Hermes Fulfilment GmbH: From rugs to fully automatic coffee machines – Hermes Fulfilment moves all kinds of goods

Shopping has never been easier. A single click of the mouse button is all it takes to add a flat-screen TV or automatic coffee machine to the virtual shopping cart. In most cases, the articles are delivered to your home on the following day – all thanks to modern e-commerce.

Online shopping involves highly complex logistics processes – and this is where Hermes Fulfilment GmbH comes into play. With its site in Ohrdruf, Hermes Fulfilment operates one of the largest logistics centres in Thuringia. The site specializes in the logistic processing of large items up to a weigh of 31.5 kg, including electrical appliances, rugs, small pieces of furniture and consumer electronics. About six million items pass through the site every year.

Modernste Technik: Zum Einsatz kommt im ­Logistikzentrum von Hermes Fulfilment in Ohrdruf ein fahrerloses Transportsystem.

State-of-the-art technology: The Hermes Fulfilment logistics centre in Ohrdruf uses an automated, driverless transport system.

Using state-of-the-art technology, Hermes Fulfilment manages warehousing for online retailers, packs packages with the items ordered and ships them to customers at home and abroad. In its returns logistics centre, the company checks the goods that were returned and reworks them at its master workshop if necessary. Other value-added services include random quality checks of incoming goods and technical customer service.

With about 300 employees, Hermes Fulfilment ranks among the largest employers in Ohrdruf.

hermes_logo

  1. Address

    Hamburger Straße 1
    99885 Ohrdruf
    Tel +49 3624 333-0
    Fax +49 3624 333-388
    logistikzentrum-ohrdruf@hermes-europe.de
    www.hermesworld.com/fulfilment

  2. Management

    Jörg Reichenbach

  3. Starting up of the logistics centre

    1993

  4. Business activity

    Goods inspection, warehousing, order picking,
    returns processing, master workshop,
    reverse logistics

Hermes Fulfilment GmbH: Vom Teppich bis zum Kaffeevollautomaten – Hermes Fulfilment bewegt Waren

Noch nie war Einkaufen so einfach wie heute. Oft reicht ein Mausklick, und schon landet der Flachbildfernseher oder Kaffee­­­­vollautomat im virtuellen Warenkorb. Meist nur einen Tag später wird der Artikel bereits nach Hause geliefert – der moderne E-Commerce macht’s möglich.

Hinter dem Online-Shopping verbergen sich komplexe logistische Prozesse. Genau da kommt die Hermes Fulfilment GmbH ins Spiel. Sie betreibt in Ohrdruf eines der größten Logistikzentren in Thüringen. Spe­­­­zialisiert ist der Standort auf die logistische Abwicklung von Großstücken bis zu einem Gewicht von 31,5 Kilogramm. Dazu gehören Elektrogeräte, Teppiche, Kleinmöbel und Unterhaltungselektronik. Rund sechs Millionen Teile werden dort pro Jahr bewegt.

Modernste Technik: Zum Einsatz kommt im ­Logistikzentrum von Hermes Fulfilment in Ohrdruf ein fahrerloses Transportsystem.

Modernste Technik: Zum Einsatz kommt im ­Logistikzentrum von Hermes Fulfilment in Ohrdruf ein fahrerloses Transportsystem.

Mit modernster Technik übernimmt Hermes Fulfilment für Online-Händler die Lagerung, packt Pakete mit den bestellten Artikeln und bringt sie auf den Weg zum Kunden im In- und Ausland. Im Retourenbetrieb kontro­­l­liert das Unternehmen die zurück­­­­ge­­­schickte Ware. Bei Bedarf wird sie in der Meister-­Werkstatt nachbearbeitet. Zu den weiteren Mehrwert­­leistungen gehören eine stichpro­benartige Qualitätsprüfung bei der Waren­­annahme und ein technischer Kundendienst.

Mit rund 300 Mitarbeitern zählt Hermes Ful­­­­fil­­ment zu den größten Arbeitgebern in Ohrdruf.

hermes_logo

  1. Anschrift

    Hamburger Straße 1
    99885 Ohrdruf
    Tel +49 3624 333-0
    Fax +49 3624 333-388
    logistikzentrum-ohrdruf@hermes-europe.de
    www.hermesworld.com/fulfilment

  2. Betriebsleitung

    Jörg Reichenbach

  3. Inbetriebnahme des Logistikzentrums

    1993

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Warenprüfung, Lagerung, Kommissionierung,
    Retourenbearbeitung, Meister-Werkstatt,
    Reverse Logistics