Nahverkehrsverbund Schleswig-Holstein GmbH: We move Schleswig-Holstein!

The Nahverkehrsverbund Schleswig-Holstein GmbH (NAH.SH GmbH) transport organisation offers passengers in the far north of Germany commuter transport from a single source. Districts, independent cities and the state government work together to develop a modern and economic commuter rail and road transport system. NAH.SH organises rail commuter transport (SPNV) on behalf of the Schleswig-Holstein state government.

About 35 employees work at NAH.SH GmbH in transport planning, transport economics and communications. Their task is to plan and optimise commuter transport services by calculating occupancy rate and future needs in the SPNV network. On behalf of the state government, they prepare the commission of SPNV by means of tenders and conclude agreements with the various transport companies and rail vehicle providers. NAH.SH employees also develop and update timetables, check infrastructure and stations and promote and expand modernisation programmes. This also includes customer-friendly services, digital services and a unified fare system for the entire state.

The aim of NAH.SH GmbH is to entice more passengers with attractive public commuter transport services. And they’re succeeding: Demand throughout the state has increased by about 40 per cent since 1995.

nah_sh_logo

  1. Address

    Raiffeisenstraße 1
    24103 Kiel
    Tel +49 431 66019-0
    www.nah.sh

  2. Management

    Bernhard Wewers

  3. Year of establishment

    1995 as Landesweite Verkehrsservicegesellschaft mbH
    2014 converted to Nahverkehrsverbund Schleswig-Holstein GmbH

  4. Business activity

    Public commuter transport

Nahverkehrsverbund Schleswig-Holstein GmbH: Wir bewegen Schleswig-Holstein!

Die Nahverkehrsverbund Schleswig-Holstein GmbH (NAH.SH GmbH) bietet den Fahrgästen im echten Norden Nahverkehr aus einer Hand. In dem Verkehrsverbund wirken Kreise, kreisfreie Städte und das Land gemeinsam, um einen modernen und wirtschaftlichen Nahverkehr auf Schiene und Straße zu entwickeln. Im Auftrag des Landes Schleswig-Holstein organisiert die NAH.SH den Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV).

Rund 35 Mitarbeiter arbeiten bei der NAH.SH GmbH in den Bereichen Verkehrsplanung, Verkehrswirtschaft und Kommunikation. Ihre Aufgabe ist es, das Nahverkehrsangebot zu planen und zu optimieren: Sie ermitteln die Auslastung und den künftigen Bedarf im SPNV-Netz. Sie bereiten die Bestellung des SPNV durch Ausschreibungen vor und schließen für das Land Verträge mit den Verkehrsunternehmen und Fahrzeug­­bereitstellern ab. Die NAH.SH-Mitarbeiter entwickeln und aktualisieren zudem Fahrpläne, prüfen Infrastruktur und Stationen und treiben ihre Modernisierung und den Ausbau voran. Dazu zählen auch kunden­­freundliche Serviceleistungen, digitale Angebote und ein einheitliches Tarifsystem für das ganze Land.

Das Ziel der NAH.SH GmbH ist es, mit attraktiven An­­geboten mehr Fahrgäste für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr zu gewinnen. Mit Erfolg: Seit 1995 ist die Nachfrage landesweit um rund 40 Prozent gestiegen.

nah_sh_logo

  1. Anschrift

    Raiffeisenstraße 1
    24103 Kiel
    Tel +49 431 66019-0
    www.nah.sh

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Bernhard Wewers

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1995 als Landesweite Verkehrsservicegesellschaft mbH
    2014 umfirmiert in Nahverkehrsverbund Schleswig-Holstein GmbH

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Öffentlicher Personen-Nahverkehr