Wind Energy Research Alliance – Joint research for the Age of Renewables

The Wind Energy Research Alliance combines the know-how of more than 600 scientists and generates groundbreaking impulses for the energy supply of the future. The three partners – German Aerospace Center, ForWind – the Center for Wind Energy Research of the Universities of Oldenburg, Hanover and Bremen – and Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy and Energy System Technology (IWES) North-West – are able to successfully carry out major long-term and strategically important projects, due to its menpower and its strong ties to major industry players, politics and research institutions.

Seidel-Kopie

This wide basis of expertise supports the German wind energy industry in asserting its leadership in engineering and its competitiveness on an international level. The Wind Energy Research Alliance provides a unique infrastructure with test centres and laboratories which set standards across the globe.

ZLP_13-Kopie

The strengths of the research alliance is recognized on an international level. It generates synergies for upcoming major projects and supports the increasing professionalization of the wind industry.

For more information, visit:
www.forschungsverbund-windenergie.de

IWES_Logos


  1. Fraunhofer IWES Nordwest

    Am Seedeich 45
    27572 Bremerhaven
    Tel +49 471 14290-200
    andreas.reuter@iwes.fraunhofer.de
  2. DLR

    Lilienthalplatz 7
    38108 Braunschweig
    Tel +49 531 295-3217
    jan.tessmer@dlr.de

  3. ForWind

    Ammerländer Heerstraße 136
    26129 Oldenburg
    Tel +49 441 798-5091
    stephan.barth@forwind.de

Forschungsverbund Windenergie: Gemeinsam Forschen für den Wandel

Der Forschungsverbund Windenergie bün­­delt das Know-how von rund 600 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern, um wegweisende Impulse für die Energiever­­sorgung der Zukunft zu geben. Die drei Partner Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR), ForWind – Zentrum für Windenergieforschung der Universitäten Oldenburg, Hannover und Bremen – und das Fraunhofer-Institut für Wind­energie und Energiesystemtechnik (IWES) Nordwest sind durch ihre personelle Stärke und Vernetzung mit Indus­trie, Politik und Forschung in der Lage, langfristige und strategisch wichtige Groß­­projekte erfolg­­reich zu bearbeiten.

Seidel-Kopie

Mit dieser breiten Kompetenzbasis wird die deutsche Windenergieindustrie dabei unterstützt, ihre Technologieführerschaft auch im internationalen Wettbewerb zu be­­haupten. Für Entwickler, Hersteller und Be­­treiber von Windenergieanlagen steht im Forschungsverbund Windenergie eine Infra­­struktur mit Testzentren und Laboren zur Verfügung, die weltweit Maßstäbe setzt.

ZLP_13-Kopie

Das gemeinschaftliche Auftreten im For­­schungsverbund besitzt internationale Ausstrahlung und erschließt Synergien für anstehende Großprojekte in der Wind­­­industrie, die ihre Prozesse zunehmend professionalisiert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter:
www.forschungsverbund-windenergie.de.

IWES_Logos


  1. Fraunhofer IWES Nordwest

    Am Seedeich 45
    27572 Bremerhaven
    Tel +49 471 14290-200
    andreas.reuter@iwes.fraunhofer.de
  2. DLR

    Lilienthalplatz 7
    38108 Braunschweig
    Tel +49 531 295-3217
    jan.tessmer@dlr.de

  3. ForWind

    Ammerländer Heerstraße 136
    26129 Oldenburg
    Tel +49 441 798-5091
    stephan.barth@forwind.de