Isar Medizin Zentrum – Knowledge, technology and geniality

The Isar Medical Centre in the heart of Munich is a unique medical service centre. Between a historic architecture and a modern interior, clinic operation and out-patient treatment are united under one roof.isar-medizin_empfang-Kopie

For that purpose, the Isar Medical Centre is subdivided into the Isar Hospital (for subscribers to any statutory health insurance), the Pettenkofer Hospital (for subscribers to private health insurances and direct payers), and the Specialist Centre. As a result, both out-patient and in-patient treatments can be offered. Should a recovery that was initially planned as an out-patient process turn into an in-patient admission, this can be done without wasting time and, most importantly, without changing the attending physicians.

Herzkatheterlabor-KopieBesides the professional expertise of the physicians, patients admitted into the Pettenkofer Hospital benefit from a five-star service offering, second to none for a clinic operation: à la carte menu selection (with help from a dietetic assistant if required or desired), up-to-date and comfortable rooms, all beds equipped with entertainment sys­­tems, concierge service, and other amenities. The specialists at the Specialist Centre utilise state-of-the-art medical technology and, above all, practise a direct interdisciplinary exchange with colleagues in other specialisations.

Medicine of short distances is the key word that is frequently used in visions of optimal medical treatment. The Isar Medical Centre has adopted that vision, which it has continued to realise since its foundation in 2008.The departments of anaesthesia, sur­­gery, ENT, gynaecolo­­gy (without obstetrics), internal medicine, orthopaedics, radiology, and urology are headed by internatio­­nally renowned doctors. The twelve operating theatres with the latest equip­­­­­ment are affiliated with one of Germany’s the state-of-the-art in­­ten­­­­­sive care units, and the Specialist Centre houses about 40 specialists, who cooperate closely with each other and the clinics. 

Upwards of 400 skilled jobs have been created in the Munich city centre by Isar Kliniken GmbH. The expansion continues: to the benefit of patients and the medicine of the future, as a combination of knowledge, technology and geniality.

Logo_IsarMedizinZentrum

  1. Address

    Sonnenstraße 24–26
    D-80331 München
    Phone +49 (0) 89 149903-0
    Fax +49 (0) 89 149903-1990
    info@isarkliniken.de
    www.isarkliniken.de
  2. Foundation

    2008
  3. Business Activity

    Clinic and medical centre with state-of-the-art technical equipment for diagnosis, therapy and rehabilitation

Isar Medizin Zentrum: Wissen, Technik, Herzlichkeit

Das Isar Medizin Zentrum im Stadt­zen­­t­­­­rum Münchens ist ein besonderes medizin­­­i­­sches Dienst­leistungszentrum. Zwi­­schen historischer Architektur und moderner, funktioneller Innen­ein­richtung vereinen sich Kli­nik­betrieb und ambulante Behand­­­lung unter einem Dach.isar-medizin_empfang-Kopie

Dafür ist das Isar Me­­­di­­zin Zentrum in die Isar Klinik (für Ver­sicherte aller Kassen), die Pettenkofer Klinik (für Privatversicherte und Selbst­­zahler) sowie ein Ärzte­haus aufgeteilt. Ambulante und stationäre Behandlung können da­­­durch gleichermaßen an­­ge­­­boten werden. Sollte sich aus einem ambulant geplanten Genesungsprozess eine sta­­­­­tionäre Auf­­nahme entwickeln, kann diese ohne Zeit­­­verlust und vor allem ohne Wechsel des behandeln­den Arztes vorgenommen werden.

Herzkatheterlabor-KopieStationär aufgenommene Patienten der Pettenkofer Klinik profitieren neben dem fachlichen Know-how der Ärzte von einem Fünf-Sterne-Service, der für einen Kli­nikbe­trieb außergewöhnlich ist: Menüauswahl à la carte (bei Bedarf oder auf Wunsch unterstützt von Diät­­­assis­­tenten), Unter­­­­­­­­brin­­­gung in modernen und behaglich ein­­­­gerichteten Zimmern, Entertain­ment-­­System an jedem Bett, Concierge-Service und weitere Annehmlichkeiten. Die im Ärztehaus niedergelassenen Fach­­­ärzte nutzen hoch­­moderne Medizintechnik auf dem neuesten Stand der Entwicklung und vor allem den direkten inter­diszi­plinären Aus­­tausch mit Kollegen der anderen Fach­richtungen.

Medizin der kurzen Wege ist das Stich­wort, das in Visionen zur optimalen medi­­zinischen Versorgung oft im Raum steht. Dieser Vision hat sich das Isar Medizin Zen­­­trum angenommen und die Realisierung seit der Gründung im Jahr 2008 kontinuierlich umgesetzt. Die Abteilungen Anästhesie, Chirurgie, HNO, Gynäkologie (ohne Geburtshilfe), Innere Medizin, Orthopädie, Radiologie und Urologie werden von international angesehenen Medizinern geleitet. An die zwölf Operationssäle mit neuester Ausstattung ist eine der modernsten Intensivstationen Deutschlands angeschlossen und im Ärzte­­haus haben sich rund 40 Fachärzte nieder­­gelassen, die eng miteinander und mit den Kliniken zusammenarbeiten.

Mehr als 400 Arbeitsplätze für qualifi­zierte Mitarbeiter sind im Münchner Stadt­­­zentrum durch die Isar Kliniken GmbH entstanden. Und der Ausbau geht weiter: zum Wohle der Patienten und für die Medizin der Zukunft als Verbindung aus Wissen, Technik und Herzlichkeit.

Logo_IsarMedizinZentrum

  1. Anschrift

    Sonnenstraße 24–26
    D-80331 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 149903-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 89 149903-1990
    info@isarkliniken.de
    www.isarkliniken.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    2008
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Klinik und Ärztehaus mit modernster
    technischer Ausstattung für Diagnose, Therapie und Rehabilitation