GP JOULE GmbH: Pioneers of energy from Germany

GP JOULE’s mission is to protect natural resources by using sources of 100 per cent renewable energy.

The company plans and implements projects for the intelligent use of sun, wind and biomass in line with the motto “Trust your Energy”, and it has already generated a great deal of more than 700 megawatts of power throughout Germany through its wind turbines or projects for photovoltaics in open areas. With projects running in France, Italy, Canada and the USA, GP JOULE also proves its expertise at an international level.

GP JOULE is devoted to developing intelligent concepts for the future in order to carry out a smart system integration for sources of renewable energies. This includes system solutions, such as Power-to-Gas: think of this as a filler for power gaps, which can compensate for load fluctuations in the power grid thanks to a combination of the electrolysis of hydrogen and biogas technology. The CONNECT solutions provide advantages of consistent coupling of renewable electricity with mobility and heat.

This way, the entire energy value chain from production and distribution to usage remains under one roof. And thus, another step is taken from what is only an electricity transition towards a true energy revolution – in a decentralised and intelligent way.

gp_joule_logos

  1. Adress

    Cecilienkoog 16

    25821 Reußenköge

    Tel +49 4671 6074-0

    info@gp-joule.de

    www.gp-joule.de

  2. Management

    Ove Petersen, Heinrich Gärtner and André Hirsch

  3. Year of establishment

    2009

  4. Employees

    160

  5. Business activity

    Project planning, financing, construction and operational management of wind power, solar power and biomass plants

    Development of storage technologies and concepts for the future for the intelligent system integration of renewable energies

    Development of energy conceptions for municipalities

  6. Locations

    Headquarters: Reußenköge, Schleswig-Holstein

    and also: Buttenwiesen, Bavaria, Geislingen and Lübeck with H-TEC

    and two international locations in Canada and the USA

GP JOULE GmbH: Energiepioniere aus Deutschland

Die Mission von GP JOULE ist die Sicherung der natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen durch die Nut­z­­ung von 100 Prozent erneuerbaren Energien.

Unter dem Motto „Trust your Energy“ plant und realisiert das Unternehmen Projekte für die intelligente Nutzung von Sonne, Wind und Biomasse. Deutschlandweit hat das Unter­­nehmen weit über 700 Megawatt Leistung durch eigene Windkraftanlagen oder Frei­­flä­­ch­­en-Photovoltaik-Projekte erzeugt. Mit Projekten in Frankreich, Italien, Kanada und den USA stellt GP JOULE an Standorten seine Kom­­petenz auch international unter Beweis.

GP JOULE widmet sich auch der Entwicklung intelligenter Zukunftskonzepte für eine smarte Systemintegration der erneuerbaren Energien. Dazu gehören Power-to-Gas Systemlösungen, wie der „Stromlückenfüller“, der Lastschwankungen im Stromnetz durch die Kombination aus Wasserstoff-Elektrolyse und Biogastechnologie auffangen kann. Mit CONNECT können die Vor­­teile einer konsequenten Sektoren­­kopplung von Strom, Wärme und Mobilität aus erneuerbaren Energien intelligent verbunden werden.

So bleibt die ganze Energiewertschöpfungs­­kette –  von der Produktion über die Verteilung bis hin zur Nutzung – in einer Hand. Auf diese Weise wird ein weiterer Schritt von einer reinen Stromwende zu einer echten Energiewende dezentral und auf intelligente Weise Realität.

gp_joule_logos

  1. Anschrift

    Cecilienkoog 16

    25821 Reußenköge

    Tel +49 4671 6074-0

    info@gp-joule.de

    www.gp-joule.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Ove Petersen, Heinrich Gärtner und André Hirsch

  3. Gründungsjahr

    2009

  4. Mitarbeiter

    160

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Projektierung, Finanzierung, Bau und Betriebsführung von Windkraft-, Solar- und Biomasseanlagen

    Entwicklung von Speichertechnologien und Zukunftskonzepten für die intelligente Systemintegration von erneuerbaren Energien

    Entwicklung von Energiekonzepten für Kommunen

  6. Standorte

    Hauptsitz: Reußenköge/Schleswig-Holstein

    außerdem: Buttenwiesen/Bayern, Geislingen und Lübeck mit H-TEC

    zwei internationale Standorte in Kanada und den USA