Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar eG: 135 years of dedication to customers Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar eG

The retail industry is one of the most important location fac­tors of economic life in the Thuringian cities that also gains additional significance through city tour­ism. Precisely here the co-operatively moulded “Konsum” also has a long tradition. In this way also, the “Konsum­ge­nossenschaft Weimar” (a consumer co-operative) goes back as far as 1873, when it was founded by 110 members as the “Konsumverein Weimar” (a co-operative). The co-operative principles of favoura­ble purchases and sales at fair prices still apply today.
The “Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar eG” today trades non-food articles in the Thu­­ringian cities Erfurt, Weimar, Jena and Gera. The product-line focal points in the different business divisions are textiles, linen, shoes as well as hardware and gift articles. With its well-defined supermarket and store concepts for different target groups, the “Konsum­genossen­schaft” sets the course in retailing.

Essentially, the success of the “Konsum­genossenschaft” can be based on the following business divisions:


tmue20071023c_019

Consumption – “Handelshaus” at Weimar
One of the most important trading companies in the Weimar city centre is the “Handelshaus” (trading house) at Wei­mar, which was opened in 1996. With a sales area of around 9,500 square me­­tres it is, besides the “Atrium”, the la­rg­est city centre shopping and services property of the Goethe city – this in an ideal location at the theatre square. The product mix of the stores, which focuses on eat, drink and service, stands for the “consumptional” character of the firm. Af­­­ter some remodelling in 2008, the “Handelshaus” will glisten in re­newed splendour.

Fashion & Style – “Schillerkaufhaus” at Weimar
The “Schillerkaufhaus” (Schiller department store) in Weimar is operated by the Fashion & Style GmbH & Co. KG (a pri­­vate company), which was founded in 2004 as a fully-owned subsidiary of the “Kon­­sumgenossenschaft”. On more than 3,500 square metres, brand-conscious customers find formal and sports cloth­­ing for business and recreation. Here customers find brands like Cecil, Street One, Esprit, Gerry Weber, Mexx or Tom Tailor in the medium price range right to designer wear by Hugo Boss, Joop, Otto Kern, Strellson, Marc O‚Polo or Tommy Hilfinger for example. A comprehensive service supports the con­­cept.

Licensed distributor – Modern Women
In the textile division, Konsum additional­ly distributes the Gerry Weber label in Erfurt, Weimar and Jena, through the subsidiary “Modern Women Vertriebs­ge­sellschaft mbH & Co. KG” (a distribution company). The well-known brand stands for quality and design in combination collections. The brand supplements the textile concept through the jewellery col­lection and glasses, which is aligned to the target group. Cus­­tomers that shop in the prominent shopping arcades and cen­­trally-placed stores of Gerry Weber are brand-conscious and expect a good price-performance ratio. This segment of the “Kon­sumgenossenschaft” is to be expanded to the Eisenach, Gotha, Arn­­stadt and Gera locations by 2012.

Specialized dealers and real estate
Last but not least, the “Kon­sumge­nos­­senschaft” also relies on the placement of numerous store concepts like “CECIL” or the shoe label “TAMARIS” and on the real estate bu­­si­­ness division. Through the letting of busi­­ness property an annual turnover of about 1.3 million euros is earned.

Esprit

Classic – REWE-Konsum
The consumer co-operatives have their roots in their function as local suppliers of the community – particularly with goods for daily needs. With their offered products they rely on quality and freshness as well as on fixed delivery relationships with local producers and partners from the co-operative network like REWE. The “Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar eG” has, for example, in a co-determination association with REWE, founded the REWE-­­KONSUM-GmbH Weimar for the joint sup­­ply of supermarkets and beverage sto­res. In the 15 REWE consumer, beverage and super markets, around 370 employees earn a turnover of 34 million euros. Furthermore, REWE-Konsum is one of the biggest pro­viders of apprenticeships in the region.

“Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar” – 135 years of dedication to customers.

 


Tamaris

 

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Heinrich-Heine-Straße 5
    D-99432 Weimar
    Telefon +49 (0) 3643 8696-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 3643 8696-14
    assistent@konsum-weimar.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1873

Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar eG: Seit 135 Jahren im Dienste des Kunden

Der Einzelhandel ist im Wirtschaftsle­ben der thüringischen Städte einer der wichtigsten Standortfaktoren, der auch durch den Städte-Tourismus eine zu­­sätzliche Bedeutung hat. Hier hat ge­­rade der genossenschaftlich geprägte Konsum eine lange Tradition. So geht auch die Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar auf den 1873 von 110 Mit­gliedern ge­­gründeten Konsumverein Wei­mar zu­­rück. Die genossenschaftlichen Prinzi­pien des günstigen Einkaufs und Verkaufs zu ge­­rechten Preisen tragen auch heute noch.

