ITK Engineering AG: Innovative software and systems engineering

The importance of software in technical systems has increased rapidly in re­­cent years. Today, an upper mid-range car con­­tains over 80 control units, whose functionality largely depends on software. Electrical drive concepts and in­­creasingly environmentally friendly and safe systems reinforce this trend.

ITK Engineering AG (ITK) specialises in innovative, customer-specific so­­lutions for the aforementioned top­­­ics. Re­­nowned companies from the automotive, aero­­space and med­­ical technology sectors have relied on the expertise and experience of this internationally active devel­­opment partner since 1994. Services by ITK can be found in driver assistance systems, state-of-the-art sur­­gical equip­­­­­ment and engine controls. One of the latest projects is providing support for Audi Sport in the development of an energy recovery sys­­tem for the Audi R18 e-tron quattro – the world’s first die­­­sel hybrid racing car and winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans race in 2012.

However, what really makes the company stand out is the family-like culture, where employee satisfaction, not maxi­­m­­ising profits, is the key. As well as pro­­viding continuing education op­­tions and attractive social benefits, the company creates an environment in which career and family go hand in hand. Being named as the most popular employer by kununu.com and awarded as finalist at the “Gro­­­­ßer Preis des Mit­­tel­stands” (Grand Prix of Small and Medium Business) prove that ITK is on the right track.

ITK employs more than 500 people at its headquarters in Herxheim, Palat­­i­­nate, and branch offices in Ger­­ma­­ny, Austria, Spain, the USA and Ja­­pan. The com­­pany is heav­­­­­ily in­­­­volved in promoting young tal­­ent in or­­der to ensure its contin­­ued growth. Cooperation with schools and uni­­ver­­­­sities not only provides close contact to science and re­­­­search, but also to the next gen­­eration of academic profes­­­­sion­­als. Field-related pre­­sentations and workshops and a com­­­­prehen­­sive range of in­­ternships and dis­­sertations al­­­low pupils and uni­­versity stu­­dents to become fa­­­miliar with the company and the work of a development engin­­­eer at an early stage. ITK sup­­ports partic­­ularly talented stu­­dents with extra-occu­­pational scholarships, funding for com­­­­bined study pro­­grammes or doc­­toral projects.

ITK_Loo_CMYK_100C70m20key

  1. Adress

    Luitpoldstraße 59
    D-76863 Herxheim
    Telefon +49 (0) 7276 9885-600
    Telefax +49 (0) 7276 9885-619
    info@itk-engineering.de
    www.itk-engineering.de
  2. Executive board

    Dipl.-Ing. Michael Englert (Founder and CEO)

    Dr. Helmuth Stahl(CTO)

  3. Year of establishment

    1994

  4. Employees

    über 500
  5. Business activity

    Engineering and consulting services in embedded software development

ITK Engineering AG: Innovatives Software und Systems Engineering

Die Bedeutung von Software in technischen Systemen ist in den letzten Jah­­ren rasant gestiegen. In einem gehobenen Mittel­klas­sefahrzeug sind heute über 80 Steu­­ergeräte verbaut, deren Funk­­­­tionalität stark von Software ge­­prägt ist. Elektri­­sche Antriebs­kon­zepte so­­wie zunehmend umweltfreundlichere und sichere Sys­­teme verstärken diesen Trend zusätzlich.


Innovative, kundenspezifische Lö­­sungen für die genannten Themen realisiert die ITK Engineering AG (ITK). Namhafte Unter­­­­­­nehmen der Au­­to­­mobil- und Luft­­­­fahrt­­industrie sowie der Medi­­zin­­­tech­nik ver­­trauen seit 1994 auf die Exper­­tise und Erfahrung des inter­­na­­tional agierenden Ent­wick­­­­lungs­­­­partners. Die Leistung von ITK ist beispielsweise in Fahrer­assis­­­tenz­­­­sys­­temen, mo­­­­­­dernsten Operations­­­­ge­­rä­ten oder Trieb­­­­werks­­­rege­lungen zu finden. Ein aktuelles Projekt: die Unter­­stüt­­­­­zung von Audi Sport bei der Ent­­­­wicklung des Energie­rück­­ge­­win­­­­­nungs­­systems für den Audi R18 e-tron quattro – der erste Diesel-Hybrid-Rennwagen der Welt und Sieger des 24-Stunden-Rennens von Le Mans 2012.

Was das Unternehmen auszeich­­net, ist die familiäre Kultur, denn im Zentrum steht die Mit­arbei­ter­­zu­frie­den­­heit, nicht die Gewinn­maxi­mie­rung. Ne­­ben vielfäl­­tigen Weiter­bil­dungs­­möglich­­keiten und attraktiven Sozial­leis­­tungen schafft das Unternehmen ein Umfeld, in dem sich Karriere und Familie mit­­einander vereinen lassen. Dass ITK damit auf dem richtigen Weg ist, zeigt die Auszeich­­nung zum beliebtesten Arbeit­­geber auf kununu.com sowie die aktuelle Prämierung als Finalist beim „Großen Preis des Mittel­­stands“.

Am Hauptsitz im pfälzischen Herx­­heim und in den Niederlassungen in Deutsch­­­­land, Österreich, Spanien, USA und Ja­­­­pan beschäftigt ITK mehr als 500 Mit­­­­­­­ar­beiter. Um das Wachstum weiter fort­­­­zu­setzen, engagiert sich das Unter­­neh­­men sehr stark für die Nach­wuchs­­för­­de­­­rung. Kooperationen mit Schulen und Hoch­­schulen stellen dabei nicht nur den engen Kontakt zu Wissen­­schaft und For­­­­­­schung sicher, sondern auch zum aka­­de­mischen Nachwuchs. Fach­­bezogene Vor­­träge und Workshops so­­wie ein um­­fang­­­­reiches Angebot an Prak­­tika und Abschlussarbeiten ermöglichen es Schü­­­­lern und Studierenden, das Unter­neh­­men und die Arbeit als Ent­­wick­lungs­ingenieur frühzeitig kennen­­zulernen. Be­­sonders talentierte Stu­den­­­­ten unterstützt ITK mit berufsbegleitenden Sti­­pen­­dien, einem geförderten Verbund­stu­dium oder bei Promotionsprojekten.

ITK_Loo_CMYK_100C70m20key

  1. Anschrift

    Luitpoldstraße 59
    D-76863 Herxheim
    Telefon +49 (0) 7276 9885-600
    Telefax +49 (0) 7276 9885-619
    info@itk-engineering.de
    www.itk-engineering.de
  2. Vorstand

    Dipl.-Ing. Michael Englert (Gründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender)

    Dr. Helmuth Stahl(Vorstand)

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1994

  4. Mitarbeiter

    über 500
  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    ReifenEngineering- und Beratungsleistungen im Bereich Embedded