OUTLETCITY METZINGEN – An exclusive shopping destination

The picturesque town of Metzingen, 30 kilometres south of Stuttgart and about two hours away from Frankfurt, Munich and Zürich, is one of the most successful factory outlets in Europe with about 3.5 million visitors a year from 185 countries. Nowhere else does such an exciting mix of fashion, lifestyle, design, culinary attractions and premium shopping, combined with innovative architecture, await fashion enthusiasts. Metzingen’s special attraction is that this is where shopping becomes a genuine, inner-city shopping experience!

The success story of OUTLETCITY METZINGEN began in the old brick factory in Kanalstraße – the textile centre and home of the Hugo Boss brand – in the 1970s. What once started as a modest staff sales outlet of a men’s outfitter is today a pulsating international-level shopping destination.

With numerous premium and luxury brands in elegant flagship outlets and international fashion and designer collections at permanently reduced prices from 30 per cent to 70 per cent*,  OUTLETCITY METZINGEN offers an almost unbelievable selection of womens’, mens’ and childrens’ fashion. These range from streetwear to the latest “cool” looks, from outdoor fashion to evening wear, from styling accessories to perfumes, from lingerie to sports outfits, and of course classical men’s suits in all sizes and colours of many well-known premium and luxury brands for that perfect look at the office.

Besides the wide range of trend and high-­­fashion labels, OUTLETCITY METZINGEN’s successful formula is customer service. It offers a shopping shuttle bus available for customers, which serves all main stops, over 3,000 parking spaces and friendly childcare facilities at the Kids­ Camp. At the tourist information office at Lindenplatz, visitors can obtain all important information as well as our Shopping Guide or Tourist Guide. And those who want to safely store their luggage or shopping bags can use one of the many lockers.

But Metzingen has far more to offer. With its picturesque old town, Metzingen is situated in the midst of a biosphere region. Its centuries-old winemaking tradition and first-class cuisine invite visitors and customers alike to linger. The numerous events also make a visit to OUTLETCITY METZINGEN a unique, year-round shopping experience.

* compared to the manufacturers’ former recommended retail price, if there is any

 

  1. Address

    Reutlinger Str. 63
    72555 Metzingen
    Tel +49 7123 1789978
    www.outletcity.com

  2. Management

    Wolfgang Bauer (Vorsitzender)
    Michael Henseling

  3. Business activity

    Project development and marketing

OUTLETCITY METZINGEN – Die exklusive Shopping Destination

Der malerische Ort Metzingen, 30 Kilometer südlich von Stuttgart und rund zwei Stunden von Frankfurt, München und Zürich entfernt, ist eines der erfolgreichsten Factory Outlets Europas – mit jährlich ca. 3,5 Millionen Besuchern aus 185 Ländern. Nirgendwo sonst ­erwartet Fashion-Begeisterte eine so spannende Verbindung von Mode, Lifestyle, Design, Kulinaria und Premium-­Shopping mit innovativer Architektur. Das Besondere: Shopping wird hier ­zu einem echten, innerstädtischen ­Einkaufserlebnis!

Die Erfolgsgeschichte der OUTLETCITY METZINGEN beginnt in den 70er Jahren in der alten Backsteinfabrik in der Kanal­­straße: Hier ist das Textilzentrum und die Heimat der Marke Hugo Boss. Was einst als bescheidener Personalverkauf des Herrenschneiders anfing, ist heute eine pulsierende Shopping-Destination von internationalem Rang.

Mit zahlreichen Premium- und Luxusmarken in ­eleganten Flagship Outlets, internationaler Mode  und Designer-Kollektionen mit ganz­jährigen Preisnachlässen von 30 Prozent bis 70 Prozent * bietet die OUTLETCITY METZINGEN eine nahezu unglaubliche Auswahl – für Damen, Herren und Kinder – von Streetwear bis zum coolen Trend-Look – von Outdoor bis zur großen Robe – von Styling-Accessoires bis zur Parfümerie – von Lingerie bis zum Sport-Outfit und natürlich: Herrenanzugklassiker für den perfekten Look im Büro, in allen Formen und Farben vieler bekannter Premium- und Luxusmarken.

Neben dem großen Sortiment an Trend- und High-Fashion-Labels lautet das Er­­­­folgs­­­­rezept der OUTLETCITY METZIN­GEN: Service. So steht für Besucher ein Shopping Shuttle Bus zur Verfügung, der alle wichtigen Stationen anfährt, ­sowie über 3.000 Parkplätze und liebevolle Kinder­betreuung im Kids Camp. Bei der Tourist Information auf dem Lindenplatz bekommen Besucher alle wichtigen Informationen sowie unseren Shopping oder Tourist Guide. Und wer mit Gepäck angereist ist oder Einkaufs­tüten zwischen­­lagern möchte, kann ­diese in einem der vielen Schließfächer sicher verstauen.

Metzingen hat noch weitaus mehr zu bieten. Das Örtchen mit seiner sehenswerten Altstadt liegt inmitten eines ­Biosphärengebiets. Eine jahrhunderte­alte Weinbautradition sowie ein erstklassiges Gastronomieangebot laden zum Verweilen ein. Zusätzlich machen zahlreiche Events einen Besuch in der OUTLETCITY METZINGEN das ganze Jahr über zu einem einzigartigen Shoppingerlebnis.

* gegenüber der ehemaligen UVP der Hersteller, sofern vorhanden.

  1. Anschrift

    Reutlinger Str. 63
    72555 Metzingen
    Tel +49 7123 1789978
    www.outletcity.com

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Wolfgang Bauer (Vorsitzender)
    Michael Henseling

  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Projektentwicklung und Vermarktung