Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg: Research and academic quality with tradition

The University of Bamberg has a clearly structured profile rooted in the fields of the Humanities, Social Sciences, Economics and Business Administration, as well as in the Human Sciences and Education. Applied Computer Sciences complete its broad academic spectrum. One of Germany’s best university libraries contributes to the excel­­­lent research and study conditions, as do the certified family-friendly working structures.

Today, the university, established in the UNESCO World Heritage town of Bamberg in 1647, is more internationally con­­nected than ever. Its research plays a major role in solving practical problems in the fields of education, politics and business.

The university places a significant focus on educational research and teaching in education. Innovative master’s degree programmes and the Bam­­berg Graduate School of Social Sciences – part of the German Universities’ Excellence Initiative – promote empirically-founded and theoretically pio­­­­neering research on humans in competitive knowledge societies. The National Educational Panel Study examines educational pathways and environments in Germany over the span of an entire human life.

 



  1. Address

    Kapuzinerstraße 16
    96045 Bamberg
    Tel +49 951 863-0
    Fax +49 951 863-1005
    post(at)uni-bamberg.de
    www.uni-bamberg.de
  2. President

    Prof. Dr. theol. Dr. phil. habil. Godehard Ruppert
  3. Year of establishment

    1647
  4. Employees

    Employees
    around 1,350

    Students
    around 13,000

Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg: Forschungs- und Studienqualität mit Tradition

Die Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg verfügt über ein klar strukturiertes Pro­­­­fil in den Geistes- und Kulturwissenschaften, in den Sozial- und Wirtschafts­­wissenschaften sowie in den Human­­­wissenschaften. Ergänzt wird das breite Spektrum durch anwendungsorientierte Informatiken. Eine der besten Universi­­tätsbibliotheken Deutschlands trägt zu hervorragenden Forschungs- und Studienbedingungen ebenso bei wie die zer­­tifizierten familienfreundlichen Arbeits­­strukturen.

1647 in der Welterbestadt Bamberg ge­­­­gründet, ist die Universität Bamberg heute international vernetzt. Sie beteiligt sich mit ihrer Forschung maßgeblich an der Lösung von Praxisproblemen in den Bereichen Bildung, Politik und Wirtschaft.

Ein wichtiger Schwerpunkt der Universität liegt im Bereich Bildungsforschung und -lehre. Innovative Masterstudien­­gänge und die Bamberg Graduate School of Social Sciences der Exzellenzinitiative fördern empirisch fundierte und theore­­tisch zukunftsweisende Forschung über Menschen in wettbewerbsorientierten Wis­­­sens­­gesellschaften. Im Nationalen Bildungspanel werden Bildungsverläufe und -umwelten in Deutschland über die gesamte Spanne eines Menschenlebens verfolgt.



  1. Anschrift

    Kapuzinerstraße 16
    96045 Bamberg
    Tel +49 951 863-0
    Fax +49 951 863-1005
    post(at)uni-bamberg.de
    www.uni-bamberg.de
  2. Präsident

    Prof. Dr. theol. Dr. phil. habil. Godehard Ruppert
  3. Gründungsjahr

    1647
  4. Mitarbeiter

    Mitarbeiter
    rund 1.350

    Studierende
    rund 13.000