INITIATIVE REGIONALMANAGEMENT Region Ingolstadt e.V.: Joint action to achieve regional success

“The most successful location in Ger­ma­­ny”: This vision governs all activities of the regional management initiative “IN­­I­­TIATIVE REGIONALMANAGEMENT Region Ingolstadt e.V.” The strong partnership was set up by the city of Ingolstadt, the counties of Eichstätt, Neuburg-Schroben­­hausen and Pfaffenhofen – together with the companies Audi, Bauer, EADS, Ede­­ka and Media-Saturn.
The association is lobbying for the further development of the Ingolstadt re­­gion. Under the motto “Together we are stronger”, the regional initiative focuses its efforts on the areas of business, ed­­ucation/science, quality of life and pub­­lic perception of the region.

Regional management is supported by the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Af­­fairs, Infrastructure, Transport and Tech­­nology. In May 2009, the INITIATIVE REGIONALMANAGEMENT received the PPP Innovation Award. The association aims to increase the attractiveness of the region for visitors, future residents and qualified workforce. It strives to promote the region’s innovative power and establish its profile as a place of educational excellence, also by integrating international education institutions. To optimize future marketing, an umbrella organization was founded to ensure a consistent appearance of the region.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Auf der Schanz 39b
    D-85049 Ingolstadt
    phone +49 (0) 841 885211-0
    fax +49 (0) 841 885211-10
    info@ingolstadt-region.de
    www.ingolstadt-region.de

  2. Executive Board

    Audi AG, Dr. Werner Widuckel
    (Vorsitzender/Chairman)
  3. Population

    455.000 Einwohner
  4. Founding Members

    Stadt Ingolstadt
    Landkreis Eichstätt
    Landkreis Neuburg-Schrobenhausen
    Landkreis Pfaffenhofen
    Audi AG
    Bauer AG
    EADS Defence & Security
    Edeka Handelsgesellschaft
    Südbayern mbH
    Media-Saturn-Holding GmbH

INITIATIVE REGIONALMANAGEMENT Region Ingolstadt e.V.: Regional erfolgreich – Gemeinsam für die Zukunft handeln

„Erfolgreichster Standort Deutsch­lands“: Diese Vision ist der Leitgedanke aller Ak­­tivitäten der INITIATIVE REGIONAL­MA­NAGEMENT Region Ingol­stadt e.V. Be­­grün­det wurde die starke Partner­schaft von der Stadt Ingolstadt, den Land­krei­­sen Eich­stätt, Neuburg-Schro­ben­hau­sen und Pfaf­­fenhofen – zusammen mit den Un­­ter­nehmen Audi, Bauer, EADS, Ede­ka und Media-Saturn.
Der Verein engagiert sich für die Weiter­ent­wicklung der Region In­­gol­­stadt. Unter dem Motto „Gemein­sam sind wir stärker“ legt die regionale In­­i­ti­­ative den Fo­kus auf die Bereiche Wirt­schaft, Bil­dung/Wissen­schaft, Le­­bens­­­­­­­­­­­­qua­­lität so­­­wie die Wahrneh­mung der Region.

Das Regionalmanagement wird vom Bayerischen Staats­­ministerium für Wirt­­schaft, In­­fra­­struktur, Verkehr und Tech­nologie ge­­för­­dert. Im Mai 2009 hat die INITIATIVE RE­­GIONALMANAGEMENT den In­­no­va­tions­­preis verliehen bekommen. Ziel des Vereins ist es, die At­­trak­ti­­vi­­tät des Standortes für Gäste, zukünfti­ge Ein­woh­ner und qualifizierte Ar­­beit­neh­mer zu steigern. Eine hohe Inno­va­tions­fä­hig­­keit sowie die Etablierung als an­­er­­kann­te Bil­­dungs­region wird an­­gestrebt. In­­ter­na­tio­na­le Bildungsein­rich­tungen werden integriert. Um die Ver­marktung zu­­künf­­tig zu stärken, soll eine Dach­marke das ein­­heitliche Er­­schei­nungs­bild der Re­­gion un­­terstützen.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Auf der Schanz 39b
    D-85049 Ingolstadt
    Telefon +49 (0) 841 885211-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 841 885211-10
    info@ingolstadt-region.de
    www.ingolstadt-region.de

  2. Vorstand

    Audi AG, Dr. Werner Widuckel
    (Vorsitzender/Chairman)
  3. Bevölkerung

    455.000 Einwohner
  4. Gründungsmitglieder

    Stadt Ingolstadt
    Landkreis Eichstätt
    Landkreis Neuburg-Schrobenhausen
    Landkreis Pfaffenhofen
    Audi AG
    Bauer AG
    EADS Defence & Security
    Edeka Handelsgesellschaft
    Südbayern mbH
    Media-Saturn-Holding GmbH