Neugebauer + Rösch Architekten BDA – The best solution is always different!

What makes your architecture unique? Every project has individual requirements and special features and we take individual account of these every time, entirely in keeping with our motto “The best solution is always different”. I believe we have a very good sense for finding out what the client or general contractor really needs. This naturally means that we develop very different solutions and buildings.

As a result, the common factor is the link between rational, functional structures and sensuous spaces and materials.

How and when did you get started? Our first project 25 years ago was a real hit right from the start. It was a construction project of over 20,000 sqm of building space “right off the drawing board”, so to speak. Being entrusted with such a major project as a young architect is by no means usual, either.

The County Savings Bank in Biberach had both this confidence and the courage to get us to design its headquarters. We then designed a private residence for one of the bank’s executives. As a result, we got more orders for conversion, upgrading and judging jobs for the bank.

What sort of people are your clients? After we win competitions, we often get jobs quite by coincidence. We don’t get to know people individually until relatively late. Once a design has been completed, a lot of work and expense have already gone into it.

The people with whom we work are as different as the projects we work on. Sometimes it’s managing directors, sometimes it’s representatives of construction divisions of major companies. And for private residences it’s always the representatives of property developers and housing companies.

Can you tell us about any new plans for 2017? At Neugebauer + Roesch, Sonja Neugebauer is responsible for building private residences while Robert Roesch is responsible for industrial construction. We were able to obtain real “highlight” projects in 2016 in both areas.

In western Stuttgart, we’re designing a new apartment-cum-commercial building on the property of the old Olga Hospital. In this pro­­ject as well, we were able to get our ideas accepted in a competition. Our design was the one that best captured the typical flair of this favourite suburb of Stuttgart. We were also able to save a considerable amount of land with an innovative floor plan.

Our greatest success in industrial construction was probably when we won the competition for the competence campus of an international medical technology market leader last year. The first stage of construction in this project started recently and is scheduled for completion in mid-2017.

  1. Address

    Eberhardstraße 61
    70173 Stuttgart
    Tel +49 711 2484778-0
    Fax +49 711 2484778-22
    nr@neugebauer-roesch.de
    www.neugebauer-roesch.de

  2. Management

    Dipl.-Ing. Sonja Neugebauer
    Dipl.-Ing. Robert Roesch

  3. Year of establishment

    1990

  4. Business activity

    Architectural and general design work
    Complex industrial construction
    Clean rooms
    Private residences

Neugebauer + Rösch Architekten BDA – Die beste Lösung ist immer anders!

Was macht Ihre Architektur einzigartig? Jedes Projekt hat seine individuellen Anforderungen und Besonderheiten. Darauf gehen wir jedesmal individuell ein. Ganz nach unserem Motto: „Die beste Lösung ist immer anders“. Ich glaube, wir haben ein ganz gutes Gespür dafür, herauszufinden, was der Bauherr wirklich braucht. Dadurch entstehen natürlich sehr unterschiedliche Lösungen und Gebäude.

Im Ergebnis ist die Gemeinsamkeit sicher die Verbindung von rationalen, funktionalen Strukturen mit sinnlichen Räumen und Materialien.

Wann und wie haben Sie angefangen? Unser erstes Projekt vor 25 Jahren war gleich ein rich­­tiger Knüller. Sozusagen vom Küchentisch weg ein Bauvorhaben mit über 20.000 qm Geschossfläche. Es ist nicht selbstverständlich, dass man als junger Architekt das Vertrauen für so ein großes Projekt bekommt.

Die Kreissparkasse in Biberach hatte sowohl dieses Vertrauen als auch den Mut, uns ihre Hauptstelle planen zu lassen. Für einen der Vorstände haben wir dann auch sein Privathaus geplant. In der Folge kamen weitere Auf­­träge für Umbauten, Neugestaltungen und Preis­­richtertätigkeiten für das Finanzinstitut.

Wer sind die Menschen, die zu Ihren Kunden werden? Oft ist das Zufall, da wir immer wieder Aufträge über Wettbewerbserfolge erhalten. Da lernt man sich erst relativ spät kennen.
Wenn der Entwurf fertiggestellt wurde, stecken viel Arbeit und Vorleistung darin.

So verschieden wie die Projekte, so verschieden sind auch die Menschen, mit denen wir arbeiten. Mal sind es Geschäftsführer von mittelständischen Unternehmen, mal die Vertreter der Bauabteilungen großer Unternehmen. Für den Bereich Wohnungsbau sind es immer die Vertreter von Bauträgern und Wohnungsbauunternehmen.

Können Sie uns Neuigkeiten für 2017 verraten? Bei Neugebauer + Roesch ist Sonja Neugebauer für den Wohnungsbau zuständig und Robert Roesch für den Industriebau. In beiden Bereichen haben wir bereits 2016 echte Highlights an Land ziehen können.

Im Stuttgarter Westen planen wir den Neubau eines großen Wohn- und Geschäftshauses auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Olgahospitals. Auch hier haben sich unsere Ideen in einem Wettbewerbsverfahren durchgesetzt. Unser Ent­­wurf hat am besten den typischen Flair dieses beliebten Stuttgarter Viertels getroffen. Und wir konnten mit einem innovativen Grund­riss erheblich Erschließungsfläche sparen.

Der größte Erfolg im Industriebau war sicher letztes Jahr der Gewinn des Wettbewerbes für einen Kompetenzcampus eines Weltmarkt­­führers der Medizintechnik. Der erste Bauabschnitt dieses Vorhabens ging kürzlich auf die Baustelle und soll bereits Mitte 2017 fertiggestellt werden.

  1. Anschrift

    Eberhardstraße 61
    70173 Stuttgart
    Tel +49 711 2484778-0
    Fax +49 711 2484778-22
    nr@neugebauer-roesch.de
    www.neugebauer-roesch.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Dipl.-Ing. Sonja Neugebauer
    Dipl.-Ing. Robert Roesch

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1990

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Architekten- und
    Generalplanerleistungen
    Komplexe Industriebauten
    Reinräume
    Wohnbauten