FUMT R&D GmbH: Development of new composites and coatings

FUMT R&D GmbH works with a new business model linking university-­based research and demand for practical applications in industry. Results from scientific research are adapted and further developed into solutions or new products. One main focus is on “refining materials” and filled polymer systems.

The functional micro and nanostructures created in cooperation with Kiel University are produced and constantly further developed by the FUMT R&D GmbH under the CSP brand.

FUMT R&D GmbH also maintains a close collaboration with the “FPT Fluid und Prozesstechnik GmbH” and the “Teyfel Automation GmbH” for the practical use of new materials. The “FPT Fluid und Prozesstechnik GmbH” is also the sales and consulting platform for CSP polymer composites and the required application technology.csp-logo

This partnership structure provides our customers with the entire range of process technology and special plant construction for the marketable implementation of new products. This also makes it possible to provide complete solutions (all the way to the finished product), even when complex customer demands are involved.

fumt_logo

  1. Address

    Kaiserstraße 2
    24143 Kiel
    Tel +49 431 7054186
    plattform@fumt-rd.de
    www.fumt-rd.de

  2. Management

    Hartmut Schmidt-Niepenberg

  3. Year of establishment

    2012

  4. Business activity

    Funded research projects
    Individual orders as developer for industry

    Scientific studies
    Consulting
    Project planning
    Project implementation

FUMT R&D GmbH: Entwicklung neuer Verbundwerkstoffe und Beschichtungen

Die FUMT R&D GmbH arbeitet mit einem neuartigen Modell als Bindeglied zwischen universitärer Forschung und Anwendungs­­­praxis in der Industrie. Dabei werden Er­­gebnisse wissenschaftlicher Forschung angepasst und zu Lösungen oder neuen Produkten weiterentwickelt. Schwerpunkte bilden dabei die „Veredelung von Werkstoffen“ sowie gefüllte Polymersysteme.

Die in Kooperation mit der Christian-­Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel entstandenen funktionalen Mikro- und Nanostrukturen werden von der FUMT R&D GmbH unter der Marke CSP hergestellt und stetig weiterentwickelt.

Zur praktischen Nutzung von neuen Werk­­stoffen unterhält die FUMT R&D GmbH eine enge Kooperation mit der FPT Fluid- und Prozesstechnik GmbH und der Teyfel-­­Automation GmbH. Die FPT Fluid- und Pro­­zesstechnik GmbH bildet zugleich die Verkaufs- und Beratungsplattform für CSP-­­Polymerkomposite und die erforder­­liche Applikationstechnologie.csp-logo

Durch diese Partnerstruktur steht unseren Kunden die gesamte Palette der Verfahrens­­technik und des Sonderanlagenbaus für die marktfähige Umsetzung neuer Produkte zur Verfügung. Auch für komplexe Kunden­­anforderungen können deshalb Komplett­­lösungen bis zur Stufe des fertigen Produktes realisiert werden.

fumt_logo

  1. Anschrift

    Kaiserstraße 2
    24143 Kiel
    Tel +49 431 7054186
    plattform@fumt-rd.de
    www.fumt-rd.de

  2. Geschäftsführung

    Hartmut Schmidt-Niepenberg

  3. Gründungsjahr

    2012

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit

    Geförderte Forschungsprojekte
    Einzelauftrag als Entwickler für die Industrie

    Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen
    Beratung
    Projektplanung
    Projektdurchführung