Institut für Mikroelektronik- und Mechatronik-Systeme gGmbH: We give products a future – WE KNOW HOW

Innovation and competence are prerequisites for competitiveness in the growth industries and the “Institut für Mikroelektronik- und Mechatronik-Systeme gGmbH” (an institution for microelectronic and mechatronic sys­­tems – IMMS) therefor offers the optimal support.
The research and development activities of the institution range from sys­tem- and architectural design right up to layout and experimental testing of prototypes. The main business fields are therefore: integrated circuit engineering, model-based de­­sign technology, pre­­cision drive technology and control and communication technology. The strength of the institute lies in the model-based design of systems with microelectronic, optic and mi­­cromechanic components and in the mastery of complex system solutions.

The routing principles of the institute are multidisciplinarity and first class re­­search with clear market co­­v­­erage and customer-orientation. Here the IMMS concentrates on the industry core com­­petencies of Thuringia that are defined through optics, microelectronics, nano­­thechnology, vehicle technology and sensorics. The institute develops tailor-made solutions closely connected to the strategic objectives of organizations, thereby offering the in­­dustry partners long-term competitive advantages and investment security.
To enhance innovation, the institute places high value on the close interdependence of science and economy. The IMMS headquarters is situated in Ilmenau, in the immediate vicinity of the Ilmenau Technical Uni­ver­sity. Ex­­cellent cooperation exists with nu­­merous university departments. This allows for the efficient transfer of findings from university research into industrial application. Further­more a part of the IMMS is located in Er­­furt in the locality of the “Thüringen Mikroelektronik”. Thus it allowed us to successfully do justice to the im­­portance of microelectronics as a b­a­­­­sic technology and starting point for a wide variety of innovation products. In addition the IMMS is a partner for the most important innovation networks and industrial clusters in Thu­ringia as well as nationwide.
Through the ability to devise processes, to operate networks, to gain partners and to establish advantages, the IMMS does great justice to the requirements of industry organizations.
Research at the institute allows for the developing of solutions at the organizations to increase productivity and efficiency through improved quality standards and functionality, flexibility and entrepreneurship.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Address

    Ehrenbergstraße 27
    D-98693 Ilmenau
    Telefon +49 (0) 3677 69-5500
    Telefax +49 (0) 3677 69-5515
    imms@imms.de
    www.imms.de

  2. Year of foundation

    1995
  3. Employees

    85
  4. Business fields

    • Embedded systems for real-time applications
    • ­Sensoric integration and wireless sensor networks, sensor electronics
    • Embedded Linux, Industrial Ethernet
    • Electro­magnetic drive engineering and precision drive systems
    • Control engineering
    • Design, modeling, simulation and realization of complex mechatronic systems
    • Optoelectronics
    • Design of high-frequency integrated circuits
    • Measuring and characterization of high and high-frequency electronic devices
    • Design of customer-specific monolithic integrated analogue circuits
    • Design methods for integrated analogue and mixed-signal circuits
    • Testing

Institut für Mikroelektronik- und Mechatronik-Systeme gGmbH: Wir geben Produkten Zukunft – WE KNOW HOW

Innovation und Kompetenz sind Voraus­setzung für Wettbewerbsfähigkeit in Wachs­­­tumsbranchen und das Institut für Mikroelektronik- und Mechatronik-Systeme gGmbH (IMMS) bietet dafür optimale Unterstützung.
Die Forschungs- und Entwick­lungs­ar­bei­ten des Instituts reichen vom Sys­tem- und Architekturentwurf bis hin zum Layout und der experimentellen Er­­probung von Prototypen. Kernge­schäfts­felder sind dabei: Integrierte Schal­tungs­­­­technik, Modellbasierte Entwurfs­technik, Präzisionsantriebstechnik und Steuerungs- und Kommunikations­tech­nik. Die Stärken des Instituts liegen im modellbasierten Entwurf von Systemen mit mikroelektronischen, optischen und mikromechanischen Komponenten und in der Beherrschung komplexer Sys­­tem­lösungen.
Die Leitprinzipien des Instituts sind Mul­­tidisziplinarität und Spitzenforschung mit klarem Marktbezug und Kunden­orientierung. Hierbei konzentriert sich die IMMS auf die industriellen Kern­kompetenzen Thüringens, die ge­­prägt sind durch Optik, Mikroelektronik, Na­­no­­technologie, Automotive und Sen­sorik. Eng verbunden mit den strategischen Zielen der Unternehmen entwi­ckelt das Institut maßgeschneiderte Lö­­­sungen, die den Industriepartnern lang­­fristig Wettbewerbsvorteile und In­­ves­ti­­tionssicherheiten bieten.
Zur Steigerung seiner Innovationskraft setzt das Institut auf die enge Ver­flech­­tung von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft. Die Hauptgeschäftsstelle der IMMS befindet sich in Ilmenau, in un­­mittel­barer örtlicher Nähe zur Tech­ni­schen Universität. Es bestehen exzellente Kooperationen mit verschiedenen Fach­ge­bieten der Universität. Das er­­mög­licht einen effizienten Trans­­fer von Er­­­kenntnissen aus der universitären For­­schung in industriell­e Anwendungen. Darüber hinaus befindet sich ein Teil der IMMS in Erfurt, in örtlicher Nähe zur Thüringer Mikroelektronik. So ge­­lingt es, der Be­­deutung der Mikro­elek­tronik als Basis­technologie und Aus­gangspunkt für viel­­fältige Produkt­inno­vationen im besonderen Maße gerecht zu werden. Die IMMS ist zudem Partner der wichtigsten Thüringer sowie überregionaler Innovationsnetzwerke und indus­­triellen Cluster.
Durch ihre Fähigkeit, Prozesse zu ge­­stalten, Vernetzungen zu betreiben, Part­­­ner zu gewinnen und Nutzen zu stiften wird die IMMS den Anfor­de­rungen der Industrieunternehmen in ho­­hem Maße gerecht.
Die Forschungen am Institut ermöglichen Lösungen, um Pro­­duktivität und Effektivität bei verbessertem Qualitäts­anspruch zu steigern und Funktionalität, Flexibilität und Wirt­schaft­lichkeit bei den Unternehmen auszubauen.

Vorlage_Logos

  1. Anschrift

    Ehrenbergstraße 27
    D-98693 Ilmenau
    Telefon +49 (0) 3677 69-5500
    Telefax +49 (0) 3677 69-5515
    imms@imms.de
    www.imms.de

  2. Gründungsjahr

    1995
  3. Mitarbeiter

    85
  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    • Eingebettete Systeme für Echtzeit-Anwendungen
    • ­Sensorvernetzung und drahtlose Sensornetzwerke, Sensorelektronik
    • Embedded Linux, Industrial Ethernet
    • Elektromagnetische Antriebstechnik und Präzisionsantriebssysteme
    • Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik
    • Entwurf, Modellierung, Simulation und Realisierung komplexer mechatronischer Systeme
    • Optoelektronik
    • Entwurf elektronischer Hochfrequenz-Schaltungen
    • Messung und Charakterisierung hoch- und höchstfrequenter elektronischer Bau­teile
    • ­­­Entwurf kundenspezifischer monolithischer integrierter analoger Schaltungen
    • Designmethoden für integrierte Analog- und Mixed-Signal-Schaltungen
    • Test