KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT: Life in motion – For health with a future

The KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT comprises ten clinics under one roof. Every year more than 12,500 patients seek treatment in the hospital – of whom about 7,000 in the rehabilitation field and about 5,500 in hospitals.

The treatment focuses on diseases of the entire musculoskeletal system. As a “combined unit”, the hospital unites different multidisciplinary methods and therapeutic approaches to treat these diseases under one roof. With that, the KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT is a compe­tence centre for the treatment of joint, spine, muscle, nerve and vascular diseases.

The KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT is an academic teaching hospital of the Uni­versity Medical Center Schleswig-Holstein (UKSH) and the University Medical Center Hamburg Eppendorf (UKE). The De­­part­­ments of Rheumatology of UKSH (Prof. Gross) and Orthopaedics of the UKE (Prof. Rüther) are represented by their clinics in Bad Bramstedt.

 

klinikum-bramstedt-logo

 

  1. Address

    Oskar-Alexander-Straße 26
    D-24576 Bad Bramstedt
    Telefon +49 (0) 4192 90-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 4192 90-2390
    info@klinikumbb.de
    www.klinikumbadbramstedt.de
  2. Year of foundation

    1929
  3. Employees

    730
  4. Managing Director

    Jens Ritter
  5. Business activity

    Specialized hospital for orthopaedics, rheumatology and immunology,
    neurology, spine surgery,
    anaesthesiology, geriatrics.
    Rehabilitation clinic for orthopaedics,
    neurology and rheumatology.

KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT: Leben in Bewegung – Für eine Gesundheit mit Zukunft

Das KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT vereint zehn Fachkliniken unter einem Dach. Jährlich lassen sich über 12.500 Pa­­ti­en­ten im Klinikum behandeln – davon etwa 7.000 im Rehabi­li­ta­tions­bereich und circa 5.500 im Kli­nik­be­reich.

Der Behandlungsschwerpunkt liegt auf Erkrankungen des gesamten Stütz- und Bewegungsapparates. Als eine so­­ge­nann­­te „combined unit“ vereint das Kli­nikum unterschiedliche, fach­über­grei­fen­­de Me­­thoden und Thera­pie­an­sät­­ze zur Be­­hand­­lung dieser Krank­hei­ten un­­ter einem Dach. Damit ist das KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT ein Kom­pe­tenz­zen­trum für die Be­­handlung von Ge­­lenk-, Wirbelsäulen-, Muskel-, Ner­ven- und Ge­­fäß­er­kran­kungen.

Das KLINIKUM BAD BRAMSTEDT ist aka­­demisches Lehrkrankenhaus der Uni­­ver­­sitätskliniken Schles­wig-Hol­stein (UKSH) und des Uni­ver­si­täts­kli­ni­kums Ham­burg Ep­­pen­dorf (UKE). Die Lehr­stüh­­le für Rheu­­ma­to­lo­gie des UKSH (Prof. Gross) und für Or­­thopä­­die des UKE (Prof. Rüther) sind mit ih­­ren Kli­ni­­ken in Bad Bram­stedt ver­­treten.

klinikum-bramstedt-logo

 

  1. Anschrift

    Oskar-Alexander-Straße 26
    D-24576 Bad Bramstedt
    Telefon +49 (0) 4192 90-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 4192 90-2390
    info@klinikumbb.de
    www.klinikumbadbramstedt.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1929
  3. Mitarbeiter

    730
  4. Geschäftsführer

    Jens Ritter
  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Fachkrankenhaus für Orthopädie, Rheumatologie und Immunologie, Neurologie, Wirbelsäulenchirurgie, Anästhesiologie, Geriatrie.
    Rehabilitationsklinik für Orthopädie, Neurologie und Rheumatologie.