Procter & Gamble Germany GmbH & Co Operations oHG

The heart of P&G’s research beats in Germany

Many innovations of the globally active consumer goods company originate in the Rhine-Main region.

Innovation has always been a significant part of P&G’s DNA. For P&G, it is all about improving people’s everyday lives and making each moment into a very special moment. More than 1,000 of the about 9,000 researchers across the globe work in the Rhine-Main region on innovative products that enhance people’s day-to-day lives.

Today, Procter & Gamble is one of the world’s largest producers of consumer goods. In the business year of 2012/2013, sales of the corporation, which was found­­ed in Cincinnati, Ohio (USA) in 1837, amounted to US$ 84.2 billion. P&G’s top brands include Always®, Ariel®, Braun®, Duracell®, Fairy®, Febreze®, Gillette®, Head&Shoulders®, Iams®, Lenor®, Olay®, Oral B®, Pampers®, Pantene® and Wella®.

Germany is the largest organisational unit outside the United States. Since the be­­ginning of its activities in Germany in 1960, P&G has continuously expanded its commitment in the Rhine-Main economic and metropolitan region. In light of this, it can clearly be said that this is the place where the heart of P&G’s worldwide research beats.

The claim to improve people’s everyday lives is not only reflected in leadingbrand products, but also in sustainable produc­tion and a high degree of employee sa­­tisfaction.

Innovative processes move P&G ever closer to its self-defined vision of “zero waste” and provide added value not only for the customers who increasingly focus on su­­s­­tainable products. In the past five years, P&G itself has created a value amounting to more than US$ one billion through the recycling and reuse of production waste.

P&G also believes in sustainability in its role as an employer. Employee satisfaction and employee development are the key pillars of the human resources strat­­egy. As the best company in the field of consumer goods out of 500 participating companies, P&G ranked 20th in the “Great Place to Work” benchmark study. Moreover, P&G consistently relies on the further development and promotion of its own staff. P&G prepares its employees for each of their next career steps with targeted trai­ning, mentoring and coaching that is based on and tailored to the individual talent.

pg_logo_drk_blu-kopieren_gross

  1. Adress

    Procter & Gamble

    Sulzbacher Straße 40

    D-65824 Schwalbach am Taunus

    Telefon +49 (0) 6196 8989-01

    unternehmensinfo.im(at)pg.com 

    www.de.pg.com

  2. Managment

    Dr. Peter Constantin Loebus

    Gerhard Ritter

    Alfons Schömer

    Pirjo-Marjatta Väliaho

  3. Year of establishment

    1837 in Cincinnati (USA)

    1960 in Frankfurt (D)

  4. Employees

    126.000 worldwide

    13.000 in germany

Procter & Gamble Germany GmbH & Co Operations oHG

Das Herz der Forschung von P&G schlägt in Deutschland

Viele Innovationen des weltweit tätigen Konsumgüterkonzerns entstehen im Rhein-Main-Gebiet

Innovation ist seit jeher ein wesentlicher Teil der DNA von P&G. Dabei geht es für P&G immer darum, den Alltag der Men­schen zu erleichtern und jeden Moment zu einem ganz besonderen Moment zu machen. Im Rhein Main-Gebiet arbeiten mehr als 1.000 der weltweit rund 9.000 Forscherinnen und Forscher an innovativen Produkten, die das alltäg­liche Leben der Menschen verbessern.

Procter & Gamble ist heute einer der größten Konsumgüterproduzenten welt­­weit. Der 1837 in Cincinnati (Ohio, USA) gegründete Konzern hat im Geschäfts­jahr 2012/2013 84,2 Milliarden US-­Dollar umgesetzt. Zu den Topmarken von P&G zählen Always®, Ariel®, Braun®, Du­­ra­­cell®, Fairy®, Febreze®, Gillette®, Head&­­Shoulders®, Iams®, Lenor®, Olaz®, Oral B®, Pampers®, Pantene® und Wella®.

Deutschland ist die größte Organisa­ti­­ons­einheit außerhalb der USA. Seit dem Start der Aktivitäten in Deutschland im Jahr 1960 hat P&G sein Engagement in der Wirtschafts- und Metropolregion Rhein-Main kontinuierlich ausgebaut. Vor diesem Hintergrund lässt sich eindeutig sagen: Hier schlägt das Herz der weltweiten Forschung bei P&G.

Der Anspruch, den Alltag der Menschen zu verbessern, spiegelt sich nicht nur in führenden Markenprodukten, sondern auch in nachhaltiger Produktion und hoher Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit wider.

So kommt P&G durch innovative Pro­zessabläufe der selbstgesteckten „zero waste“-Vision immer näher. Dies hat nicht nur für die Kunden, die zunehmend auf nachhaltige Produkte setzen, einen Mehrwert: P&G hat in den vergangenen fünf Jahren selbst durch Recycling und Wiederverwertung von Produktionsab­fällen einen Wert von mehr als einer Milliarde US-Dollar geschaffen.

Auch als Arbeitgeber setzt P&G auf Nachhaltigkeit. Mitarbeiterzufrieden­heit und Mitarbeiterförderung sind die we­­sentlichen Säulen der Personalstra­te­gie. Bei der Benchmarkstudie „Great Place to Work“ hat sich P&G als bestes Un­­ternehmen im Konsumgüterbereich unter 500 teilnehmenden Unterneh­men auf Rang 20 platziert. P&G setzt zu­­dem konsequent auf die Weiter­ent­wick­lung und Beförderung des eigenen Per­­sonals. Mit zielgerichteten und an den individuellen Talenten orientierten Trai­­nings, Mentoring und Coaching bereitet P&G seine Mitarbeiter auf die jeweils nächste Karrierestufe vor.

pg_logo_drk_blu-kopieren_gross

  1. Anschrift

    Procter & Gamble

    Sulzbacher Straße 40

    D-65824 Schwalbach am Taunus

    Telefon +49 (0) 6196 8989-01

    unternehmensinfo.im(at)pg.com 

    www.de.pg.com

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Dr. Peter Constantin Loebus

    Gerhard Ritter

    Alfons Schömer

    Pirjo-Marjatta Väliaho

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1837 in Cincinnati (USA)

    1960 in Frankfurt (D)

  4. Mitarbeiter

    126.000 weltweit

    13.000 in Deutschland