PHOENIX group: PHOENIX group – We deliver health

The PHOENIX group is a leading phar­­ma­­ceutical trader in Europe, supplying peo­­ple quickly and reliably with drugs and medical products every day. With 25 coun­tries the company offers a unique geographical coverage throughout Eu­­rope, making a vital con­­tribution to comprehensive healthcare with around 28,700 employees. In pharmaceutical wholesale, the PHOENIX group operates 155 distribution centres in 25 countries. The company also provides numerous other products and services, from support for patient advice to the mod­­ern goods management system for pharmacies.

In pharmacy retail, the PHOENIX group is active in 11 countries with more than 1,500 of its own pharmacies, including Norway, the UK, the Netherlands and Switzerland. The more than 12,000 phar­­macy employees have 110 million customer contacts each year and dispense around 240 million drug packages of pharmaceu­­ticals.

The Pharma Services divison provides services across the whole supply chain for manufacturers, pharmacies, and pa­­tients. We take on the entire distribution process for the pharmaceutical in­­dustry as desired, which includes storage, transportation, and goods management.

Phoenix_Group-Logo1C

  1. Address

    Pfingstweidstraße 10-12

    D-68199 Mannheim

    Telefon +49 (0) 621 8505-0

    Telefax +49 (0) 621 8540-31

    info(at)phoenixgroup.eu

    www.phoenixgroup.eu

  2. Management

    Reimund Pohl (CEO)
  3. Year of establishment

    1994
  4. Employees

    28.698 (31.01.2013)
  5. Turnover

    21.2 billion euros (31.01.2013)
  6. Business activity

    Pharmaceutical wholesale,
    pharmacy retail and services for
    the pharmaceutical industry

PHOENIX group: PHOENIX group – Wir bringen Gesundheit

Die PHOENIX group ist ein führender Phar­­mahändler in Europa und be­­lie­­fert jeden Tag Men­­schen schnell und ver­­läss­­­­­­lich mit Arz­­­nei­­mitteln und medizinischen Pro­­duk­ten. Das Unter­neh­men bietet mit 25 Län­­­dern eine europaweit einzigartige Flächen­­­­ab­­deckung und leis­­tet mit rund 28.700 Mit­­arbeitern einen wich­­tigen Bei­­trag für eine um­­fas­­­sen­­­­­­de Gesundheitsversorgung. Im Phar­­­­­­ma­­groß­­­­­handel ist die PHOENIX group mit 155 Distributions­zentren in 25 Län­­dern aktiv. Zahl­­­­­­­reiche Ange­­bote und Dienst­­­­leis­­tungen – von der Unter­­stüt­­zung der Pa­­tien­­ten­be­ra­­­­tung bis zum modernen Waren­wirt­­schafts­­­­­sys­tem für Apotheken – ergänzen das Lei­s­tungs­­angebot.

Im Apothekeneinzelhandel betreibt die PHOENIX group über 1.500 Apo­­­the­­­ken in 11 Ländern, un­­ter anderem in Nor­­we­­­­gen, Groß­bri­tan­nien, den Nieder­lan­den und der Schweiz. Die mehr als 12.000 Mitarbeiter haben pro Jahr 110 Mil­­lio­­nen Kundenkontakte und geben rund 240 Millionen Arzneimittelpackungen aus.

Der Bereich Pharma Services erbringt Dienstleistungen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette für Hersteller, Apo­­­­theken und Patienten. Für die pharma­zeu­tische Industrie übernehmen wir auf Wunsch die gesamte Distribution. Dies umfasst unter anderem die Lagerung, Transport sowie Warenwirtschaft.

Phoenix_Group-Logo1C

  1. Anschrift

    Pfingstweidstraße 10-12

    D-68199 Mannheim

    Telefon +49 (0) 621 8505-0

    Telefax +49 (0) 621 8540-31

    info(at)phoenixgroup.eu

    www.phoenixgroup.eu

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Reimund Pohl (Vorsitzender)
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1994
  4. Mitarbeiter

    28.698 (31.01.2013)
  5. Umsatz

    21,2 Milliarden Euro (31.01.2013)
  6. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Pharmagroßhandel, Apothekeneinzelhandel und

    Dienstleistungen für die

    pharmazeutische Industrie