Die Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar eG be­­treibt heute in den thüringischen Städ­­­ten Erfurt, Weimar, Jena und Gera Han­­del mit Nonfoodartikeln. Schwer­punkt des Sortiments der verschiedenen Ge­­schäfts­zweige sind Textilien, Wäsche, Schuh­waren sowie Hartware und Ge­­schenkartikel. Mit ihren klar umrissenen Warenhaus- und Store-Kon­zepten für die verschiedenen Ziel­grup­pen setzt die Konsum­genos­sen­schaft im Einzel­handel in Thüringen echte Akzen­te.


tmue20071023c_019

Im Wesentlichen kann sich der Erfolg der Konsumgenossenschaft auf die fol­­genden Geschäftsbereiche stützen:

Konsum – Handelshaus zu Weimar
Eines der wichtigsten Handelshäuser in der Weimarer Innenstadt ist das 1996 er­­öffnete Handelshaus zu Weimar. Mit rund 9.500 Quadratmetern Nutz- und 6.700 Quadratmetern Verkaufsfläche ist es neben dem Atrium die größte innerstädtische Handels- und Dienstleistungs- Immobilie der Goethe-Stadt, und dies mit einer idealen Lage am The­aterplatz. Der Sortimentenmix der Sto­res steht mit den Schwerpunkten Essen, Trinken und Dienst­­leistung für den konsumigen Cha­­­­rakter des Hau­ses. Nach einem Umbau wird das Han­dels­haus 2008 in einem neuen Licht erstrahlen.

Fashion & Style – Schillerkaufhaus Weimar
Das Schillerkaufhaus in Weimar wird von der 2004 gegründeten Fashion & Style GmbH & Co. KG, einer 100-prozentigen Tochter der Konsumgenossen­schaft, betrieben. Auf über 3.500 Qua­dratme­tern finden markenbewusste Kun­den ge­­pfleg­te und sportive Beklei­dung für Bu­­siness und Freizeit. Hier fin­det der Kunde Marken wie Cecil, Street One, Esprit, Gerry Weber, Mexx oder Tom Tailor im mittleren Preissektor bis hin zu De­­signerwaren der Label Boss, Joop, Otto Kern, Strellson, Marc O‚Polo oder zum Beispiel Tommy Hilfinger. Ein umfassender Ser­­vice unterstützt das Konzept.

Esprit

Lizenzvertrieb – Modern Women
Im Bereich Textilien vertreibt Konsum über das Tochterunternehmen Modern Women Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG in Erfurt, Weimar und Jena zudem das Label Gerry Weber. Die bekannte Mar­ke steht für Qualität und Design in Kombi-Kollektionen. Die Marke ergänzt das Textilkonzept durch auf die Ziel­grup­­­pe abgestimmte Schmuckkollek­tionen und Brillen. Kunden der in exponierten Einkaufspassagen und -zentren platzierten Houses of Gerry We­­­ber sind marken­bewusst und erwarten ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Die­ses Segment der Konsumgenos­sen­schaft soll bis zum Jahr 2012 auf die Standorte Eisenach, Gotha, Arn­stadt und Gera ausgeweitet werden.

Fachgeschäfte und Immobilien
Die Konsumgenossenschaft stützt sich nicht zuletzt auch auf die Platzierung zahl­reicher Store-Konzepte wie „CECIL“ oder die Schuhmarke „TAMARIS“ und auf den Geschäfts­bereich Immobilien. Durch die Vermie­tung von Gewer­be­immo­bi­lien werden Miet­einnahmen von jährlich rund 1,3 Millionen Euro erwirtschaftet.


Tamaris

Klassisch – REWE-Konsum
Die Konsumgenossenschaft hat ihre Wurzeln in ihrer Funktion als Nahversor­ger bei der Belieferung der Bevölkerung – vor allem mit Waren des täglichen Be­­darfs. Sie setzen bei den angebotenen Pro­­dukten auf Qualität und Frische sowie auf feste Liefer­beziehungen mit heimischen Produ­zenten und Partnern aus dem genossenschaftlichen Verbund wie REWE. Die Konsumgenossenschaft Wei­mar eG hat beispielsweise mit der REWE eine paritätische Gesellschaft, die REWE-KONSUM-GmbH Weimar, zur Ver­sorgung der gemeinsamen Super- und Getränke­märkte gegründet. In den 15 REWE Kon­sum-, Super- und Getränke­märkten er­­wirtschaften rund 370 Mit­arbeiter einen Umsatz von 34 Millionen Euro. REWE Kon­sum ist zudem einer der großen Aus­­bilder in der Region.

Konsumgenossenschaft Weimar – seit 135 Jahren im Dienste des Kunden.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Heinrich-Heine-Straße 5
    D-99432 Weimar
    Telefon +49 (0) 3643 8696-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 3643 8696-14
    assistent@konsum-weimar.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1873