HypoVereinsbank: Deeply rooted in the Munich region

HypoVereinsbank (HVB) is part of the UniCredit Group, one of the leading European banking groups. It is one of the largest financial institutions in Ger­­many and, more than any other Ger­man bank, combines deep roots in its home region with an extensive bank­­ing network in over 22 countries in Central and Eastern Europe and Cen­­tral Asia. The UniCredit Group is present in ap­­prox­­imately 50 countries worldwide. In Germany, Hypo­Ver­­eins­­bank serves about four million customers in all business segments of a full-ser­­vice bank. It is most strong­­ly represented in the market in Bavaria, the Saar/Pa­­latinate region and in the north of Ger­many. The bank has a solid equity base and aims to play a leading part in Ger­­many in terms of the following aspects, which are critical to future success: customer satisfaction, service quality and profitability.

Sustainable management
In its business activities, HypoVereins­bank prioritizes sustainable creation of value over maximizing short-term profits. Its top position in the oekom sustainability ranking (first place in 2009) attests to the fact that operational sus­­tainability is an integral part of the cor­­porate strategy. Among other criteria, the rating included the consideration given to environmental risks in the bank’s lending policy and the range of ethical or ecological investment products offered.

Community involvement
As the entire UniCredit Group, HVB is a responsible corporate citizen. Even in difficult times, the Group engages in a variety of activities to promote the interests of the regions where it operates: We strive to strengthen the links with local communities by cooperating with universities, supporting young art­­ists or helping to preserve the cultural heritage of Europe. Sustainable business success would be impossible without that. Due to its regional roots, Hypo­Ver­­einsbank has always maintained particularly close links with the Munich re­­gion. The Kunsthalle, funded by the Hypo-Cultural Foundation, is one of Mu­­­nich’s most popular art galleries. Each year, the bank presents highlights of opera music at the UniCredit Festival Night. The bank’s involvement in integrative projects like the street football tournament “buntkicktgut-open 2009” or the construction of the LEGO Tower in 2009 underlines its commitment to encourage young people’s development. To celebrate the 850th anniversary of the city in 2008, the HBV for the first time issued EC cards featuring pictures of Munich, an idea that has since been picked up by many other cities.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Address

    Kardinal-Faulhaber-Straße 1
    D-80333 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 378-0
    info@unicreditgroup.de
    www.hvb.de

  2. CEO

    Dr. Theodor Weimer
  3. Chairman of Supervisory Board

    Sergio Ermotti
  4. Year of foundation

    Founded in 1998 following the merger
    of Bayerische Vereinsbank (established
    in 1869) and Bayerische Hypotheken-
    und Wechsel-Bank (established in 1835). Member of the UniCredit Group since 2005.
  5. Employees

    20,000 (as of 30 September 2009)
  6. Business activity

    Universal bank with all segments

HypoVereinsbank: Fest verwurzelt in der Region München

Die HypoVereinsbank (HVB) ist Teil einer der führenden Bankengruppen Euro­­pas, der UniCredit Group. Sie zählt zu den größ­­ten deutschen Finanzinstituten und kann wie keine andere deutsche Bank eine tiefe regionale Verwurzelung mit einem ausgedehnten Banken-Netzwerk in 22 Ländern Mittel- und Osteuropas so­­wie Zentralasiens verbinden. Insgesamt ist die UniCredit Group weltweit in rund 50 Staaten vertreten. In Deutschland be­­treut die HypoVereinsbank etwa vier Mil­­lionen Kunden in allen Geschäfts­seg­men­­ten einer Universalbank. Eine besonders ausgeprägte Marktpräsenz hat sie in Bayern, der Region Saar/Pfalz und in Norddeutschland. Die Bank verfügt über eine starke Kapitalbasis und hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, in den für den Zukunfts­er­folg maßgeblichen Faktoren Kunden­zu­­friedenheit, Service-Qualität und Profi­ta­­bilität zu den in Deutschland führenden Banken zu gehören.

Nachhaltig Wirtschaften
Die HypoVereinsbank räumt bei ihren Ge­­schäften der nachhaltigen Wert­schöp­­fung eine höhere Priorität ein als kurzfristigen Profiten. Die gute Platzierung beim Nachhaltigkeitsrating von oekom research (Platz 1 in 2009) beweist die tiefe strategische Verankerung unter­neh­­­­merischer Nachhaltigkeit. Das Rating be­­­­rücksichtigte unter anderem den Um­­­­gang mit Umweltrisiken bei der Kre­dit­vergabe und das Angebot von ethisch be­­­­ziehungsweise ökologisch orientierten Anlageprodukten.

Engagement für die Gesellschaft
Die HVB ist wie die gesamte UniCredit Group ein engagierter Corporate Citi­zen. Auch in schwierigen Zeiten setzt sich die Gruppe für die Belange der Re­­gio­nen, in denen sie tätig ist, in vielfältiger Wei­se ein: Kooperationen mit Universitäten, die Förderung von Nachwuchskünstlern oder das Bewahren des kulturellen Erbes in Europa stehen für die enge Ver­zah­nung mit der Gesellschaft. Ohne sie wäre kein nachhaltiger Geschäftserfolg mög­­lich. Mit der Region München ist die Hypo­Ver­­eins­­bank aufgrund ihrer regionalen Wur­­zeln seit jeher besonders eng verbun­­den. So zählt die durch die Hypo-Kul­tur­­­stif­­­tung getragene Kunsthalle zu den be­­lieb­­­­tes­ten Ausstellungshäusern Mün­­­chens. Mit der UniCredit Fest­spiel­nacht präsen­­tiert die Bank in jedem Jahr musikalische Highlights der Opernszene. Die Unter­­stüt­­­zung von Integrations­pro­jek­­ten wie dem Straßenfußballturnier „bunt­­kickt­gut-open 2009“ oder der Bau des LEGO-Towers 2009 unterstreichen das En­­gage­ment der Bank für junge Men­­schen. An­­läss­­lich des 850. Stadt­ge­­burts­­tages 2008 brachte die Bank erstmals eine EC-Kar­ten-Edition mit München-Moti­­ven heraus; eine Idee, die mittlerweile auch für viele andere Städte verwirklicht wurde.

Vorlage_Logos

 

  1. Anschrift

    Kardinal-Faulhaber-Straße 1
    D-80333 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 378-0
    info@unicreditgroup.de
    www.hvb.de

  2. Sprecher des Vorstands

    Dr. Theodor Weimer
  3. Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

    Sergio Ermotti
  4. Gründungsjahr

    1998 aus der Fusion von Bayerischer Vereinsbank (Gründung 1869) und Bayerischer Hypotheken- und Wechsel-Bank (Gründung 1835) hervorgegangen. Seit 2005 Mitglied der UniCredit Group.
  5. Mitarbeiter

    20.000 (Stand 30.09.2009)
  6. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Universalbank mit allen Segmenten