Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH: Austria’s number 1 in applied mechatronics research

Innovation and competence are the re­­quire­­ments for being able to com­pete in growth industries. The intelligent network­­­ing of information techno­­logy, me­­chanics and electronics sets new standards in applied mechatronics re­­search regardless of whether it involves new prod­­ucts or product and process improvements.

The Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH (LCM) is Austria’s market leader in ap­­plied mechatronics research and sets new stand­­ards through inno­­va­­tive re­­search and development meth­­ods. The perform­­ance spectrum includes integrated, customised solutions from all sectors of me­­chatronics research. This is achieved from joint brainstorming and feasibility assessment via product development, the implementation support of prototypes to mass production, all the way to product and process improvements.

The Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH supports its customers on an interdisciplinary basis and, depending on the project, in one or more areas of competence, together with a direct contact person. The close-meshed knowledge transfer from basic university research through its subsidiary ACCM, an international network of about 30 universities, assures a high degree of sustain­able flexibility and future viability.

 

logo

 

  1. Adress

    Altenberger Straße 69
    A-4040 Linz
    Telefon +43 (0) 732 2468-6002
    Telefax +43 (0) 732 2468-6005
    office(at)lcm.at
    www.lcm.at
  2. Year Of Establishment

    2001
  3. Business Activity

    mechatronic design
    and process simulation,
    dynamics and control
    of mechanical systems,
    electric drive systems,
    hydraulic drive systems,
    sensorics and commu­­-
    nications technology,
    information analysis
    and fault diagnostics

Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH: Österreichs Nummer 1 in der angewandten Mechatronikforschung

Innovation und Kompetenz sind Voraus­setzungen für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit in Wachstumsbranchen. Durch die intel­­ligente Vernetzung von Informatik, Me­­cha­nik und Elektronik ermöglicht die angewandte Mechatronikforschung neue Standards, egal ob es sich um neue Pro­­dukte oder Produkt- und Prozess­verbesse­rungen handelt.

Die Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH (LCM) ist in Österreich der Marktführer in der angewandten Mechatronikfor­schung und setzt durch innovative Forschungs- und Entwicklungsmethoden neue Maß­stäbe.Das Leistungsspektrum umfasst dabei integrierte, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen aus allen Bereichen der Mechatronik­­­for­­schung. Von der gemeinsamen Ideen­­findung und Prüfung der Realisier­barkeit über die Produktentwicklung, die Umset­zungsbegleitung von Prototypen in die Serienproduktion bis hin zur Produkt- und Prozessverbesserung.

Die Linz Center of Mechatronics GmbH betreut ihre Kunden interdisziplinär, je nach Projekt in einem oder mehreren Kompetenzfeldern, immer mit einer klaren Ansprechperson. Der enge Wissens­­transfer aus der universitären Grundlagen­­forschung durch das Beteiligungsunternehmen ACCM, ein internationales Netz­­werk von rund 30 Uni­­­­versitäten, sichert nach­­haltig ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität und Zukunfts­­fähigkeit.

 

logo

 

  1. Anschrift

    Altenberger Straße 69
    A-4040 Linz
    Telefon +43 (0) 732 2468-6002
    Telefax +43 (0) 732 2468-6005
    office(at)lcm.at
    www.lcm.at
  2. Gründungsjahr

    2001
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Mechatronisches Design und
    Prozess-Simulation,
    Dynamik und Regelung
    mechanischer Systeme,
    Elektrische Antriebs­systeme,
    Hydraulische Antriebssysteme,
    Sensorik und Kommunikations­technik,
    Informations­­analyse und Fehlerdiagnose