Maple Bank GmbH: Make the most of your money

Maple Bank GmbH has operated successfully from the financial centre of Frankfurt since 1994. We have established ourselves as experts in our core business areas of equity and fixed in­­come trading, repos and securities lending, deposits, structured products and institutional sales. Discretion, reliability, customer focus and an efficient and reliable settlement process form the values of the bank and are the key factors to our success.
Our trading desks in Frankfurt, Lon­don, Jersey City and Toronto make us one of the largest international market partici­pants in the area of securities finance. Our clients include a multitude of the lar­­­gest credit institutions, investment banks, brokers/dealers and fund companies.
Our main advantage over many of our competitors is the extraordinarily close collaboration between the Treasury and Securities Finance departments. The wide variety of secured and unsecured products that can be selected or structured enables us to get the best possi­ble financing for our proprietary trad­­ing as well as client business. This orga­­nisational structure also serves as the basis for the customised solutions we provide to our clients. The intelligent and professional structuring of the available colla­teral, for example by lending of port­­folios, ge­ner­ates additional re­­turns for our clients or significantly re­­duces their refinancing costs.
Proprietary Trading. We have enjoyed great success in trading securities and derivatives in the bond and equity markets since the commencement of our activities in Frankfurt, and we have ex­­tensive expertise in this area. We con­­­tinuously invest in refining our state-of-the-art trading systems, the basis of our unique strength in this area. In all our pro­­­­prietary trading activ­­ities, we focus on the creditworthiness, as well as liqui­dity and refinancing po­tential of the un­­der­lying financial instruments.
Customer Trading. We develop indivi­d­­ual solutions to meet our clients’ often com­plex needs in the national and in­­ter­national money and capital markets. These solutions include hedging transactions through the use of a variety of different financial instruments and preparation and execution of strategic con­­cepts and trading structures for insti­­tutional investors and other banks with special re­­quirements. We pride ourselves in provi­­ding outstanding transaction settlement services in this area.

mb_4c_90

  1. Adress

    Feuerbachstraße 26-32
    D-60325 Frankfurt am Main
    Telefon +49 (0) 69 97166-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 69 97166-111
    info@maplebank.com
    www.maplebank.com
  2. Management board

    Wolfgang Schuck

     

    (Chief Executive Officer)

     

     

    Paul Hiob

     

    (Managing Director,
    Securities & Derivatives Trading)

     

     

    Florian Wirsching

     

    (Chief Financial Officer)

     

     

    Hagen Wirth

     

    (Managing Director,
    Treasury & Securities Finance))

     

     

    James Leach

     

    (Chief Operating Office)

  3. Year of establishment

    1994
  4. Employees

    112 Maple Bank GmbH, Frankfurt am Main

     

    17 Maple Bank GmbH-Toronto Branch

  5. Business activity:

    Securities and derivatives trading,
    structured trading and structured
    products for institutional customers,
    securities finance, treasury,
    agency sales, lending operations

Maple Bank GmbH: Machen Sie mehr aus Ihrem Geld

Die Maple Bank GmbH ist seit 1994 er­­folg­reich am Finanzplatz Frankfurt am Main vertreten. Besonders in den Kern­­ge­schäfts­feldern Aktien- und Renten­han­del, Repo- und Wertpapierleihehandel, Einlagen­ge­schäft, Strukturierung und Institutional Agency Sales von Fi­­nanz­produkten für in­­sti­tutionelle Kunden haben wir uns als Spe­zialist positioniert. Diskretion, Zuver­läs­sig­keit, Fokus­sie­rung auf die Kundenwün­sche sowie kurze Ent­­schei­dungswege und eine vorbildliche Ab­­­wicklung prägen den Stil der Bank und stel­­len einen wesentlichen Er­­folgs­­faktor dar.

