Pfizer Corporation Austria Gesellschaft m.b.H.: Pfizer – working together for a healthier world

Pfizer is the world’s largest research-based biopharmaceutical company, leading in human and veterinary health. The company also offers a strong product portfolio of non-prescription drugs and dietary supplements. Founded in 1848 in New York City, USA – where the company’s headquarters still is today – Pfizer is represented in about 80 countries with a staff of over 100,000 employees. To­­gether, these individuals work on researching, developing, manufacturing and selling modern pharmaceutical products.

Pfizer Austria was founded in 1956 in Vienna. About 250 employees work at this location. Pfizer is making a global contribution to the successful prevention and treatment of both common and rare diseases. It is the company’s aim to manage or improve health and quality of life across all age groups.

Corporate social responsibility is not just a buzz word at Pfizer, but actual practice. Employees are the company’s greatest asset! Programmes are in place to encourage talent on an individual basis, support the needs of families, actively promote work-life balance and provide social security. Initiatives have been introduced above and beyond legal requirements.

logo

  1. Adress

    Floridsdorfer Hauptstraße 1
    A-1210 Wien
    Telefon +43 1 52115-0
    Telefax +43 1 5269-132
    pfizer.austria(at)pfizer.com
    www.pfizer.at
    www.twitter.com/pfizeraustria
  2. Management

    Dr. Robin Rumler
  3. Year of establishment

    1956 (office in Vienna)
  4. Employees

    250
  5. Business activity

    Research, development,
    manufacture and sales of modern pharmaceutical products
    and dietary supplements

Pfizer Corporation Austria Gesellschaft m.b.H.: Pfizer – gemeinsam für eine gesündere Welt

Pfizer ist das größte forschende biopharmazeutische Unternehmen der Welt, führend in den Bereichen Human- und Tiermedizin, und bietet zusätzlich eine starke Produktpalette an nichtrezept­pflich­­­­tigen Arzneimitteln sowie Nahrungs­­­­er­gän­­zungsmitteln. 1848 in New York City, USA, gegründet – wo sich auch heute noch die Unternehmenszentrale befindet – ist Pfizer in rund 150 Ländern mit mehr als 100.000 MitarbeiterInnen vertreten. Ge­­­­­­­meinsam arbeiten diese an der Erfor­schung, Entwicklung, Herstellung und dem Vertrieb von modernen Arznei­­mitteln.

Pfizer Österreich wurde 1956 in Wien gegründet. Hier sind rund 250 Mitar­bei­ter­­Innen tätig. Pfizer leistet einen globalen Beitrag für die erfolgreiche Prävention und Behandlung von weit verbreiteten, aber auch seltenen Erkrankungen. Ziel ist es, die Gesundheit und Lebens­quali­tät von Menschen in jedem Lebensalter zu erhalten oder zu verbessern.

Gesellschaftliche Verantwortung ist bei Pfizer kein Schlagwort, sondern gelebte Praxis. MitarbeiterInnen sind das höchste Kapital des Unternehmens! Programme fördern individuell Talente und helfen bei der Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie, fördern aktiv die Work-Life-Balance und sorgen für soziale Sicherheit. Gesetzte Initiativen gehen weit über gesetzliche Vorgaben hinaus.

logo

  1. Anschrift

    Floridsdorfer Hauptstraße 1
    A-1210 Wien
    Telefon +43 1 52115-0
    Telefax +43 1 5269-132
    pfizer.austria(at)pfizer.com
    www.pfizer.at
    www.twitter.com/pfizeraustria
  2. Geschäftsführer

    Dr. Robin Rumler
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1956 (Niederlassung in Wien)
  4. Mitarbeiter

    250
  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Erforschung, Entwicklung,
    Herstellung und Vertrieb von modernen Arzneimitteln
    und Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln