Life Science Nord Management GmbH: Innovation for your Health

The Life Science Nord cluster across the states of Hamburg and Schleswig-­Holstein covers around 500 biotechnology, pharmaceutical and medical technology companies, clinics and research institutions. About 42,000 employees work in the industrial health sector.*

Particular features of this cluster are its broad corporate basis and complete value-creation chains, from basic and applied research through clinical studies to the marketable end-product. The close cooperation between researchers, clinics and industrial partners is visible in innovative products, projects and technologies.

The agency Life Science Nord Management GmbH coordinates a large number of activities for the regional cluster: this includes events on industrial issues, attending trade fairs and conventions, giving advice on spin-offs and financing, initiating strategic projects with network partners, print and online media etc. The management agency works together with the development association Life Science Nord e.V. and its 220 members to make the cluster an internationally leading life science network. In 2016, Life Science Nord was awarded the Gold Label of the European Cluster Excellence Initiative.

* Source: 2016 WifOR study

lifesciencenord_logo

  1. Address

    Falkenried 88
    20251 Hamburg
    Tel +49 40 47196-400
    Fax +49 40 47196-444
    info@lifesciencenord.de
    www.lifesciencenord.de 

  2. Management

    Dr. Hinrich Habeck

  3. Year of establishment

    2004

  4. Business activity

    Networking and matchmaking
    Public relations
    Consulting
    Project management
    Events and trade fairs
    Delegation travel
    Securing skilled personnel

Life Science Nord Management GmbH: Innovation for your Health

Das Cluster Life Science Nord der Bun­­des­­länder Hamburg und Schleswig­-Hol­­stein umfasst etwa 500 Biotechnologie-, Pharma- und Medizintechnik-Unternehmen, Kliniken und Forschungseinrichtungen. Rund 42.000 Beschäftigte arbeiten in der industriellen Gesundheitswirtschaft.*

Besondere Merkmale des Clusters sind seine breite Unternehmensbasis und voll­­ständige Wertschöpfungsketten, von der Grundlagen- und angewandten Forschung über klinische Studien bis hin zum markt­­fertigen Endprodukt. Die enge Zusammen­­arbeit von Forschern, Kliniken und Indus­­triepartnern zeigt sich in innovativen Pro­­dukten, Projekten und Technologien.

Die länderübergreifende Agentur Life Science Nord Management GmbH koor­diniert eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten für das regionale Cluster: u. a. Veranstaltungen zu Branchenthemen, Messe- und Kongressbeteiligungen, Beratung zu Ausgründung und Finanzierung, Initiierung strategischer Projekte mit Netzwerkpartnern, Print- und Online-Medien u. v. m. Die Management-Agentur arbeitet gemeinsam mit dem Förderverein Life Science Nord e.V. und seinen 220 Mitgliedern daran, das Cluster zu einem international führenden Life-Science-Netzwerk zu entwickeln. In 2016 wurde Life Science Nord mit dem Gold-Label der ­­Europäischen Cluster-Exzellenz-Initiative ausgezeichnet.

* laut WifOR-Studie 2016

lifesciencenord_logo

  1. Anschrift

    Falkenried 88
    20251 Hamburg
    Tel +49 40 47196-400
    Fax +49 40 47196-444
    info@lifesciencenord.de
    www.lifesciencenord.de 

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Dr. Hinrich Habeck

  3. Gründungsjahr

    2004

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Vernetzung und Matchmaking
    Public Relations
    Beratung
    Projektmanagement
    Veranstaltungen und Messen
    Delegationsreisen
    Fachkräftesicherung