Gas-Union GmbH: Gas-Union GmbH – an efficient partner for industry and gas suppliers

Gas-Union is one of the most important suppliers of natural gas in Hessen and Germany. We have been supplying en­­er­­gy suppliers, power stations and manu­­fac­turing companies for about 50 years. Our company bundles the gas quantities of its partners and customers. As an inde­­pendent supply company, we are free to choose our own suppliers.

Gas-Union’s main business is trading in natural gas. Gas-Union carries out this activity at all German and major Euro­pean trading centres. We support me­­dium-sized and smaller natural gas sup­­pliers using our shared service, which we offer independent of trading relations. Be­­sides services in accounting, grid man­­age­ment and portfolio manage­­ment, the pool mod­­el guarantees especially the busi­­ness success of the gas suppliers by minimizing compensatory energy costs.

We operate our own natural gas storage facility near Bad Hersfeld. Gas-Union has been successful in natural gas explora­tion since 2007. Currently preparations in the British North Sea are underway for obtaining the first quantities of our own natural gas.

Our work is a considerable contribution to gas supply security in Hessen.

 

gasuniion-logo

  1. Address

    Theodor-Stern-Kai 1
    D-60596 Frankfurt am Main
    Telefon +49 (0) 69 3003-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 69 3003-129
    info@gas-union.de
    www.gas-union.de
  2. Year Of Establishment

    1961
  3. Business Activity

    purchase and sale of natural gas

Gas-Union GmbH: Gas-Union GmbH – leistungsstarker Partner für Industrie und Energieversorger

Gas-Union gehört zu den bedeutend­sten Erdgaslieferanten in Hessen und Deutschland. Seit rund 50 Jahren be­­liefern wir Energieversorger, Kraftwerke und Industriebetriebe. Das Unter­neh­men bündelt die Gasmengen seiner Gesell­schafter und Kunden. Als konzernunabhängiges Unternehmen sind wir bei der Wahl der Lieferanten frei.

Das Hauptgeschäft der Gas-Union ist der Handel mit Erdgas. Diesen betreibt Gas-Union an allen deutschen und den wichtigen europäischen Handels­plätzen. Mit den Leistungen des Shared Service der Gas-Union, die unabhängig von den Handelsbeziehungen angeboten werden, unterstützen wir mittlere und kleinere Erdgaslieferanten. Neben Dienst­leis­tun­­gen beim Bilanzkreis- und Portfolio­manage­­ment sichert vor allem das Poolmodell zur Minimierung der Ausgleichs­energie­kosten den Geschäftserfolg der Gasversorger.

Wir betreiben einen eigenen Erdgas­spei­­cher in der Nähe von Bad Hersfeld. Seit 2007 ist Gas-Union erfolgreich in der Erd­­gasexploration tätig. Aktuell lau­­fen die Vorbereitungen in der britischen Nord­­see zur Förderung des ersten eige­­nen Erd­gases.

Mit unserer Arbeit leisten wir einen we­sent­­lichen Beitrag zur Ver­sor­gungs­­si­cher­­heit des Landes.

gasuniion-logo

  1. Anschrift

    Theodor-Stern-Kai 1
    D-60596 Frankfurt am Main
    Telefon +49 (0) 69 3003-0
    Telefax +49 (0) 69 3003-129
    info@gas-union.de
    www.gas-union.de
  2. Gründungsjahr

    1961
  3. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Ein- und Verkauf von Erdgas