GEWOFAG Holding GmbH: We accommodate Munich

With 35,000 flats, GEWOFAG is Munich’s biggest lessor. For over 80 years, it has been providing the citizens of Munich with living spacesat affordable prices. Those include government-funded and privately financed flats as well as “München Modell” flats (city-sponsored flats for families with medium incomes). On 1 January 2010, GEWOFAG be­came a 100-per-cent subsidiary of the state capital Munich. GEWOFAG Holding GmbH bundles the central tasks of controlling, managing and financing. The operative business is shared between GEWOFAG Wohnen GmbH and four other subsidiaries. The entire group employs a staffof about 630.

198_Suedfassade-Kopie

Passive-energy house on Piusplatz. (south facade)

Besides letting and building new rental flats, one key focus of the group is on modernising. GEWOFAG counters climate change by means of a large-scale programme for the future, pursuing energy modernisation of older buildings. It is aimed at improving energy standards and goes much further than mere main­­tenance. In the next ten years, 200 million euros will be invested in renovation.

GEWOFAG_Sanierung_Siedlung_Friedenheim_Fürstenriederstraße

Renovation of the Friedenheim settlement on Fürstenriedstraße.

Through neighbourhood development, GEWOFAG assumes social and ecological responsibility. Many of the dwelling units are located in continuous settlements. For those neighbourhoods, extensive ren­­ovation measures have been planned through 2020. The goal is to make those settlements more attractive and to pro­­­vide long-time as well as new tenants with a family- and senior-friendly living environment. This sparked GEWOFAG’s “living in the neigh­­bourhood” project. Through pro­­fessional care and assist­­ance, the project ena­­bles inhabitants to live an inde­­pendent life within their own four walls. For its neighbourhood de­­­­vel­­op­­ment around St. Pius square in the districts of Ramers­­dorf and Berg am Laim, GEWOFAG earned the federal award “Social city 2010”. Through a multifaceted trans­for­ma­­tion programme, flats and dwellings for young families as well as older tenants were created there in co­­op­­eration with partners.

 

133_pflegeDVD-bild_600

Living in the neighbourhood: care and assistance round the clock.

Comprehensive advice tops off GEWOFAG’s range of services. Five tenants’ centres in the districts of Ramersdorf, Giesing, Sendling­/Laim, Neu­hausen and Riem/Tauf­kirchen pro­­vide assist­­ance with all accommo­­dation-related matters.

gewofag_logo

  1. Address

    Kirchseeoner Straße 3
    D-81669 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 4123-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 89 4123-100
    gewofag@gewofag.de
    www.gewofag.de
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1928
  3. Business Activity

    new construction – primarily of government-funded flats; modernisation; renovation; resource management

GEWOFAG Holding GmbH: Bei uns wohnt München

Die GEWOFAG ist mit 35.000 Woh­nun­gen Münchens größte Vermieterin. Seit über 80 Jahren stellt sie den Münchner Bür­ge­rinnen und Bür­­gern Wohnraum zu erschwinglichen Prei­sen zur Verfügung. Dazu gehören sowohl öffentlich geförderte und frei finanzierte Wohnungen als auch München-Modell-Wohnungen (von der Stadt ge­­för­derte Wohnungen für Familien mit mitt­­lerem Einkommen). Zum 1. Januar 2010 wurde die GEWOFAG ein 100-prozentiges Tochter­unter­neh­men der Landes­­haupt­stadt München. In der GEWOFAG Holding GmbH sind die zen­­tra­­len Aufgaben der Steuerung, Ver­wal­tung und Finanzen gebündelt. Das ope­­rative Geschäft über­­nehmen neben der GEWOFAG Wohnen GmbH vier wei­­tere Tochter­gesell­schaf­ten. In allen Unter­neh­­men des Konzerns sind rund 630 Mit­arbeiter beschäftigt.

198_Suedfassade-Kopie

Passivhaus am Piusplatz. (Südfassade)

Neben der Vermietung sowie dem Neu­bau von Mietwohnungen liegt ein wich­ti­ger Schwer­punkt des Konzerns im Bereich der Moder­­nisierung. Dem Klima­­wandel begegnet die GEWOFAG durch ein groß angelegtes Zukunfts­programm zur energetischen Modernisierung älte­rer Ge­­bäu­­de. Diese zielt auf eine Ver­bes­se­­rung der Energiestandards ab und geht weit über eine reine Instandsetzung hinaus. Für die Sanierung werden in den nächsten zehn Jahren 200 Millionen Euro investiert.

GEWOFAG_Sanierung_Siedlung_Friedenheim_Fürstenriederstraße

Sanierung der Siedlung Friedenheim in der Fürstenriedstraße.

Mit der Quartiersentwicklung übernimmt die GEWOFAG soziale und ökologische Verantwortung. Viele der Wohneinheiten liegen in zusammenhängenden Sied­lun­gen. Für diese Quartiere sind bis 2020 weitreichende Sanierungsmaßnahmen ge­­plant. Ziel ist es, die Siedlungen attrak­­tiver zu gestalten sowie langjährigen und neuen Mietern ein familien- und senioren­­freund­liches Wohnumfeld zu schaffen. Dazu gehört auch das Projekt „Wohnen im Viertel“, das Pflege und Betreuung älterer und hilfsbedürftiger Menschen mit dem selbständigen Leben in der eige­­nen Wohnung verbindet. Für die Quar­­tiersentwicklung rund um den Piusplatz in Ramersdorf in Berg am Laim hat die GEWOFAG den Bundespreis „Sozi­ale Stadt 2010“ erhalten. Hier wurden in Koope­ration mit Partnern mit einem vielseitigen Umgestaltungsprogramm Woh­­nungen und Angebote für junge Familien, aber auch für ältere Mieter geschaffen.

133_pflegeDVD-bild_600

Wohnen im Viertel: Pflege und Betreuung rund um die Uhr.

Mit einer umfassenden Beratung rundet die GEWOFAG ihr Leis­tungs­­angebot ab. In fünf Mieterzentren in den Stadt­teilen Ramersdorf, Giesing, Sendling/Laim, Neuhausen und Riem/Tauf­kirchen werden die Mieter in allen Ange­legen­hei­ten rund um das Thema Wohnen betreut.

gewofag_logo

  1. Anschrift

    Kirchseeoner Straße 3
    D-81669 München
    Telefon +49 (0) 89 4123-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 89 4123-100
    gewofag@gewofag.de
    www.gewofag.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1928
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Neubau – vorwiegend öffentlich geförderter Wohnungen; Modernisierung; Sanierung; Bestandsbewirtschaftung