Dosier­pumpen stets neue Maßstäbe setzt und als Spe­­­­zialist in der Fluid-Dosiertechnik, der Was­­­­­­­­ser­­aufbereitung und Wasser­des­in­fektion weltweit eine führende Rolle spielt.

Neben einem vollständigen Pumpen­port­folio entwickelt und fertigt der Markt­führer im Bereich Nieder­druck­dosier­pumpen seit mehr als 25 Jahren auch chemikalienresistente Verbund­mem­bra­­nen, Sen­soren sowie Mess- und Regel­geräte. Das Leis­tungs­­angebot umfasst Kom­po­nen­ten und Systeme für die gesamte Prozess­kette, die eine flüssige Chemi­­kalie durch­läuft: angefangen bei der Lager­­ung über den Transfer, die Dosierung und die Mes­sung bis hin zur vollauto­matischen Regel­­ung.

Der Heidelberger Hersteller zählt international zu den führenden Anbietern in allen Bereichen der Wasseraufbereitung und -desinfektion. Durch umfassendes branchenspezifisches Know-how be­­herrscht ProMinent alle gängigen Ver­fahren zur Wasser­des­infek­tion, -oxidation und -hygiene.

Die Kunden profitieren durch smart desinfizierende und aufbereitende System­­­lösungen: innovativ, nachhaltig, umwelt­­­­schonend und energiesparend.

ProMinent_Logo_4c_rgb

 

  1. Anschrift

    Im Schuhmachergewann 5–11
    D-69123 Heidelberg
    Telefon +49 (0) 6221 842-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 6221 842-215
    info@prominent.com
    www.prominent.com
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1960
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Entwicklung und Produktion von Dosierpumpen, Sensoren, Mess- und Regeltechnik sowie Verfahren zur Wasseraufbereitung und Desinfektion