Landkreis Lichtenfels: The business location in the health region

The district of Lichtenfels is the location for the nationwide “Green Hospital” reference hospital. It goes into operation in 2017 and is an important component of the certified Bavarian health region Ober­main. Four other hospitals as well as the touristic Leuchtturm Thermalsolbad Bad Staffelstein (lighthouse thermal salt-­water bath) with the 5-star SaunaLand are part of it. The basilica in Vierzehnhei­ligen, the monastery in Banz and the Staffelberg mountain are highlights of our hiking, canoe­ing and biking region and have a determining influence on the quality of life.

Entrepreneurs and workers profit from the broad mixture of industries, which ranges from logistics and automotive sup­­plies to mechanical, plant and model en­­gineering as well as furniture production. Growing competence fields are the laser and plastics technology. World market leaders, innovation winners and Bavaria’s Best 50 award winners are among the producing companies. The excellent trans­port infrastructure also offers best start­­ing conditions for new companies.

A continuous education offer from nur­s­er­ies to secondary schools is in place, and dual degree programme offers are being expanded. There are more than 20 colleg­es and universities within a radius of 90 min­­utes driving time. The district is part of the European Metropolitan Region of Nuremberg.

 

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Kronacher Straße 28/30
    96215 Lichtenfels
    Tel +49 9571 18-261
    Fax +49 9571 18-200
    landrat@landkreis-lichtenfels.de
    https://www.facebook.com/LandkreisLichtenfels
    www.landkreis-lichtenfels.de

  2. District administration

    Christian Meißner

  3. Infrastructure highlights

    “Green Hospital” – Lichtenfels Obermain thermal bath with 5-star SaunaLand, pilgrimage church basilica Vierzehnheiligen
    Banz monastery with
    educational institution

  4. Transport infrastructure

    Motorways A73 and A70
    federal highways B173 and B289 ICE railway station in Lichtenfels
    broadband, transport association
    Greater Nürnberg
  5. District area

    51.992,44 Hektar

Landkreis Lichtenfels: Der Wirtschaftsstandort in der Gesundheitsregion

Der Landkreis Lichtenfels ist Standort für das bundesweite Referenzklinikum „Green Hospital“. Es geht 2017 in Betrieb und ist wichtiger Baustein der zer­­tifizierten Baye­rischen Gesundheits­region Obermain. Zu ihr gehören noch vier Kliniken sowie der touristische Leuchtturm Ther­malsolbad Bad Staffelstein mit 5-Sterne-­SaunaLand. Basilika Vierzehnheiligen, Kloster Banz, Staffelberg sind Highlights unserer Wander-, Kanu- und Radfahrregion, die die Lebensqualität mitbestimmen.

Unternehmer und Arbeitskräfte profitieren vom breiten Branchenmix, der von Logistik, Automobilzulieferung bis hin zu Maschinen-, Anlagen- und Modell­bau sowie Möbelfertigung reicht. Wachsende Kompetenzfelder sind Lasertech­nolo­gie und Kunststoff­tech­nik. Unter den produzierenden Be­­trie­ben finden sich Welt­­­­marktführer, Innovations- und Bay­erns-Best-50-Preis­träger. Die gute Verkehrsinfrastruktur bietet darüber hinaus beste Startbedingungen für neue Unternehmen.

Von Kinderkrippen bis Gymnasien besteht ein durchgängiges Bildungsangebot, duale Studienangebote werden aus­­­­­­gebaut. Im Umkreis von 90 Minuten Fahr­­­zeit finden sich mehr als 20 Hochschulen und Universitäten. Der Landkreis ist Mitglied der Europäischen Metropolregion Nürnberg.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Kronacher Straße 28/30
    96215 Lichtenfels
    Tel +49 9571 18-261
    Fax +49 9571 18-200
    landrat@landkreis-lichtenfels.de
    https://www.facebook.com/LandkreisLichtenfels
    www.landkreis-lichtenfels.de

  2. Landrat

    Christian Meißner

  3. Infrastruktur-Highlights

    „Green Hospital“ – Lichtenfels Obermain Therme mit 5-Sterne- SaunaLand, Wallfahrtskirche
    Basilika Vierzehnheiligen
    Kloster Banz mit Bildungsstätte

  4. Verkehrsinfrastruktur

    Autobahnen A73, A70
    Bundesstraßen B173, B289
    ICE-Bahnhof in Lichtenfels
    Breitband
    Verkehrsverbund
    Großraum Nürnberg
  5. Landrat

    51.992,44 Hektar