Isar Medizin Zentrum: The Isar Medical Centre – Munich’s new point of call for matters of health

In March 2008, another notable provider of medical services opened its doors in Munich, the Isar Medical Centre, which offers first-class conditions for in- and out-patient treatment, preventive care and therapy as well as a uni­que atmosphere of well-being in the heart of the city.
The Isar Medical Centre comprises the Isar Klinik, which is open to members of all health insurance companies, has state-of-the-art operating theatres and includes an intensive care unit, and the one-of-a-kind, “5 star” Pettenkofer Kli­nik for privately insured and self-paying pa­­tients. In addition, there is a doctors’ cen­­­­tre for 30 medical practitioners with adjustable surgeries, which facilitates the joint use of the latest medical de­­vices by different specialist doctors. Word of this combination quickly spread in the industry and among patients world­­wide, which is why the Isar Me­­di­cal Centre has been one of the major German centres for spinal surgery right from the start. Other disciplines include surgery, orthopaedics, urology and inter­nal medicine.

isar-medizin_OP_011isar-medizin_suite-2_021

Besides optimum medical care, the hospital focuses on comfort: All rooms are equipped with modern enter­­tainment systems and wireless LAN access­­, a 1,500-square-metre roof garden offers a great view of the old town of Mu­­nich, and patients can individually choose their favourite meal from the me­­nu.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Isar Kliniken GmbH
    Sonnenstraße 24–26
    D-80331 München
    phone +49 (0) 89 149903-0
    fax +49 (0) 89 149903­-1990
    info@isarkliniken.de
    www.isarkliniken.de

  2. Year of foundation

    2008
  3. Employees/Doctors

    450/90
  4. Turnover

    32 Millionen Euro
  5. Managing Director

    Dr. Michael Mainka (Vorsitz/Chair)
    Carola Uhl

  6. Facilities

    Isar Klinik München Innenstadt
    Pettenkofer Klinik
    Medizinisches Versorgungszentrum

Isar Medizin Zentrum: Das Isar Medizin Zentrum – Münchens neue Adresse für Ihre Gesundheit

Seit März 2008 ist München um ein be­­deu­­tendes medizinisches Angebot reicher: das Isar Medizin Zentrum, das im Herzen der Stadt die besten Be­­ding­­un­­gen für ambulante und stationäre Be­­hand­­lung, Prävention und The­rapie so­­wie eine einzigartige Wohl­fühl-Atmo­s­phäre für Pa­­­­­tienten bietet.
Im Isar Medizin Zentrum vereinen sich die Isar Klinik für Patienten aller Kas­sen mit modernsten Operations­sälen sowie ange­­schlossener Intensiv­station und die einzig­­artige „5-Sterne“ Petten­kofer Klinik für Pri­­vatpatienten und Selbst­­­­­zahler. Ergänzt werden die Kli­ni­ken durch ein Ärztehaus für 30 Medi­ziner mit va­­ri­­ablen Praxis­räu­men, so dass Ärzte di­­ver­­ser Fach­rich­tun­gen neueste medizinische Geräte ge­­mein­­­­­­­­­sam nutzen können. Die­­­­­­­­­­se Kombi­nation hat sich in der Fach­welt und bei Patienten aus aller Welt schnell herum­­gesprochen – und so zählt das Isar Me­­­dizin Zentrum seit seiner Er­­öffnung zu den größten Wir­bel­säu­len­chi­­rurgien Deutsch­­lands. Wei­­tere Fach­rich­t­ungen sind unter anderem Chir­urgie, Or­­­­­­tho­­­pä­­die, Uro­­logie und Innere Me­­di­zin.

isar-medizin_OP_011isar-medizin_suite-2_021
Neben der optimalen medizinischen Ver­­sor­­­g­ung setzt man auf Komfort: Alle Zim­­mer sind mit modernen Enter­tain­ment-Systemen und Wireless LAN ausgestattet; 1.500 Quadratmeter begrünte Dach­­­­ter­ras­­­­sen stehen für den Blick über die Mün­ch­­ner Altstadt offen und die Patienten wäh­­len à la carte ihr in­­dividuelles Lieb­lings­es­sen.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Isar Kliniken GmbH
    Sonnenstraße 24–26
    D-80331 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 149903-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 89 149903­-1990
    info@isarkliniken.de
    www.isarkliniken.de

  2. Gründungsjahr

    2008
  3. Mitarbeiter/Ärzte

    450/90
  4. Umsatz

    32 Millionen Euro
  5. Geschäftsführer

    Dr. Michael Mainka (Vorsitz/Chair)
    Carola Uhl

  6. Einrichtungen

    Isar Klinik München Innenstadt
    Pettenkofer Klinik
    Medizinisches Versorgungszentrum