Landesbank Baden-Württemberg: LBBW – Financial services provider for SMEs

Being a full service bank and an in­­ter­na­­tional commercial bank, the LBBW group combines the efficiency of a mod­­ern financial service provider with a tightly knit branch of­­fice network – a combination that is unique in the Ger­man banking industry.

The LBBW has about 13,300 employees and total assets of 448 billion euros (as of 31 December 2008), which means it is Germany’s third biggest credit institute and one of the world’s 50 biggest banks.

In addition to doing business on the cap­­ital markets, Landesbank Baden-Würt­­temberg looks after the group’s supra-re­­gional and international corporate cus­­tomers and it is the central bank for the savings banks in Baden-Würt­tem­­berg, Rhineland-Palatinate and Saxony.

In the core market of Baden-Württem­berg, Baden-Württembergische Bank (BW-­­Bank) acts as a regional commercial bank for the business with high net-worth and cor­porate customers. The product port­­folio for corporate custom­ers focuses on small and mid-sized en­­­­terprises. The strong regional roots and client proxi­mity is shown in the dense network of more than 200 branch of­­fices. Having more than one million cus­­tomers, BW-Bank is one of the leading banks in Baden-Württemberg.

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Am Hauptbahnhof 2
    D-70173 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 127-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 127-43544
    kontakt@LBBW.de
    www.lbbw.de

  2. Year of foundation

    1999

  3. Business activity

    Looking after regional and international private and investment customers.
    Balance and portfolio counselling. Development of products
    for the financial market.
    Trading and sales on the
    international capital market.

Landesbank Baden-Württemberg: LBBW – Finanzdienstleister für den Mittelstand

Der LBBW-Konzern verbindet als Uni­ver­­salbank und internationale Ge­­schäfts­­bank die Leistungsfähigkeit eines mo­­dernen Finanzdienstleisters mit einer breit ge­­streuten Präsenz in der Fläche – eine in der deutschen Bankenwelt einmalige Kombination.

Mit rund 13.300 Mitarbeitern und einer Bi­­lanz­­summe von 448 Milliarden Euro (Stand: 31.12.2008) ist die LBBW in Deutsch­land das drittgrößte Kre­­ditins­ti­tu­t und zählt weltweit zu den 50 größten Banken.

Neben dem Kapitalmarktgeschäft be­­treut die Landesbank Baden-Württem­berg die überregionalen und internationalen Unternehmenskunden des Kon­­zerns und ist die Zentralbank für die Spar­kassen in Baden-Württemberg, Rhein­land-Pfalz und Sachsen.

Im Kernmarkt Baden-Württemberg fun­­giert die Baden-Württembergische Bank (BW-Bank) als regionale Kundenbank für das gehobene Privat- und Unterneh­mens­­kundengeschäft. Das Produktportfolio für Unternehmenskunden ist dabei auf den Mittelstand fokussiert. Die starke regionale Verwurzelung und Kunden­nähe zeigt sich im dichten Netz von über 200 Filialen. Mit über einer Million Kun­­den ist die BW-Bank eine der führenden Banken in Baden-Württemberg.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Am Hauptbahnhof 2
    D-70173 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 127-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 127-43544
    kontakt@LBBW.de
    www.lbbw.de

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1999

  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Betreuung regionaler und internationaler Privat- und Anlagekunden.
    Bilanz- und Portfolioberatung.
    Entwicklung von Finanzmarktprodukten.
    Trading und Sales am internationalen Kapitalmarkt.