Hochschule Neubrandenburg – Initiator of sustainable structural change in the region

The Hochschule Neubrandenburg, founded in 1991, has undergraduate and post graduate degree courses in four departments. The familial atmosphere supports our aim of combining academic research and teaching with the individual development of each of our circa 2,100 students.

We are an application orientated university where teaching and research are inextricably linked. Pro­­viding an academically based, practical education requires that we accord research as much importance as instruction. The union of research and teaching at the Hochschule Neubran­­den­­burg allows us to focus on the practical needs of industry and further educa­­tions and development in professional practice.

The guiding principle of a multidisciplinary campus university is to bring technical and social sciences together in a communica­­tive environment. This permits the pursuance of research interests that go be­­yond the horizons of the individual disciplines and thus to trans-disciplinary work.

With its identity clearly grounded in the region, the Hochschule Neubrandenburg has a role as interlocutor or bridge between regional and international professional and academic audiences. With a particular focus on the key topics of the region, the university aims to be an academic centre and economic initiator in the region.

 


11
  1. Address

    Brodaer Straße 2
    17033 Neubrandenburg
    Tel +49 395 5693 1000
    Fax +49 395 5693 1005
    rektorat@hs-nb.de
    www.hs-nb.de
  2. Rector

    Prof. Dr. Micha Teuscher
  3. Chancellor

    Reinhard Eckstein
  4. Employees

    216
  5. Total budget

    Total budget
    15,070,000 euros

    Third-party funds
    2.284.000 euros
  6. Business activity

    Particular research focuses:
    Sustainable structural change and reconstruction of rural regions
    agriculture and food sciences
    landscape architecture, geodesy, nature and the environment,
    health prevention, care and health management, social work,
    early education

Hochschule Neubrandenburg – Impulsgeber für nachhaltigen Strukturwandel in der Region

Die 1991 gegründete Hochschule will aka­­­­de­­misches Lehren, Lernen und Forschen in vier Fachbereichen mit der individuellen Entwicklung der etwa 2.100 Studierenden in persönlicher Atmosphäre in den 25 Stu­­diengängen verbinden.

Die Hochschule versteht sich als anwen­­dungsbezogene Hoch­­schule, die neben der Lehre auch der For­­­schung einen hohen Stellenwert einräumt. Erst die eigene anwendungsorientierte Forschung ermöglicht eine wissenschaft­­lich fundierte und zugleich praxisnahe Aus­­­bildung. Lehre und Forschung bilden für die Hochschule eine unauflösbare Einheit, die sich an be­­rufs­­prak­­tischen Problemen und dem Ziel der Weiter­­bildung und -entwicklung der beruf­­­lichen Praxis orientiert.

Die Leit­­idee einer multidisziplinären Campus­­hochschule ver­­bindet in einem überschaubaren Kom­­mu­­ni­­kationsraum ingenieur­wis­­­sen­schaft­­liche sowie sozial- und gesund­­heits­­­­wis­­sen­­schaft­­liche Fachrichtungen und ermöglicht so Fragestellungen, die den ein­­zel­­­­­­wis­­sen­­­­schaft­­lichen Horizont erweitern und somit zu transdisziplinären Arbeitsweisen gelangen.

Die Hochschule bekennt sich zu ihrer Region und sieht sich als ein Schar­­nier zwischen regionalen und inter­­natio­­nalen Fach­­öffent­­lichkeiten. Sie ist offen für die beson­­deren Themen ihrer Re­­gion und will in dieser Region als akade­­misches Zentrum und Impulsgeber wirken.


11
  1. Anschrift

    Brodaer Straße 2
    17033 Neubrandenburg
    Tel +49 395 5693 1000
    Fax +49 395 5693 1005
    rektorat@hs-nb.de
    www.hs-nb.de
  2. Rektor

    Prof. Dr. Micha Teuscher
  3. Kanzler

    Reinhard Eckstein
  4. Mitarbeiter

    216
  5. Haushaltsvolumen

    Haushaltsvolumen
    15.070.000 Euro

    Drittmittel
    2.284.000 Euro
  6. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Besondere Forschungsschwerpunkte:
    Nachhaltiger Strukturwandel und Umbau von ländlichen Regionen
    Agrarwirtschaft und
    Lebensmittelwissenschaften
    Landschaftsarchitektur, Geodäsie, Natur und Umwelt, Gesundheit, Prävention, Pflege und Gesundheitsmanagement, Soziale Arbeit,
    Bildung und Erziehung