Gebrüder Weiss Gesellschaft m.b.H. Transport und Logistik: For the love of mobility

Gebrüder Weiss is among the leading transport and logistics companies with over 4,650 employees, 158 company-owned locations and an annual turnover of 1,07 billion euros (2011). Under the umbrella of the Gebrüder Weiss Holding AG with headquarters in Lauterach (Vor­­­arlberg), the company brings together, along with its main business sectors land trans­­­port, air and sea freight and logistics, a number of highly specialised industry solutions and subsidiaries – including the logistics consultancy xvise, inet-logis­­tics (software solutions for transport management TMS), Railcargo (railway transports) and the Gebrüder Weiss Paket­­­dienst, co-partner of the Austrian parcel service DPD. This bundling makes it possible for the group to react quickly and flexibly to customer requirements.

With a wide variety of ecological, eco­no­­­­m­­­ical and social measures, the family-owned company, whose history in the trans­­port business dates back more than 500 years, is considered a pioneer when it comes to a sustainable business approach.

Major projects include the acquisition of a wind farm in Northern Germany, the implementation of its own block train project between Bludenz and Vi­­­enna, as well as the construction of Austria’s first climate-neutral logistics building in Wörgl/Tyrol.

logo

  1. Adress

    Bundesstraße 110
    A-6923 Lauterach
    Telefon +43 (0) 5574 696-0
    Telefax +43 (0) 5 9006-2600
    service(at)gw-world.com
    www.gw-world.com
  2. Year of establishment

    1823
  3. Business activity

    Land transport, air and sea freight,
    parcel service, logistics solutions
    (supply chain management, fulfillment,
    procurement, warehouse, distribution)

Gebrüder Weiss Gesellschaft m.b.H. Transport und Logistik: Aus Liebe zur Mobilität

Mit über 4.650 Mitarbeitern, 158 firmen­­­eigenen Standorten und einem Jahres­­­um­­­­­­­­­­satz von 1,07 Milliarden Euro (2011) zählt Gebrüder Weiss zu den führenden Trans­­­port- und Logistikunternehmen Eu­­ro­­pas. Unter dem Dach der Gebrüder Weiss Holding AG mit Sitz in Lauterach (Vor­­­­­­arl­­­berg) fasst das Unternehmen ne­­­ben sei­­­nen Hauptgeschäftsbereichen Land­trans­­­­­­­­­porte, Luft- und Seefracht sowie Lo­­­gistik auch eine Reihe von hoch spezialisierten Branchenlösungen und Tochter­­­unter­­­neh­­­­men zusammen – darunter unter anderem die Logistikberatung xvise, inet-logistics (Softwarelösungen für Transport­­manage­­ment TMS), Railcargo (Bahntransporte) und der Gebrüder Weiss Paketdienst, Mit­­­gesellschafter des österreichischen DPD. Diese Bündelung ermöglicht es dem Kon­­­zern, schnell und flexibel auf Kunden­­be­­­dürf­­­nisse zu reagieren.

Mit einer Vielzahl an ökologischen, ökono­­­mischen und sozialen Maßnahmen gilt das Familienunternehmen, dessen Geschichte im Transportwesen mehr als 500 Jahre zurück reicht, heute auch als Vorreiter in puncto nachhaltigen Wirtschaftens.

Zu den herausragenden Projekten zählen der Kauf eines Windparks in Nord­­­­­­­­deutsch­­­land, die Umsetzung eines eigenen Ganz­­­zug-Projekts zwischen Bludenz und Wien sowie der Bau der ersten klimaneutra­­­len Logistikhalle Österreichs in Wörgl/Tirol.

logo

  1. Anschrift

    Bundesstraße 110
    A-6923 Lauterach
    Telefon +43 (0) 5574 696-0
    Telefax +43 (0) 5 9006-2600
    service(at)gw-world.com
    www.gw-world.com
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1823
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Landtransporte, Luft- und Seefracht, Paketdienst, Logistiklösungen
    (Supply Chain Management, Fulfillment, Beschaffung, Lager, Distribution)