Handels- und Industriepark Wellsee e.V.: Committed in many ways

The trade association “Handels- und Indus­­triepark Wellsee e.V.”, or HIP-Wellsee for short, was originally founded to represent the interests of companies located in Kiel-Wellsee. Meanwhile, the association covers a much wider spectrum. The purpose of the association is always to be guided by a long-term sustainability strategy within the framework of social responsibility. Economic, ecological and social aspects are considered equally important.

Energy procurement, energy efficiency, climate protection. Membership is not solely reserved for companies that are based locally. Other com­­panies may also join Kiel’s trade association as supporting members. Amongst others, they benefit from the cheap, collective procurement of energy, and moreover, the association sup­­ports energy efficiency and climate protection.

Cooperation between schools and the economy. Together with the state government, the Chamber of Industry and Commerce and the Chamber of Handicrafts, HIP-Wellsee supports the “cooperation between schools and the economy” project. The aim is to improve the graduates abilities for a future apprenticeship.

Initiative “HIP macht Schule” (HIP at schools). By means of the initiative “HIP macht Schule”, HIP-Wellsee supports schools with “school funding” (including for learning materials). “With relatively little money and a lot of dedication, we can achieve a great deal,” says Thorsten Schlüter, chairman of the association.

handelsparkwellsee_logo

 

  1. Address

    Edisonstraße 44
    24145 Kiel
    Tel +49 431 71757-16
    Fax +49 431 71757-22
    t.schlueter@hip-wellsee.de 

  2. Chairman of the association

    Thorsten Schlüter

  3. Commercial properties available

    Currently, there are 25 ha available.
    The largest space available at this moment measures 40,000 sqm. Starting at 1,000 sqm, the property lines can be drawn individually and are available immediately.

Handels- und Industriepark Wellsee e.V.: Vielfältig engagierter Gewerbeverein

Der Gewerbeverein „Handels- und Indus­­trie­­park Wellsee e.V.“, kurz HIP-Wellsee, wurde ursprünglich als Interessenvertretung der Un­­­ter­­nehmen in Kiel-Wellsee ge­­gründet. In­­zwischen ist der Verein deutlich breiter auf­­gestellt. Vereinszweck ist, sich im Rahmen der gesellschaftlichen Verant­­wortung stets an einer langfristigen Nach­­haltigkeits­­stra­tegie zu orientieren. Ökonomische, ökologische und soziale Aspekte stehen gleichberechtigt im Vordergrund.

Energieeinkauf, Energieeffizienz, Klima­­schutz. Die Mitgliedschaft ist nicht allein den vor Ort ansässigen Firmen vorbehalten. Auch andere Unternehmen können dem Kieler Gewerbeverein als Fördermit­­glied beitreten. Sie profitieren zum Beispiel vom günstigen gemeinsamen Ener­­gie­­einkauf. Zudem setzt sich der Verein für Energieeffizienz und Klimaschutz ein.

Kooperation zwischen Schulen und Wirtschaft. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Landes­­re­­gierung, IHK und Handwerkskammer engagiert sich der HIP-­­Wellsee bei der „Koop­­eration zwischen Schu­­len und Wirtschaft“. Ziel ist die Verbesserung der Ausbildungs­­fähigkeit der Schulabgänger.

Aktion „HIP macht Schule“. Mit der Aktion „HIP macht Schule“ unterstützt der HIP-Wellsee Schulen mit einem „Klassengeld“ (u. a. für Lern­­mittel). „Mit relativ wenig Geld und viel Engagement können wir ganz viel erreichen“, so der Vereinsvorsitzende Thorsten Schlüter.

handelsparkwellsee_logo

 

  1. Anschrift

    Edisonstraße 44
    24145 Kiel
    Tel +49 431 71757-16
    Fax +49 431 71757-22
    t.schlueter@hip-wellsee.de 

  2. Vereinsvorsitzender

    Thorsten Schlüter

  3. Verfügbare Gewerbeflächen

    Es stehen ca. 25 ha zur Disposition. Die im Moment noch größte verfügbare Fläche beträgt ungefähr 40.000 qm². Die Grundstückgrenzen können ab einer Fläche von ca. 1.000 qm² individuell gezogen werden und sind sofort verfügbar.