Mit Handelsabteilungen in Frankfurt, Lon­­don, Jersey City und Toronto gehören wir im Bereich Securities Finance zu den grö­ß­eren internationalen Marktteil­neh­mern. Zu unsere Kunden zählen wir eine Vielzahl der größten Kredit­insti­tute, In­­vest­­­ment­ban­ken, Broker/Dealer und Fondsgesell­schaften.

Der Hauptvorteil gegenüber vielen unserer Wettbewerber besteht in der au­­ßer­gewöhnlich engen Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Bereichen Treasury und Securi­­ties Fi­­­­nance. Aus diesem Grunde können wir sowohl für unseren Eigen­handel als auch für unsere Kunden die best­mög­liche Fi­­nan­zierung darstellen, da aus einer Viel­zahl besicherter als auch unbe­sich­erter Produkte gewählt bzw. strukturiert werden kann. Diese Organi­sationsstruktur ist auch die Basis maßgeschneiderter Lö­­sungen für unsere Kunden. Durch intel­li­gente und professionelle Struk­turierung der verfüg­baren Sicher­heiten erzielen un­­­sere Kun­den Zusatzerträge, z.B. durch die Ver­leihe von Portfolien und reduzieren so ihre Re­­finanzierungsauf­wen­dungen erheblich.

Eigenhandel. Seit Beginn unserer Tä­­tig­keit am Finanzplatz Frankfurt am Main sind wir im Wertpapier- und Derivate­han­del in Renten und Aktien erfolgreich tätig und verfügen über eine umfangreiche Expertise in diesem Bereich. Un­­sere be­­son­dere Leistungsfähigkeit in diesem Be­­reich basiert auf unseren State-of-the-Art-Handelssystemen, in der­en Ausbau wir fortlaufend investieren. Bei allen un­­se­ren Eigenhandels­aktivi­täten le­­gen wir besonderen Wert auf die Bonität sowie die Li­­quidität und Refinanzier­bar­keit der zu­­grunde liegenden Finanzinstrumente.

Kundenhandel. Für unsere Kunden entwi­ckeln wir individuelle Lösungen für ihre zu­meist komplexen Anfor­der­ungen an die nationalen und internatio­nalen Geld- und Kapitalmärkte. Diese umfassen u.a. Ab­­sicher­ungsgeschäfte in einer Vielzahl un­­ter­schiedlicher Finan­zinstrumente und die Erstellung und Ausführung strategischer Konzepte und Handelsstrukturen für insti­­tu­tionelle Investoren und andere Banken mit be­­sonderen Bedürfnissen. Hierbei legen wir großen Wert auf eine vorbildliche Abwicklung.

mb_4c_90

  1. Anschrift

    Feuerbachstraße 26-32
    D-60325 Frankfurt am Main
    Telefon +49 (0) 69 97166-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 69 97166-111
    info@maplebank.com
    www.maplebank.com
  2. Vorstand

    Wolfgang Schuck

     

    (Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung)

     

     

    Paul Hiob

     

    (Geschäftsführer: Wertpapier- und Derivatehandel)

     

     

    Florian Wirsching

     

    (Geschäftsführer: Rechnungswesen und Controlling)

     

     

    Hagen Wirth

     

    (Geschäftsführer: Wertpapierleihe und –

     

    pensionsgeschäfte, Geld- und Devisenhandel, Refinanzierungs- und Einlagengeschäft, Kreditgeschäft)

     

     

    James Leach

     

    (Generalbevollmächtigter: Wertpapier- und Derivateabwicklung, Geld- und Devisenabwicklung, EDV- und Kommunikationssysteme)

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1994
  4. Mitarbeiter

    112 Maple Bank GmbH, Frankfurt am Main

     

    17 Maple Bank GmbH-Toronto Branch

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Wertpapier- und Derivatehandel,

     

    Strukturierter Handel/Strukturierte Produkte für institutionelle Kunden,

     

    Securities Finance, Treasury, Agency Sales, Kreditgeschäft