Gläser GmbH – An innovative leader with dual core competences

Gläser GmbH relies on two core competences. The company has made a name for itself in the development and installation of hydraulic control blocks primarily used in cranes and earthmoving machinery. Together with its customers, it finds solutions for sophisticated technical challenges.

Gläser is also the only company offering the entire range of services in technical cleanliness, from analysis through plant engineering to training. Quality inspections ensure that only clean components are used – especially in the automotive industry. In their certified laboratory, the specialists not only carry out thorough residual soiling analyses, they also construct the plant used by customers. Using standardised processes, this innovative leader guarantees high-­quality standards at all laboratory locations in Germany, the USA and China.

The Gläser team’s strength is its flexibility. Managing director Claudia Gläser promotes diversity and lively discussion in the company in order to keep up with developments on the world market. The Gläser Group includes its US subsidiary Glaeser Inc. in Akron (Ohio) and Gläser (Nanjing) Co. Ltd. in Nanjing.

  1. Address

    Robert-Bosch-Straße 32
    72160 Horb
    Tel +49 7451 53920-0
    Fax +49 7451 53920-44
    info@glaeser-gmbh.de
    www.glaeser-gmbh.de

  2. Management

    Claudia Gläser

  3. Year of establishment

    1976

  4. Employees

    70 worldwide (end 2016)

  5. Business activity

    Development, manufacture and installation
    of hydraulic control blocks,
    in-house laboratory for analysing technical cleanliness in Germany, the USA and China,
    development and installation
    of testing machinery,
    training and consulting in technical
    cleanliness worldwide

Gläser GmbH – Innovationsführer mit zwei Kernkompetenzen

Auf zwei Kernkompetenzen setzt die Gläser GmbH. Das Unternehmen hat sich mit der Entwicklung und Montage hydrau­­lischer Steuerblöcke, die zum Beispiel in Kränen und Baggern zum Einsatz kommen, einen Namen gemacht. Zusammen mit den Kunden werden Lösungen für an­spruchs­­volle technische Herausforderungen gesucht.

Gläser ist außerdem die einzige Firma, die das komplette Spektrum rund um Technische Sauberkeit abdeckt, von der Analyse über den Anlagenbau bis zur Schulung. Durch Qualitätsuntersuchungen wird vor allem in der Automobilindustrie die Sau­ber­­keit von Bauteilen sichergestellt. Die Spezialisten sorgen in ihrem zertifizierten Labor nicht nur für gründliche Restschmutz­­analysen inklusive Service, sondern bauen die Anlagen, die auch beim Kunden zum Einsatz kommen, selbst. Durch einheitliche Prozesse garantieren die Innovationsführer einen hochwertigen Standard, und das an allen Laborstandorten in Deutsch­­land, USA und China.

Flexibilität ist die Stärke des Gläser-­Teams. Geschäftsführerin Claudia Gläser fördert die Vielfalt und Diskussionsfreude im Un­­ternehmen, um es fit für die Weltmärkte zu halten. Zur Gläser Gruppe zählen die US-Tochter Glaeser Inc. in Akron (Ohio) und die chinesische Gläser (Nanjing) Co., Ltd. in Nanjing.

  1. Anschrift

    Robert-Bosch-Straße 32
    72160 Horb
    Tel +49 7451 53920-0
    Fax +49 7451 53920-44
    info@glaeser-gmbh.de
    www.glaeser-gmbh.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Claudia Gläser

  3. Gründungsjahr

    1976

  4. Mitarbeiter

    70 weltweit (Ende 2016)

  5. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Entwicklung, Herstellung und Montage hydraulischer Steuerblöcke,
    Labor zur Analyse für Technische Sauberkeit in Deutschland, USA und China,
    Entwicklung und Montage von Prüfanlagen,
    Schulung und Beratung für Technische Sauberkeit weltweit