Klinikum Stuttgart: medicine for life

Klinikum Stuttgart offers maximum medical care and also functions as a teaching hospital of Tübingen University with direct access to the latest diagnostic and therapeutic methods. With its four locations Bürger­hospital, Katharinen­hospital, Kranken­haus Bad Cannstatt und Olgahospital, it is one of the biggest and most competent health care centres in Germany. It is the municipal hospital of the city of Stuttgart, the State Capital of Baden-Württemberg.

Klinikum Stuttgart’s more than 50 clinics and institutes offer a high level of specialisation and a comprehensive range of services in almost all medical disciplines. These cover the entire range of modern, high-efficiency medical care from pre-natal diagnostics and intensive care of new-born babies through all special disciplines in paediatric and adult medicine to geriatric diseases. The interdisciplinary cooperation ensures the appropriate therapy for all ages and illnesses.

Klinikum Stuttgart has a total of 2,100 beds and places for the treatment of out-patients. Every year, some 85,000 in-patients and about 420,000 out-patients are treated. Its over 6,600 staff ensure human, competent and excellent medical and nursing care for all patients.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Siemensstraße 20
    Kriegsbergstraße 60
    D-70174 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 278-32001
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 278-32009
    info@klinikum-stuttgart.de
    www.klinikum-stuttgart.de
  2. Year Of Establishment

    2006
    the merger of the four hospitals
    belonging to the Klinikum Stuttgart
  3. Business Activity

    comprehensive medical care
    at university level

Klinikum Stuttgart: Medizin fürs Leben

Das Klinikum Stuttgart bietet als Kranken­haus der Maximalversorgung und Akade­misches Lehrkrankenhaus der Universität Tübingen medizinische Versorgung mit direktem Zugang zu neuesten Methoden in Diagnostik und Therapie. Es zählt mit seinen vier Standorten Bürgerhospital, Katharinenhospital, Krankenhaus Bad Cannstatt und Olgahospital zu den größten und leistungsfähigsten Gesundheits­­­­­zentren in Deutschland. Träger ist die Landeshauptstadt Stuttgart.

Die über 50 Kliniken und Institute des Klinikums ermöglichen eine hohe Speziali­sier­ung und ein umfassendes Leistungs­­­­spektrum in nahezu allen medizinischen Fachdisziplinen. Sie decken von der Prä­­nataldiagnostik und intensivmedizi­nischen Versorgung Frühgeborener über alle Spezial­­­­­­disziplinen der Kinder- und Erwachsenenmedizin bis zu den Er­­kran­k­ungen des Alters das gesamte Spektrum moderner Hochleistungsmedizin ab. Die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit sichert eine differenzierte Therapie.

Das Klinikum Stuttgart verfügt insgesamt über 2.100 Planbetten und tages­­­klinische Behandlungsplätze. Jährlich werden rund 85.000 Patienten stationär und etwa 420.000 ambulant behandelt. Für eine menschliche, kompetente und exzellente Versorgung in Medizin und Pflege setzen sich über 6.600 Mitarbeiter ein.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Siemensstraße 20
    Kriegsbergstraße 60
    D-70174 Stuttgart
    Telefon +49 (0) 711 278-32001
    Telefax +49 (0) 711 278-32009
    info@klinikum-stuttgart.de
    www.klinikum-stuttgart.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    2006
    Zusammenschluss der vier Krankenhäuser
    des Klinikums Stuttgart
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Umfassende medizinische Versorgung
    auf universitärem Niveau