Mühlenbäckerei Rudolf Jung GmbH & Co. KG: Die Mühlenbäcker bakery – My slice of home

Home is where the heart is and where you live. For the “Die Mühlenbäcker” family company, that is the Westerwald region. The bakery is inextricably linked to the region, because generations of the Jung family members have lived, milled flour and been baking here for many years. Their mill is at the heart of it all and has thus become a true trademark – a symbol of the high standards of the trade and the bakery’s regional origin.

The person, not the machine, is the key during bakery operations at Mühlenbäcker. Up to 60 apprentices take up their positions at Mühlenbäcker every year, and the company counts nearly 550 employees as part of its bakery family.

“The next generation of professionals has good career opportunities and options for advanced training with us,” explains managing director Rudolf Jung. Thus all apprentices are given the option of staying with the company upon finishing their training and moving up professionally. Take Corinna Fischbach for example. She started here as an apprentice in bakery sales at 16-year­­old and has been in charge of 12 bakeries since 2013 as district manager. Even in the future, the Mühlenbäcker will still be a part of bakery heaven. The Mühlen­­bäcker “country” currently consists of 48 bakeries, spanning from the high Westerwald to Limburg and even leading into the Taunus region.

  1. Address

    Adolfstraße 20
    56457 Westerburg
    Tel +49 2663 9802-0
    Fax +49 2663 9802-36
    kontakt@die-muehlenbaecker.de
    www.die-muehlenbaecker.de

  2. Management

    Rudolf Jung, Verena Moser, Martin Jung

  3. Business activity

    Baked goods

Mühlenbäckerei Rudolf Jung GmbH & Co. KG: Die Mühlenbäcker – Mein Stück Heimat

Heimat ist da, wo man zu Hause ist und das Herz höher schlägt. Für das Familien­­unternehmen „Die Mühlenbäcker“ ist das der Westerwald. Mit ihm sind die Mühlen­­bäcker durch und durch verbunden, denn seit vielen Generationen lebt, mahlt und backt Familie Jung hier. Im Mittelpunkt steht die hauseigene Mühle, die zum echten Markenzeichen geworden ist. Ein Symbol für den hohen Anspruch an das Hand­­werk und die Regionalität.

Der Mensch, nicht die Maschine, steht im Bäckerbetrieb der Mühlenbäcker im Mittel­­punkt. Jährlich nehmen bis zu 60 Auszu­­bildende ihre Lehrstelle bei den Mühlen­­bäckern auf. Knapp 550 Mitarbeiter zählt der Betrieb zu seiner Mühlenbäckerfamilie.

„Der Nachwuchs hat bei uns echte Aufstiegs­­chancen und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten“, so Geschäftsführer Rudolf Jung. So bieten die Mühlenbäcker allen Lehrlingen die Möglichkeit, nach der Ausbildung übernommen zu werden und beruflich aufzusteigen. So zum Beispiel Frau Corinna Fischbach. Mit 16 Jahren stieg sie hier als Auszubildende zur Bäckereifachverkäuferin ein. Seit 2013 leitet sie als Bezirks­­leiterin 12 Filialen. Auch in Zukunft werden die Mühlenbäcker am Bäckerhimmel nicht wegzudenken sein. Aktuell erstreckt sich das Mühlenbäckerland auf 48 Filialen, vom hohen Westerwald über Limburg bis in den Taunus.

  1. Anschrift

    Adolfstraße 20
    56457 Westerburg
    Tel +49 2663 9802-0
    Fax +49 2663 9802-36
    kontakt@die-muehlenbaecker.de
    www.die-muehlenbaecker.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Rudolf Jung, Verena Moser, Martin Jung

  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Backwaren